Investment ARA TRE' RESIDENCES @ ARA DAMANSARA [OT], Affordable Luxury Ara Damansara

BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 22 2019, 09:19 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ECkann @ Feb 21 2019, 10:28 PM)
may i know what it means parking
When u turn on the notification notice, whatever thread you had posted it will give u notice whenever soneone else is posted in the thread.

Therefore people will just post 'parking' or any other words to get into the notification
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 25 2019, 09:40 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Feb 24 2019, 01:11 PM)
Hi all, just booked a 797sf unit for 550k.
Now waiting for loan approval. smile.gif
not waiting for AARA ????????

freehold, literally TOD ara Damansara LRT?????????
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 25 2019, 09:50 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Feb 25 2019, 09:46 AM)
Are you referring to the retail block of the transit-oriented mixed development called Ara Sentral, surrounding the AD LRT station?
YES Sir.
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 27 2019, 04:11 PM

20,146 posts

Subang 2 800k population?

Dun simply share info without verification lah....

The entire mbsa isnt?
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 27 2019, 07:26 PM

20,146 posts

Thank you for sharing the link.

I seriously dunno what to make up of it .....
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 28 2019, 08:02 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Feb 28 2019, 12:51 AM)
You are welcome. I guess hence the need for DASH highway to redirect the traffic from Jalan Lapangan Subang.
No lah...

Where got 800k population????? I dunno how this nistake can take place.

Klang and kajang (incl cheras selangor) both are 1.mil each and these are super old town.

How can subang 2 be 800k where shah alam population only 400k.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 15 2019, 09:29 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(wgpictures @ May 14 2019, 06:25 PM)
There is a huge masjid about to be built right in front of Ara Tre did anyone here knows? Like really walking distance of a few steps away only literally.
Land reserved for mosque.....

But i think in court now....developer is fighting over this land....so j heard.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 15 2019, 12:24 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ May 15 2019, 11:40 AM)
Do you mind to share more info or rumour that you heard on this? Last that I heard was MBPJ has approved the mosque project to go ahead, and that's why land clearing work has started on the site too.

If developer is contesting over the land in court, which developer is that?

pls search youtube whats up guy coverage of Urbana. He did mention some there.

sorry property review by Iherng.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 15 2019, 12:54 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ May 15 2019, 12:49 PM)
Most likely the youtube reviewers info is not the most current...
has construction work started on site?

just assumed it will be a mosque will do as of now.

what did ara tre spokeperson said abt the site?

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: May 15 2019, 12:55 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post May 15 2019, 07:10 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ May 15 2019, 01:11 PM)
So far it's land clearing only as MAIS is still raising funds for the construction (hence the banners put up). Last time sales agents said it's gov land reserved for police station, bomba etc, but that's the old plan and they didn't know about the latest development.
Hmmm...land allocated to bomba and pilice station can become religion place???

Ot sime darby swapped the land for mosque, assumr sime owned it.

BEANCOUNTER
post May 16 2019, 09:43 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ May 16 2019, 08:57 AM)

the government land reserved for police station, bomba still exists in latest plan by MBPJ.

there will also be a community hall (dewan orang ramai) next to the existing pond in the center of that land, according to MBPJ plan.

yes you are right. there is still lack of funds for construction of the mosque hence the banner put up.
you mean the blue colour boxes are ponds???? you sure?

the entire piece of land was landfill.

the provision for praying house is tiny je…..

BEANCOUNTER
post May 17 2019, 12:30 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(wgpictures @ May 16 2019, 01:54 PM)
Which developer does this belonged to? I don't think I would want to consider this prop if the masjid is built. Apparently it is a masjid that has also 4 kuarters kediaman. OMG!

I foresee anyone buying as investment to be stuck if such development is approved. Unless of course all buyers are targetted Muslims. But my muslims friends also say, not good as the traffic would be horrible, they also don't desire to live so near to masjid, not to mention the kuarters. However high end the surrounding condo will be, the lowest end property will drag everyone around, down.
[attachmentid=10248172]
what is kuarters? minerats ah?

I think as Malaysians, we all need to learn to know more about other faiths. some said here might be true but others might not be. Just be fair.

What is the different btw surau and mosque????

How mosque or surau determine its minerats???

How often does the mosque/surau is used?

I know many ppl kpkb on Friday pray and traffic jam, but has anyone here stop and think about our school's traffic, especially those international and private school? how many soccer mums park their vellfire or alpha at roadside to pick up their gems to and off school? And this is happened EVERYDAY, TWICE a day.

and why there is no huge reaction if a school is built?
BEANCOUNTER
post May 17 2019, 04:26 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ May 17 2019, 01:41 PM)
Kuarters is quarters la lol. Since when minaret is known as kuarters?

And it’s only 4 units. Not 4 blocks
Thanks for explaining.

Its staff quarters why having staff quarters there also a concern???

And the land allocated to mosque n quarters are not big, and its the smallest plot of all plots
BEANCOUNTER
post May 19 2019, 11:19 PM

20,146 posts

You guys can pick here pick there...

Yet almost everybody cant pick their neigbours...

If you have a neigbour from hell....doesnt matter how gorgeous the unit is, the building is, the surrounding is...it still wont make your day better.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 3 2019, 11:19 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(wgpictures @ Jul 3 2019, 02:32 PM)
They advertised for fund raising for 15million. Not sure if they manage to get the fund or not but not surprising. Actually nearby the area, there is 2 surau already. Approx 1.5km there is a Masjid Ara Damansara. 5km there is a Masjid Bandar Utama. The 2 Surau is also about 1+km away. The whole area is just too congested with no signs of traffic diversion, relief, etc.

It will be a bottle neck someday and if the highway jam, the residents all within that area, has no more way out other than just to stay in and wait till all jam cleared. For this reason, Ara Tre won't be desireable unless control on development starts but as of now, there isn't any. It seemed like anything can be built at any lot as long as they want to build it, even if it does not make sense. The area used to be lowly populated area but it is now safe to considered it congested.

I don't know what other selling point Ara Tre have other than affordability in pricing, but in the price of loud noises, honks, motorvehicle rumblings ( since the traffic there now is quite horrendous ) It's better to look for option elsewhere, be it investment or own stay. Also, the two Puncak Condo now is slowly infested with Bangladesh workers because of Citta Mall and nearby commercial centers. Who knows what else it will become someday if these commercial lot grows. Perhaps a purchased based on the plan that I can rent it out as Bangla hostel might be good. But the unit there needs to be cheap to make sense. Like really cheap.
I would say that bangladeshi also human just like you and me and they have contributed to our society for the work that no malaysians want to do.

To use the word 'infested' is down right insensitive. Bangladeshi rarely committed crime or came here with the purpose of committing crime....
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 9 2019, 11:06 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(wgpictures @ Jul 9 2019, 01:19 PM)
Yea they are not infesting. I would love to propose that the bangladeshi community move to your housing and populate and grow your community there. Since you like them around you so it will become a win-win. Plus they rarely commit crime unlike Malaysians who always commit crime, I think it would upgrade your housing area. Do let me know where you stay, I got a lot of staff and their friends looking for a place to stay. Will recommend them a place where they can feel right at home. Thanks.
I cant stop anyone moving into my estate as i dun own the emtire estate.

Unless soneone thinks buy one unit and want to own the entire estate or building......

If bangla can afford to stay where you are, why call ppl infesting???? Looks like you are the one that infested the place 1st with yr language.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 10 2019, 08:35 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Jul 10 2019, 12:51 PM)
Based on info gathered so far for Perla Ara Sentral, need to wait until Q4 then only can know for sure.

Because now there are different statements from the sales agency. one agent said affordable housing,another said for developer's staffs. But there are almost 1/3 of total units reserved just for developer's staffs??? I wonder

If you google Selangor TOD guideline, affordable housing is one of the requirements by authority.
1/3 is about right for the land cost if prarasana give out land for this development

If developer needs to build affordable housing, why they didnt design an enture block or two for this purpose instead of sharing the block?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 16 2019, 11:16 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(wgpictures @ Jul 16 2019, 10:28 AM)
Yeap. Just look around the surrounding condo and see how many empty units. I kept seeing potpourri aggressively advertising their sales. Few years back when I went there the agent told me that day is the last day for the last few units. But we know it's not true. If you go now to look you would realise it's quite empty right now. Even Ara green which I went and they were adamant about their pricing and say the new block will be built up soon cause every block is taken up. But the new block if I am not mistaken is postponed for building until today and it's been years. So I guess it tells me that most condos there are still empty. I personally feel the entire area is over populated with condominiums already. And most of them are leasehold. Pricing wise, they are on the high side despite the oversupply, underplanned town planning and who knows what else will be built by surprise. Property price surrounding that area actually drop over the past few years. Just ask the agents holding the older condo units there. Ppl is letting go cheaper, probably because it's not longer "homely" to stay around? I don't know. But for the meantime, unless they make the place more homelike township, I will hold back. The Masjid if it's built, it's a 100% no from me. I don't want to be paying monthly and begging for ppl to rent or buy. I have had that experience before and trust me, it is very painful.

If you get a leasehold property, plus risky location, priced relatively high, oversupplied area....that few points alone is enough to call it high risk for my personal taste.
the entire ara Damansara under SIME is FREEHOLD.

the leasehold part is due to land belong to the state and previously landfill. Pacific place and the whole stretch from Ara'tre etc there leasehold.

ARA Sentral is FREEHOLD. I believe MIZU or H2O also FREEHOLD.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 17 2019, 09:20 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(wgpictures @ Jul 16 2019, 01:15 PM)
I am just talking about the surrounding condos, Potpourri, Puncak Seri Kelana, Puncak Nusa Kelana, Urbana, Ara Tre are all leasehold. Specifically Ara Tre matters as this thread is about it. The most important part to note now is Ara Tre is leasehold, building in front of Masjid, super jam traffic with no way out, lots of condominium in a very close proximity , in that circle alone.

Urbana has 356 units
Puncak Seri Kelana has about 619 units
Puncak Nusa Kelana has about 468 units
Potpourri 743 units
Ara Tre 727units.

Just these 5 condos within the perimeter of perhaps is already contributes to a total unit of 2913! Assuming its all filled up one day and each home has 2 cars...can you imagine the amount of cars that would come hog the location when its after working hours? It's fine still, but the way the traffic is designed there, does not help these surrounding condos. Road leading to these condos and road right in front of it are common road shared by commuters of everywhere so if there is a hard jam, a 500meter may even take you half hour to reach your condo. For example, try to come from Evolve, waiting at the cross junction to head towards Urbana during a massive after hour jam. It's not half hour, but its quite a long way because after turning out from the traffic light, you would face another jam immediately from cars trying to turn out to Subang Airport Road, which possibly halt movements. To top up to that, assuming that's fine, now we have another Masjid to worry about. We have not even talk about Ara Sentral/Evolve area which is currently very under populated. This place is already a potential bottleneck as the Subang airport highway, is a road that links to many direction. With all of those to be concerned about, assuming also I , or anyone else is happy to live in such condition, adding a Mosque, you can say, well since I am in a pile of troubles already, what is just another mosque right? Maybe for some of you. But if I already have a lot of trouble which I cannot change cause all the units are built, I would want to do something about those that aren't built yet, which are unnecessary to the area. If nothing can be done about that. Ara Tre is cross out from my list.
Honestly you are barking on the wrong tree, so to speak.

You didnt mention pacific place.

Condos will only increase in future, there wont be a case where condo in an area will reduce in future.

Typical buyers sentiment, after they bought a unit in an area, they will normally opposed to any new developments coming after them. Do think abt how buyers of urbana puncak kelana feel when ara tre decided to build there

Old subang airport road also bottleneck during peak hours. To get out of ara via subang airport road to and from fedhwy will take you at least 45mins even now. Thats the reason why i dont buy ara damansara or saujana subang.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 10 2019, 12:13 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(xinmay @ Aug 9 2019, 05:17 PM)
This morning I pass by its already very flat and works are going on rapidly  ohmy.gif
So even if MBPJ approved already they still can revoke? I am hoping to see possibilities where the project will be scrapped
hoping for the best
prepare for the worst

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0341sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:54 PM