Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)

Vannus
post Jun 24 2017, 07:45 AM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Jun 19 2017, 02:27 PM)
Tried wipe it and clean it thoroughly. The strange thing is, it is crystal clear on day time or bright area, but at night or dark indoor, it will be very blurry, its like out of focus, very strange camera, but it is still usable.
Anyone had tried to change just the camera with higher reso camera outsite? Planning to do ditch the low res lousy reverse cam
Vannus
post Jun 24 2017, 11:12 AM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Jun 24 2017, 08:29 AM)
That original 3-view reverse camera is not cheap, cost rm 1.4k,  maybe is your FL HU screen no good.

Unless the reverse camera is cheapo honda camera
I dont know is the cheapo honda or expensive one. But night time is blurry.

Anyone has fixed it ? Change HU or how ?
Vannus
post Jun 29 2017, 11:57 AM

Geeks
909 posts

Any recommendation what is the good player + reverse cam in market that can fit into our city with steering audio control and phone answering control?
Vannus
post Jun 30 2017, 01:48 PM

Geeks
909 posts

anyone fit his city E and S stock rim with michelin PS3 with below size before?
185/55 R15 82V
195/55 R15 85V

Any comment? I think the 175/65 is too dangerous cause like kancil tyre size grip and with super thick sidewall. Gonna cause accident easily.
Vannus
post Jun 30 2017, 08:38 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(St.Paul @ Jun 30 2017, 02:11 PM)
Yes, I would like to know too.

Just want to share my experience.

My city E is on stock GY GT3 175/65/R15.
Acceleration & FC, my car is much better.
But when comes to highspeed, for instance on 2nd Penang Bridge, around 140-160 km/h, feels like my car floating. Worst part is that whenever I overtake lorries on highways, my car feels wobbly.

MY gf city S+ is on Michelin XM2 185/65/R15.
Acceleration much slower. FC might suffer abit but not much.
Highspeed is way much better handling.

So want to know as well whether anyone with PS3 185/55/R15 drive feels?
Yes bro i planning to trade in the new tyres for michelin ps3 185/55/R15. I think this is just good for our 5.5jj rim. Btw 5.5jj rim doesnt suit city size honestly
Vannus
post Jul 6 2017, 10:56 AM

Geeks
909 posts

Honda today is equal to proton yesterday. Same same. No job at proton, then apply at honda assembly center. Sama saja quality of work. Lolx. Peace, no bashing. Just talk straight.
Vannus
post Jul 9 2017, 01:56 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jul 9 2017, 01:02 PM)
My E spec to V spec conversion  smile.gif
Where did you do the steering and gear knob leather? Very nice
Vannus
post Aug 8 2017, 10:07 AM

Geeks
909 posts

Dup--

This post has been edited by Vannus: Aug 8 2017, 10:11 AM
Vannus
post Aug 8 2017, 10:10 AM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 5 2017, 03:08 PM)
You mean E &S spec CFL? H11 bulbs
CITY FL DLR blend with quality white LED low beam H11 replacing the stock yellow halogen bulb. Bright and beautiful.

Vannus
post Aug 8 2017, 10:47 AM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 8 2017, 10:38 AM)
how much it cost?
can you share the sample and brand?
Whatsapp me bro 0123156820.

Dont flame me Im not the seller. Im owner of the car and im not paid to share good thing here.
Vannus
post Aug 8 2017, 08:16 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(bRainstoRe @ Aug 8 2017, 02:49 PM)
Thanks for the info.. was wondering why la my headlight not symmetrical.
My reflector S spec also same left is higher than right side. I think its by design purposely not to blind the opposite driver

Vannus
post Aug 8 2017, 08:30 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Aug 8 2017, 10:49 AM)
bro, just area information here.
i think alot of member wish to know it too
Ok for all the bros here smile.gif
Rm330 for h11 low beam led. The box can be seen in the pic. If want the contact i will share via pm. smile.gif location is also klang

Vannus
post Aug 8 2017, 11:02 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 8 2017, 10:41 PM)
Seems like even more brighter than Vspec LED lights! blink.gif
No complain so far. Brightness is higher a lot than the standard yellow bulb. Driving on the road is much visible now. Loving this upgrade. No regrets.
Vannus
post Aug 8 2017, 11:17 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Aug 8 2017, 11:10 PM)
Ohh! Do ensure ur installer adjust the beam pattern follow ur old bulbs, otherwise the glare will sure  bruce.gif

And if possible can u share photo of the light cut off when shine on wall? icon_question.gif
Cant adjust bro. H11 once you put in twist clockwise quater turn and it will lock max. I try to level the high left and low right side myself. Nothing can be done once its lock max.

Vannus
post Aug 24 2017, 01:29 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 22 2017, 09:35 PM)
No , the new HU is pretty much like crap. The stupid phone link does not work , the bluetooth is crappy (can't even display album art - my dad's mazda CX-5 can even show album art , supports OK Google or Siri). This one is utter garbage. People say Ioniq HU is bad , this one is super bad
It's only good for reverse display
Not sure. Better find a good replacement HU la. This one is utter crap
You can't even tweak any of the settings
That's why after I read review in FB city 2017 close group, knowing the HU is crap. I decided to changed from E/V spec after booking with SA to S Spec done. Use the money put aftermarket HU is much much better, change lighter rim and tyre to 16 and michelin ps3/ps4 tyre, change the front lamp to white led and rear lamp to BMW style light also no need to expensive. But have to accept no more paddle shifter, cruise control and no more rear air vent. The rest I don't think significant at all.
Vannus
post Aug 27 2017, 09:06 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(yeeck06 @ Aug 24 2017, 04:31 PM)
U already changed to aftermarket HU? Can share what brand/model of HU u installed?
Here you go bro. 10.1 inches android, capacitive touch, build in wifi, bt, apple and android mirroring, front cam recorder, reverse cam, plug and play no cut wire, steering control, sound eq supoort, youtube, waze, google map, papago, sportify and etc...

No dvd only

Vannus
post Aug 27 2017, 09:13 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 27 2017, 09:09 PM)
how much is it and are you using fl honda city?
Yes bro. 1 month old city fl s spec. Around Rm1.6k including installation fee and cameras. This player is so responsive like iphone or samsung phone.

Forget to mention the screen mirroring can be done via cable and wifi for android phone, wifi for iphone. It also comes with a external gps module.

This post has been edited by Vannus: Aug 27 2017, 09:17 PM
Vannus
post Aug 27 2017, 10:01 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(lorddeathzx @ Aug 27 2017, 09:23 PM)
mind sharing the model of the display and also which shop did you install it at ?
Onebiz.com.my
Andy boss distri contact. 0139818389.

I did mine at hit audio bandar permaisuri cheras. You may install it at any shop recommened by him nearby to your place

Model is 10.1 cogoo honda city
Vannus
post Aug 27 2017, 10:03 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 27 2017, 09:26 PM)
Model of the HU ?

It looks like , if I were to change I would miss the awesome reverse camera settings like the various camera angles

Did you install the front camera as well?
No bro. I dont need the front camera just my own preference. However Andy did recommend it can be fixed cause supported.
Vannus
post Aug 27 2017, 10:12 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(ZGMF-X24S @ Aug 27 2017, 09:00 PM)
Hi guys... i think 1 of my headlights bulb rosak.
But i dunno what is this called? is it low beam or position light?

[attachmentid=9081742]

another thing is, when we turn on headlights normally at night, is that called low beam or high beam? high beam means when u flash the bright light it's called high beam right?
Hi bro if you are interested in original h11 low beam bulb. I got 1set took out from my city just few days old to let go cheap. Interested can pm me. smile.gif or whatsapp me 0123156820

0.1411sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:45 PM