Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)
^Ware^wolf
Feb 13 2017, 06:41 AM
QUOTE(fattchai @ Feb 12 2017, 11:45 PM) Dear City Owner, Which Petrol do you pump usually and find it is good in term of Performance and FC? I tried BHP, Caltex, Petron.. Personal experience: BHP - not good in FC and performance.. Caltex - My preferred petrol.. Can feel more smooth when accelerate, FC okok jer.. Petron - FC slightly better.. Shell and Petronas -last choice ,engine would jerk sometime,FC same as Caltex 99% Caltex ,engine smooth. BHP and Petron- engine smooth ,FC same as Caltex
gsan
Feb 13 2017, 10:52 AM
anyone has changed their std audio to V spec HU? where can get the ori V spec HU and how much?
Recoilmaster_
Feb 13 2017, 02:35 PM
Hi bros, I just installed a OEM front grille like 30mins ago, after driving back I noticed there is some weird noise when I'm at high speed or taking a corner or going down slope. Kinda like some wind noise. I called up the tech who installed and he mentioned he never had such issue in the past installing this type of grille. Any ideas what is causing the weird noise.
PS : I like the front grille alot but the sound is killing me softly. Edited : even passing through a hump I can hear that weird noise like my bumper dragging against the ground. That's the kind of noise I'm experiencing. This post has been edited by Recoilmaster_: Feb 13 2017, 02:59 PM
assiddiq87
Feb 13 2017, 02:52 PM

Can i know how much you all paid for labour charge on mileage 20k and 40k
waltz
Feb 13 2017, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(fx9 @ Feb 11 2017, 07:55 PM) No battery indicator in the car. SC told me to look at the indicator on the battery that supposed to turn pink when low. But he said even that battery indicator is not reliable. Noted bro, will check on the indicator at the battery .
waltz
Feb 13 2017, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Feb 12 2017, 01:50 AM) stock using NS40, but you can change to NS60, only the smart key's battery low indication is available Orite, im using back ns40. Im wondering what is the battery indicator at our meter board for...issit for our key? Coz that indicator seems like for warning of low battery for our car..
waltz
Feb 13 2017, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(assiddiq87 @ Feb 13 2017, 02:52 PM) Can i know how much you all paid for labour charge on mileage 20k and 40k Below rm 400 if you did not kena the additinal add on promotion which the counter person in charge will offer you. The price you can check at honda websiteXD
Taeng9389
Feb 13 2017, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Recoilmaster_ @ Feb 13 2017, 02:35 PM) Hi bros, I just installed a OEM front grille like 30mins ago, after driving back I noticed there is some weird noise when I'm at high speed or taking a corner or going down slope. Kinda like some wind noise. I called up the tech who installed and he mentioned he never had such issue in the past installing this type of grille. Any ideas what is causing the weird noise.
PS : I like the front grille alot but the sound is killing me softly. Edited : even passing through a hump I can hear that weird noise like my bumper dragging against the ground. That's the kind of noise I'm experiencing. try look under the car ? any chance of the engine bay under cover not fasten properly ? QUOTE(waltz @ Feb 13 2017, 02:58 PM) Orite, im using back ns40. Im wondering what is the battery indicator at our meter board for...issit for our key? Coz that indicator seems like for warning of low battery for our car.. that's the smart key battery low indication i mentioned *photo from fb
This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Feb 13 2017, 03:17 PM
Recoilmaster_
Feb 13 2017, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Feb 13 2017, 03:16 PM) try look under the car ? any chance of the engine bay under cover not fasten properly ? Found the culprit , thanks alot bro Attached thumbnail(s)
soitsuagain
Feb 13 2017, 05:48 PM
I wax my car yesterday. It feels smoother but I when I run my hand over I can feel like tiny sand particle here and there but when I look at it is spotless.
alesi616
Feb 13 2017, 06:11 PM
SOS!
what id our wiper size?
Some joker just stole my wiper cap, and a wiper blade (the long 1).
Also last time i saw some 1 buy the cheap rubber cap to replace the wiper cap, may I know what is the size ?
8sg9ft
Feb 13 2017, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(alesi616 @ Feb 13 2017, 06:11 PM) SOS! what id our wiper size? Some joker just stole my wiper cap, and a wiper blade (the long 1). Also last time i saw some 1 buy the cheap rubber cap to replace the wiper cap, may I know what is the size ? Long blade is 24 inches long. Cap size dunno, sorry
alesi616
Feb 13 2017, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Feb 13 2017, 06:15 PM) Long blade is 24 inches long. Cap size dunno, sorry Thanks! Oh i found Rubber cap size 16mm, saw it in 1st page. Wanted to change the whole set of wiper , the long size is 24inch , how about the short wiper ? What viper brand is ok ? Price about rm50 +/- like that
steventan85
Feb 13 2017, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(alesi616 @ Feb 13 2017, 06:38 PM) Thanks! Oh i found Rubber cap size 16mm, saw it in 1st page. Wanted to change the whole set of wiper , the long size is 24inch , how about the short wiper ? What viper brand is ok ? Price about rm50 +/- like that Juz take the Bosch .16,24..around 50.check lazada
fx9
Feb 13 2017, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Feb 12 2017, 11:01 PM) Got extra money? Go change brake fluid more frequently ...like every 30k once. Or pour in engine Cleaner like caltex TCP if u hardly refill with caltex . U will feel the diff almost instantly ....lol Already did lo, Pour liqui moly fuel injector cleaner into tank. Haven't tried caltex, BHP so far is the best. Shell & petronas sucks.
^Ware^wolf
Feb 13 2017, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(fx9 @ Feb 13 2017, 06:43 PM) Already did lo, Pour liqui moly fuel injector cleaner into tank. Haven't tried caltex, BHP so far is the best. Shell & petronas sucks. Oh . If u want to save money on fuel injector cleaner , juz refill with caltex will do ...lol...I prefer caltex and bhp .
iRonTech
Feb 14 2017, 09:11 AM
why honda HU so fussy complicated, only those MirrorLink certified android phone works, the Easy Connect.apk just simple mirror screen via usb cable android (yes, any android phone) & iphone wifi
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5xTS1plWkQEanyone know how to install apk to the the HU? http://www.autopumpkin.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=1456
steventan85
Feb 14 2017, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Feb 14 2017, 09:11 AM) why honda HU so fussy complicated, only those MirrorLink certified android phone works, the Easy Connect.apk just simple mirror screen via usb cable android (yes, any android phone) & iphone wifi
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5xTS1plWkQEanyone know how to install apk to the the HU? http://www.autopumpkin.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=1456dont think is android OS...its Linux if not mistaken
Da_Shiang
Feb 14 2017, 11:27 AM
Hi guys, since the new FL coming in, approximately how much do you guys think the price current gen will reduce to? for example V specs.
steventan85
Feb 14 2017, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Feb 14 2017, 11:27 AM) Hi guys, since the new FL coming in, approximately how much do you guys think the price current gen will reduce to? for example V specs. no more promo for old stock . current V spec no more stock already .dont think u can get any current V spec