Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)

babylon52281
post Jun 7 2017, 07:40 PM

2,706 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Jun 7 2017, 11:17 AM)
hi guys, where can i do the handbrake bypass for Vspec pre facelift model?

im from KL
This is mentioned in sticky at 1st page. sweat.gif
babylon52281
post Jun 7 2017, 07:53 PM

2,706 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 7 2017, 12:51 AM)
haha this one i agree
but when i see the led light
so i go for v
because if i get e
i sure get lexus tail light
they said once u change tail light
warranty gone > <
ya i saw
but the mugen rim XD
According to forumers, only taillamp warranty gone. That too can tipu abit if u replace back ori lamps b4 send for warranty claim.

Not trying to put down ur interest or anything personal, yeah. I would suggest get S spec, cuz Rm14k is not a small sum of money. Somemore if this leads to higher monthly interest, u will suffer every month. Might as well take cheaper option then slowly build up funds for mod. nod.gif
gsan
post Jun 7 2017, 08:47 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Jun 7 2017, 03:55 PM)
Hi guys, I will be getting my car next week and my SA asked if I would like to take their Honda Tint Package. I am kinda interested with Ecotint Raybarrier 4+ @ RM1,700.00

The question is, worth getting? Or I can get better with the same amount of money? Appreciate if you guys can advise me.

Thank you all in advance, cheers!
not worth lo, i kena tipu for 1.5k shakehead.gif
fin8Ex
post Jun 7 2017, 09:15 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 7 2017, 08:47 PM)
not worth lo, i kena tipu for 1.5k  shakehead.gif
u using the honda tint? how does the tint look? can share picture? im curious how much visibility it blocks from outside view
babylon52281
post Jun 7 2017, 09:41 PM

2,706 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Jun 7 2017, 09:15 PM)
u using the honda tint? how does the tint look? can share picture? im curious how much visibility it blocks from outside view
Why not try ask outside installers that do branded tint (Ecotint, 3M, HO, Llumar, etc)? If u have budget in mind, they will try to fit into it. IMHO panel tint will have best finish but sure more expensive than outside even for same brand (3M & Ecotint).

Oso, now showrooms have a small corner promoting the tints. SA got a tint film booklet which u can try see see urself.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Jun 7 2017, 09:42 PM
gsan
post Jun 7 2017, 09:51 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Jun 7 2017, 09:15 PM)
yes, ecotint raybarrier 4. it block very minimum visibility, confirmed wont kena jpj laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gsan: Jun 7 2017, 09:52 PM
silrave
post Jun 7 2017, 10:40 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jun 7 2017, 07:53 PM)
According to forumers, only taillamp warranty gone. That too can tipu abit if u replace back ori lamps b4 send for warranty claim.

Not trying to put down ur interest or anything personal, yeah. I would suggest get S spec, cuz Rm14k is not a small sum of money. Somemore if this leads to higher monthly interest, u will suffer every month. Might as well take cheaper option then slowly build up funds for mod.  nod.gif
haha
but i wan the reverse camera and radio
may be e spec.
but my sa told me once u change then warranty void
garenmusta
post Jun 8 2017, 01:39 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 7 2017, 10:40 PM)
haha
may be e spec.
Mind blown.... Improving driving technique = 0 cost, radio, S spec also has it.. I cannot understand how you Justify yourself spending 5k more on those... Even S8 cost 4k+ Lols....

When not enough budget, don't spend on unnecessary stuff la... Are you even living in the car?
breonwei
post Jun 8 2017, 07:39 AM

427 posts

Hi guys, I will be getting my car next week and my SA asked if I would like to take their Honda Tint Package. I am kinda interested with Ecotint Raybarrier 4+ @ RM1,700.00

The question is, worth getting? Or I can get better with the same amount of money? Appreciate if you guys can advise me.

Mine installed with Ray Barrier Premier 6 (Retail price RM2800), been discounted to RM2200. I have been using this for my previous 3 cars, for me it is worth the price tag with very good heat shield and color is very comforting to the eye looking out from inside of the car.
gsan
post Jun 8 2017, 07:59 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

surprisingly I saw still got pre FL V spec in tookcar website, and the rebate up to 7.9k for June promotion
gsan
post Jun 8 2017, 08:00 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jun 7 2017, 10:40 PM)
haha
may be e spec.
FL HU is downgrade compared to PRE FL version.
I heard some of them also complaint that the reserve camera is not clear and abit blur.
Logankrishnan
post Jun 8 2017, 08:34 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 8 2017, 08:00 AM)
I heard some of them also complaint that the reserve camera is not clear and abit blur.
and, i think the current FL HU, less customization can be made.
the Previous ones can change wallpaper/background if im not mistaken.
prozdennis
post Jun 8 2017, 08:56 AM

127 posts

Do they give tint voucher for you? Mine got 1k voucher that i can use on tinting. If they no give you, might as well you do it outside. You can see Ecotint Raybarrier 4+ is not shown in ecotint website, it may be old version.

I get the voucher and my SA offer me 4 brand of tint (llumar, 3M, Ecotint and Raytech). All the tint brand, my SA offer the latest model (For example, for 3M and Ecotint not the model that is available in Honda website). Eventually, I choose Raytech AX Series Black for 1400 (7 years warranty) and I only need to top up 400 smile.gif

This post has been edited by prozdennis: Jun 8 2017, 08:59 AM
BlackKiraEW
post Jun 8 2017, 09:06 AM

AustinChoo
528 posts

siapa got mod their city car here?
deadman8836
post Jun 8 2017, 09:26 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(prozdennis @ Jun 8 2017, 08:56 AM)
Do they give tint voucher for you? Mine got 1k voucher that i can use on tinting. If they no give you, might as well you do it outside. You can see Ecotint Raybarrier 4+ is not shown in ecotint website, it may be old version.

I get the voucher and my SA offer me 4 brand of tint (llumar, 3M, Ecotint and Raytech). All the tint brand, my SA offer the latest model (For example, for 3M and Ecotint not the model that is available in Honda website). Eventually, I choose Raytech AX Series Black for 1400 (7 years warranty) and I only need to top up 400 smile.gif
Well, I will not be given any voucher as I took the maximum rebate. So that is why I am still contemplating whether to do it with Honda or outside haha.
fizfaziq
post Jun 8 2017, 09:28 AM

44 posts

Pre facelift v spec, any idea where to install DRL? I'm interested with the simple DRL like the DRL at Honda City X. Must be realiable/branded one.
[A]aronLJW
post Jun 8 2017, 09:54 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(garenmusta @ Jun 8 2017, 01:39 AM)
Mind blown.... Improving driving technique = 0 cost, radio, S spec also has it.. I cannot understand how you Justify yourself spending 5k more on those... Even S8 cost 4k+ Lols....

When not enough budget, don't spend on unnecessary stuff la... Are you even living in the car?
Haha is all up to him actually, no worries about that. As long as he likes, I got Vspec for mainly the 6 airbag compare the 2 bag on the PFLC.

But for me getting E spec (FLC) is sufficient, but if his "Budget" allows, why not.

QUOTE(Logankrishnan @ Jun 8 2017, 08:34 AM)
and, i think the current FL HU, less customization can be made.
the Previous ones can change wallpaper/background if im not mistaken.
Yes, can change wallpaper/background. That's the pros of PFLC HU

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Jun 8 2017, 09:06 AM)
siapa got mod their city car here?
brows.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(fizfaziq @ Jun 8 2017, 09:28 AM)
Pre facelift v spec, any idea where to install DRL? I'm interested with the simple DRL like the DRL at Honda City X. Must be realiable/branded one.
Actually, there's no really branded DRL unless you get the Original DRL of City X from Hingan Auto (if they still have it in stock), you can go to accessories shop or online to find the L-Shape DRL, Q-Shape DRL, 3 Bulb LED DRL or Type-R Design DRL.

Mine L-Shape DRL no branded used 1 year+ still good till today thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by [A]aronLJW: Jun 8 2017, 09:56 AM
YJ_G
post Jun 8 2017, 10:42 AM

Hi, anyone here using redbat reverse camera with original pre FL HU? Anyone face issue where the screen will go black/blank when steering turn till max?
breonwei
post Jun 8 2017, 12:21 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 8 2017, 08:00 AM)
Yes it is true. It is clear on day time but blurry (like out of focus) at night, just don't get it...
gsan
post Jun 8 2017, 01:09 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(fizfaziq @ Jun 8 2017, 09:28 AM)
hingan auto, rm670++ before gst

243 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:22 AM