Invest in dividend stocks, dividend don lie

Hansel
post Aug 1 2017, 10:56 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 30 2017, 05:38 PM)
Our CDS tak laku outside malaysia.tongue.gif
You can buy from local brokerage like Cimb, maybank, etc but you pay premium (higher commision, maybe maintenance fee,  dividend fee).
Or you open a brokerage in that country an pay only brokerage comission which will be cheaper than our local brokerage.
Bro is talking like a pro now,... haha,... everywhere also asking people to go INTO THAT COUNTRY to open an account,... Bro,... it's not so simple, okay ?? So many things to overcome,...

But,......... I like your spirit,...

Actually, going into a country DIRECTLY to open a brokerage account or an investment account is similar to doing FDI - Foreign Direct Investment. It's not so popular for Msians,... we preferred to do from inside Msia. The Americans have been doing this for years, just to perform tax planning. Today, with FATCA and all,... no more,...
Hansel
post Sep 3 2017, 10:27 AM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Sep 3 2017, 12:39 AM)
Ytlreit, arreit, sunreit. Invest in all 3, get about average 6%.
Might as well diversify some into the PNB Fixed Priced Funds too, since the return is also 6% TODAY,... and the capital is more or less guaranteed, unless you are sure of getting capital appreciation from your REITs,...
Hansel
post Jan 16 2024, 12:46 PM

9,361 posts

QUOTE(wongkheong86 @ Dec 24 2023, 02:24 PM)
anyone invest Realty Income Corporation stock ? heard dividend pay in every month
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 25 2023, 12:04 AM)
Yes with 30% dividend tax too. Lol. Don't look at yield alone. It have very lousy dividend growth. Pathetic.
Bro Wong,... I have been buying PFLT for many years, traded, bought and sold for profit or hold and extract monthly dividend. Even after the 30% withholding tax, it is still worth it. I have just started on Dynex.

With the coming rate cut environment, mortgage-backed securities will start to do well.

0.0175sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:30 PM