4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Webe Thread V4, talk about unlimited

salimbest83
post Jan 27 2017, 03:00 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 27 2017, 01:04 PM)
Banned based on ic or hp no
If ic kenot subs anymore for whole life ?

Anyone success force connected to band 40 ?
banned on my iC.. need to either make a surat akuan sumpah and send back to them
salimbest83
post Jan 27 2017, 03:16 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jan 27 2017, 03:10 PM)
how much sms per mth ?
my father send around 300 sms pe mth due to receiver is org kg n dunno how to use wasap
more than that.. 1000.. in batch

salimbest83
post Jan 27 2017, 03:24 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jan 27 2017, 03:22 PM)
1000 in under  1 hour period?
i think so..
sending event notification for pipul looking for job
salimbest83
post Jan 27 2017, 03:30 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 27 2017, 03:27 PM)
So much for unlimited sms , data and call. And obviously is not unlimited..
thats what i mad.gif with them..
is u say unlimited.. pls make it so.

but this. unlimited. but limit here.. there..
salimbest83
post Jan 31 2017, 07:51 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jan 30 2017, 06:36 PM)
Habis 10MB data ku hanya nak load gif ni!! mad.gif

doh.gif
10MB/ 99999999999999 GB brows.gif
salimbest83
post Jan 31 2017, 09:51 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(MorningBoyz @ Jan 31 2017, 09:49 AM)
Hi guys, I saw the webe promo going on. So did some reading here. Basically here are few that I may concern with.

1) Unable to tethering / hotspot?
2) A lot of user in your same area will congest network thus reduce speed even below 5mbps?
3) Network not stable, may random drop?
4) tac code etc delayed?
5) Hvnt read about this, anyone facing call drop etc?
6) Coverage at city or town area won't be a problem, how about rural area?

Unlimited data is not my concern as my average usage a month avragely around 5GB.

What attracted me is the free call.

After read few page, 50-50 deciding to go with webe or not.
U NEED TO USE AROUND 20GB FOR WEBE.. biggrin.gif
salimbest83
post Jan 31 2017, 11:02 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 31 2017, 10:44 AM)
hi guys

interested to get webe

i heard line is pretty stable (meaning rare disconnect) if within coverage area. i am at pj area, near sg way

how's your experience?
hi bro,

try check this area

https://www.webe.com.my/shop/coverage/?pagetype=3g

salimbest83
post Jan 31 2017, 12:01 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(monsieurme @ Jan 31 2017, 11:45 AM)
It's the end of january. I've been using webe for about a month now. For me if you are not relying on wifi most of the time its the best offer that could have come to you. My usage is about ++100gb  despite being on 3g all the time. I'm not intending to abuse the network but everytime when the network was cut off and unstable and pissed me off  I downloaded a movie right after the connection went back in  just to feel better (add confession bear meme).  Sure if you have home wifi you wont be needing webe at all (coverage and speed problem) but as for anyone like me its a good deal and I trust webe to improve in the future. *just my two cents
hi bro,
how do u manage to use 100+
thats really great achievement there.
i only managed 50-60+ max.. non stop streaming
salimbest83
post Jan 31 2017, 12:17 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 31 2017, 12:10 PM)
Download Steam games like GTA:5 and u easily get 100GB-200GB/month  laugh.gif
I get full 1MBps when downloading Steam games which is nice.
\aa.. thats one. brows.gif
thats should work..
my steam library is just dota2, nfs and really old nostalgia game i bought just to get the feeling of those yesteryear
salimbest83
post Jan 31 2017, 03:58 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(monsieurme @ Jan 31 2017, 12:49 PM)
Try not downloading using google services (google playstore or chrome) and download manager like download accelerator plus would speed up your download. Use specific movie apps to watch movies or grab the link using the download manager to download it. For youtube, try using ogyoutube instead to access 720p or 1080p videos without being capped. *I dont think any of these are against the rules just not very ethical. And yes of course downloading games will easily get you 100gb but i'm not much of a gamer tongue.gif
test it out on Umobile 98.. cannot.
its still playing / downloading at 200Kbps

salimbest83
post Feb 1 2017, 11:50 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(mayang @ Feb 1 2017, 11:07 AM)
You are right. My opinion just to express that other telco also can give cheap data per/Gb. Examples : RM7=10Gb burung hantu or YouTube weekly from celcom. That mean 70sen per/Gb. Nowadays standard cost per/Gb in Malaysia is RM3. Actually celcom can give retail price RM1 per/Gb but it not implemented, just on promotion days.

Back to webe, we pay RM84 monthly and apply to the cost of RM1 per/Gb, we got 84Gb. This is my reason if anyone use below than 100Gb per month with webe, better to choose another telco.

This opinion only valid for users with heavy data usage per month and use webe as for internet data only. Not for someone with heavy calls.

Just talk,  no serious.
i doubt normal person using webe normally without any "breach of contract" way can hit that size

salimbest83
post Feb 2 2017, 09:56 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Feb 2 2017, 09:50 AM)
i think they really throttle vpn speed
looks like u must stay with my celcom again until problem fixed

salimbest83
post Feb 2 2017, 09:56 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(oguraX @ Feb 2 2017, 02:34 PM)
Hi guys, is webe's ping ok to play dota?
last time i teter to pc.

below 50ms
salimbest83
post Feb 6 2017, 10:42 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(killer_mistake @ Feb 6 2017, 10:19 AM)
yah correct.

previously i was a supp line under family package (celcom )
i could not register to webe since my principal is using his name for my line..

so basically what i have done is:
- go out from family package and subscribe celcom first gold,
- transfer ownership
- port out to webe

what a long journey  whistling.gif
ada simpler way tak?

salimbest83
post Feb 6 2017, 11:56 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(killer_mistake @ Feb 6 2017, 11:06 AM)
Ada.
bro convert ke prepaid. (pastikan transfer ownership skli, kalau sim card tu bukan atas nama bro)
then register webe
thumbup.gif thanks.
shud put on first page
salimbest83
post Feb 7 2017, 10:47 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 7 2017, 10:21 AM)
If u edy comfortable with Celcom, no point port to webe (unless u r heavy mobile data user).

Please bear in mind that webe has quirks below (to certain extent):
1) TAC banking will have issue at times (reduced to 10% failure rate as of today).
2) 2-Step authentication for GMail/Outlook/Yahoo/PlayStation/etc may not work 90%.
3) Apple services (FaceTime/iMessage/etc) may not work 99%.
4) Call drops may happen depending on cell towers and congestion.
kinda comfortable with celcom after new update.
from 10gb to 30gb. plus another data onlysim laying around 5gb free upgrade to 10gb
salimbest83
post Feb 10 2017, 09:40 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(ibnmurad @ Feb 10 2017, 09:08 AM)
Banned means suspended account or terminated? What's the content of this surat sumpah?
in my case banned my ic to be use for new account registeration
that time .. i cant even place an order in webe website.

the surat must state u use it for personal use only.
not related to business
salimbest83
post Feb 13 2017, 09:56 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(kyrohiko @ Feb 12 2017, 03:43 PM)
Noob Question : May i know if imported redmi note 3 from provider directD is support on webe band 5 LTE or not? Having this issue quite a while. And already refering to the supported phone list on webe website itself that redmi note 3 is supported.
apa dia merepek tu.
i use rn3pro also.
4G working without issue
salimbest83
post Feb 13 2017, 09:57 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 12 2017, 09:00 PM)
Webe sim they use registered post or normal post to send?
mine sent by courier ( new company ) and of coz registered
salimbest83
post Feb 13 2017, 09:58 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(nulogic @ Feb 13 2017, 09:07 AM)
[attachmentid=8481702]

is it true webe dont capped PlayStore speed coz i feel it too  hmm.gif
yup. 2xxKbps jer

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top