Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

wyh
post Jan 29 2017, 11:15 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(freechuan @ Jan 26 2017, 12:26 AM)
Hey guys can recommend any credit card for me based on my needs and qualification below?

1. Annual Income: RM36K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: No

3. Card required for: Petrol, Cash Back/Rebate-Shopping/Dining

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Nil.

5. Interested in CC from: UOB One Card

6. Others: Nil
Maybe 3% from yolo uobfor dining. Should be just a call away to get the card
wyh
post Feb 19 2017, 05:33 PM

1,447 posts

1. Annual Income: 36K++

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes (But can waive thru CS also no problem)

3. Card required for: Petrol, Online transaction (foreign currency), a bit of Dining ... Need a card to backup UOB cards for online and petrol but rejected by CIMB twice... duno what happen zzzz

4. Existing credit cards (if any):
i) UOB One - solely for petrol
ii) UOB Yolo - need to hit 800> for 6% else above 500> 3%

5. Interest in CC from: Any

This post has been edited by wyh: Feb 19 2017, 05:35 PM
wyh
post Feb 19 2017, 09:41 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 19 2017, 06:41 PM)
Maybank Ikhwan cards for petrol.
HLB MACH for dining.
No choice but keep trying for CIMB CR for online.
Yupp thank fruitie.

Yahhh CIMB CR having problem with me all the while.... apply macam mana pun fail punya.
wyh
post Nov 17 2017, 11:59 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(hello_hello @ Nov 16 2017, 03:55 PM)

Tried to apply for CC but rejected.
I am self employed and declared my income tax too.
Based on income tax my monthly income about RM 4000.
PTPTN Loan was restructured on April 2017 and did not missed the installment since April 2017.
Checked my CCRIS for PTPTN, it appeared 0 0 0 0 (which means i pay on time)
At the same time, i do contribute EPF (on own) RM 200 per month.

Any reason why my application was failed?
The banker said my record was too clean as I dont have any car/house loan except PTPTN
confirm ptptn's restructuring as your CCRIS will have a remark 'T'

it might be removed after a year of restructuring else confirm u will get rejected credit cards
wyh
post Nov 18 2017, 02:37 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(hello_hello @ Nov 18 2017, 12:43 AM)
The T will be there until I settled my PTPTN or it will be removed after a year? The banker said is not an issue if pay promptly and provide restructure letter (which I have).

So not sure what's the problem
either full or 'subjective' around a year...

former restructured and few friends restructured so i can confirm on your case (:

0.0220sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:53 AM