Webe Thread V4, talk about unlimited
adamw
Jan 8 2017, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(kavman1984 @ Jan 8 2017, 05:12 PM) Hey guys, I asked Tmnet to install streamyx at my house(since no unifi), they checked, somebody stole the cable. They will report this but there is no guarantee the cable will be replaced since my house is the only house in that area. So, they suggest to go with wireless broadband. Since I am planning to install cctv and connect it wirelessly, I need unlimited wireless broadband(unlimited data). Webe mobile is the only wireless internet with unlimited data. How do I get in to run as a normal wifi? Help! Anybody! Serious It can de done if your CCTV system have the P2P option.
adamw
Jan 12 2017, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Jan 12 2017, 10:14 AM) 502153 4g and 50211 4g both webe rite? my house area got 502153 4G but can't connect to it  What phone are you using?
adamw
Jan 22 2017, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(more69 @ Jan 22 2017, 08:01 AM) Anyone here pair webe with purevpn? How is the result? quite good but lately i am using ivacy.
adamw
Jan 22 2017, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(more69 @ Jan 22 2017, 01:03 PM) Ivacy is cheaper, how is the speed as to compare with purevpn? Lately better than pure but they supposedly uses pure servers, even their apk when you exit, it says disconnected from purevpn. This post has been edited by adamw: Jan 22 2017, 02:26 PM
adamw
Jan 22 2017, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(more69 @ Jan 22 2017, 04:42 PM) Base on your usage experience, for life time subscription purevpn $70 vs ivacy $40. Which 1 more worth it? I will go for Ivacy
adamw
Feb 11 2017, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(nulogic @ Feb 11 2017, 12:07 PM) i know i know. so basicly webe dont lie to us about the end date.. they just create another promo, extending another. life is beautiful isnt it 😌 its like cheating the end date.. hahhaha They learn from MO1  Btw, torrent with VPN seems kena throttled since yesterday This post has been edited by adamw: Feb 11 2017, 12:23 PM
adamw
Feb 27 2017, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 27 2017, 03:13 PM) Port out "temporarily" to U-Mobile on 2nd December 2016. Received balance in webemobile account today: [attachmentid=8531462] That's about 87 days... If more than 90 days, can report to MCMC... Do you need to request for the balance or is it automated? Yet to hear from Umobile, using Webe few months already.
adamw
Mar 7 2017, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Mar 6 2017, 10:18 PM) just port out from maxis to webe. been using it a few minutes and its kinda dissapoint me. so slow dl from app strore even with vpn. is there any other solutions? im staying in KL tho Using 3 or 4G & which VPN provider?
adamw
Mar 7 2017, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(hakim1994 @ Mar 7 2017, 03:08 PM) Well 4 g is faster than 3g tho they said 4g thry still upgrading. But i tested the speed on both already. Im using some free vpn provided in the app store. Or if u got any better one would u kind pm ing me? Thanks Depends on the coverage of 4G and the band, if band 5 need very good dbm to be effective. 38 is better but very rare in KL and normally the phone will lock to band 5 unless you have a rooted phone that can switch off band 5 where band 38 is available. Am using paid VPN, no problem.
adamw
Mar 20 2017, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Mar 19 2017, 11:02 PM) Finished my 30GB webe broadband quota. Surprisingly I can still watch Netflix on HD. I did three speed tests. 1. Downloading app on play store, speed about 500kb/s 2. Fast.com, by Netflix 8.4Mbps 3. Speedtest by OOKLA, 2.25Mbps It looks like webe is not capping speed for Netflix. Great stuff!! =) I still remember when I finished the quota on u mobile p98 before this, I couldn't even use Google Chromecast, let alone watching Netflix HD. Edit. Iflix runs perfectly as well. I don't think webe is capping speed to 128k as what was advertised. The speed cap must be higher than that. Last time when I was in uMobile p70 also sometimes not capped immediately when quota finished. Try few days later see how.
adamw
Apr 3 2017, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(al_madd @ Apr 2 2017, 11:01 PM) That's the issue with webe.. VoLTE still not expanding... And webe must rely on celcom for call and sms Webe have Volte?
adamw
Apr 5 2017, 08:50 AM
This morning Webe no need VPN also can torrent at @1.5MB/s. Due to ppl all migrating to Digi?