Bandar tasik selatan 5-15Mbps
Sentul 1-3Mbps

Other area with 3G only can get 2.5Mbps

This post has been edited by washay: Mar 2 2017, 09:25 PM
washay
post Mar 3 2017, 01:18 PM

105 posts

Almost ported all my family members to webe..since this capping stuff..hold things up first lah..

washay
post Mar 5 2017, 12:51 PM

105 posts

KL and selangor some area can get 10Mb max..with 90% of time and places only 2Mb for both 4G or 3G..😫

Coverage not a problem..serendah waterfall can still get 3G
washay
post Mar 5 2017, 05:44 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 5 2017, 04:12 PM)
Hi guys,

Anyone using Webe for Maybank or other banks TAC SMS? Will it work?

So far, i only know if change Telco, must inform Maybank, otherwise TAC wont work..
Was having problem not receiving tac for cimb.. Complaint both to webe chat and call centre..now solved.

washay
post Mar 5 2017, 05:50 PM

105 posts

Just went to maxis centre..they said webe cannot Port out to maxis.. is this true guyz?

Went to celcom they said can no problem.

Monitoring the situation.. plan to port out if webe speed keep on dropping..

This post has been edited by washay: Mar 5 2017, 05:57 PM
washay
post Mar 7 2017, 01:19 PM

105 posts

At least webe doing a good job in giving refund..mine is less than 3 weeks after cancellation of order

I cancelled 4 webe mobile sublines before activating them..coz of all this capping stuff

Probably will get back if they can maintain speed.. Eventhough its only 2Mbps..😅 still can stream 360p vid. Still cheaper choice compared to other telcos

This post has been edited by washay: Mar 7 2017, 01:29 PM
washay
post Mar 9 2017, 08:05 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(more69 @ Mar 8 2017, 04:00 PM)
any one experience webe port out need how long?
Went to maxis centre, they said did not accept port in from webe.

Celcom and u mobile I think no problem..not sure about other telcos
washay
post Mar 22 2017, 04:52 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(beyd @ Mar 22 2017, 03:16 AM)
How much is the cost to use this webe mobile plan? Is it flat Rm79 unlimited?  Or do they use fair usage policy? Aka throttle...
Im a heavy user, mostly youtubing, how is the performance so far? Whats the ping? Anyone can shed some light?.. thank you.
Yes flat 79..extra charge for roaming and mobile hotspot (rm6 per 2 hours). They throttled the speed of 3g to 2Mbps. 4g not sure..coz based on my experience it varies according to our location..max I get is 20Mbps( around KL and Selangor area).

Youtubing and streaming 480p no problem. Can go even to 4K if your area 4g speed permits it.

I am satisfied coz u got what u paid for and its unlimited data call sms..so dont have to worry about qouta, data saving app and everything.
washay
post Mar 22 2017, 09:22 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 22 2017, 07:21 AM)
If not mistaken, youtube n streaming also cap at 2Mbps, can do 4K?
Yes you are right no 4k..buffering all the way. 1080p no problem though on 4G
washay
post Mar 27 2017, 04:38 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheAngin @ Mar 27 2017, 09:29 AM)
I'm switching back to Maxis after 1 month with Webe.
First I can't receive oversea SMS & credit card OTP. Did a report and they said will investigate.
And then I realize many time customer told me they can't call me as if my area got no line but I'm at home all these while, my phone didn't ring at all.
Then this morning my phone didn't ring too but after 30 minutes I receive the Webe missed call SMS indicating I got a miss call on half a hour earlier.

Maybe it's just me but I don't have such issues with Maxis.

Gonna miss their unlimited call though.
Last month I went to maxis SC, the staff said they dont accept port in from webe?
washay
post Mar 28 2017, 02:12 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(oktuck18 @ Mar 28 2017, 01:56 PM)
Been using Webe Broadband for 3 months.
4G coverage (2-3 bar) but the speed not satisfying.
average DL speed 2-3 Mbps, peak hour less than 1Mbps (My Celcom can go faster anytime than Webe)
but UL speed strangely can go up to 6-9 Mbps all time.
Thinking of terminate this Webe soon.
Webe advantages only applied if you are comin from prepaid, just need the internet for streaming 360p movies and youtube, and take advantage on the free calls n sms..plus getting a sublines for family member made the price soo cheap compared to other telcos..

Wont work if you intent to replace your home broadband, thats for sure

washay
post Mar 28 2017, 05:54 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(oktuck18 @ Mar 28 2017, 02:29 PM)
I'm not heavy internet user, only at night/weekend usage which is not worth to subscribe fiber broadband plan. I cant event finish the 30GB quota every month.
The problem with webe at my area is the dl speed is far worse than UL speed which i dont understand.
I'm happy if i can get decent speed for average usage.
or i can get a fixed line broadband at below RM80/mth (any?)
Digi unlimited 5Mbps is a great alternative to webe..if you have great Digi coverage on your area..

Fiber broadband all overprice in Malaysia..no plan available under the less than rm100 bracket..as far as I am concern
washay
post Apr 3 2017, 09:16 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(awee87 @ Mar 27 2017, 04:52 PM)
i just port out from webe to maxis last week biggrin.gif
Wait what? Can huh? What up with this maxis SC guyz? I was about to port out from webe to return to maxis that time..

0.0730sec    1.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:00 AM