Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Invest in dividend stocks, dividend don lie

views

TSlowyeap
post Jan 5 2017, 09:24 PM, updated 7y ago

22 posts

Hi guys, I have been investing for more than 1 year since i graduated, I've been trying few methods and strategies to earn from stock market. I try traded daily, speculate and some portion of money invest for dividend. After one year, I finally think that I should stop speculating and invest based on fundamental and value like Warren did. So, I've been thinking hard lately should I buy solely dividend stocks? Let's say if I have RM100k in my portfolio with average dividend yield of 6%, I'll get RM6k annual which is RM500 monthly, quite decent thou. But, at the same time, dividend stocks are usually blue chip which have stable growth, in other words, less capital appreciation. I need opinions from you all please since u all are much more experience than I am? thanks guys rclxms.gif
T231H
post Jan 5 2017, 09:41 PM

Look at all my stars!!
5,143 posts

QUOTE(lowyeap @ Jan 5 2017, 09:24 PM)
Hi guys, I have been investing for more than 1 year since i graduated, I've been trying few methods and strategies to earn from stock market. I try traded daily, speculate and some portion of money invest for dividend. After one year, I finally think that I should stop speculating and invest based on fundamental and value like Warren did. So, I've been thinking hard lately should I buy solely dividend stocks? Let's say if I have RM100k in my portfolio with average dividend yield of 6%, I'll get RM6k annual which is RM500 monthly, quite decent thou. But, at the same time, dividend stocks are usually blue chip which have stable growth, in other words, less capital appreciation. I need opinions from you all please since u all are much more experience than I am? thanks guys  rclxms.gif