Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

MasBoleh!
post May 8 2017, 12:27 AM

3,599 posts

OMG, you have been extremely helpful notworthy.gif

Last time I was in between UOB One and Maybank 2 cards for petrol and cash rebate, you recommend me the Maybank one instead. I am gonna apply soon, but now I am wondering for petrol and cash back, which will be better? Maybank 2 cards or this MBB Ikhwan Mastercard?

Because I worry Petron Petrol Station don't accept Amex card. I am not sure how many places actually accept Amex card.

Thank you
MasBoleh!
post May 8 2017, 10:23 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 8 2017, 08:15 AM)
Maybank Ikhwan Petronas Visa is better than both of them. It gives u 8% Cashback.
Haha, I am the kind of person that die die pump Petron due to the points.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 8 2017, 08:25 AM)
not useful for those die-die don't pump petronas la

he mentioned petron.
Yea, so far I have yet to see a CC specially for Petron.

QUOTE(fly126 @ May 8 2017, 09:51 AM)
MBB 2Amex more Practical Useful becos can get CB with Anything you Purchase on Weekends, MBB Ikhwan MC Earn CB from Petrol, &  Groceries Only. (Fri, Sat)
That make sense as well. Thank you. smile.gif

MasBoleh!
post May 8 2017, 06:05 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 8 2017, 10:30 AM)
Wow, thank you so much. But after checked through the card's details, I came to the conclusion that the Maybank 2 cards are much more lucrative in benefits.

Still thank you !
MasBoleh!
post Apr 19 2020, 09:59 PM

3,599 posts

Currently PBB Visa Signature is the best cashback card with access to Plaza Premium Lounge?
MasBoleh!
post Apr 20 2020, 09:51 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(inquiries @ Apr 20 2020, 08:00 AM)
Yeah, there are not many higher end cashback cards in Malaysia... unless you count AEON Platinum (5% cash back at AEON or AEON Big, free access to PPL too) etc.
The AEON platinum or this card, can I use it to allow other people to enter the plaza for free?
MasBoleh!
post Apr 20 2020, 11:25 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Apr 20 2020, 01:36 PM)
I believe most (unless the super premium >150k per annum) CC that offers PPL access DO NOT allow other people to enter for free even supplimentary card also cant access for free (for some), only the principal cardmembers can enter. Lol.
I means if I got 2 cards with such privileges, can I utilise it on another person?

Or they only allow the person with the name on the card to enter?
MasBoleh!
post Apr 21 2020, 12:55 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Apr 21 2020, 12:08 AM)
Usually only the principal cardholder can access for free, but you can call CS for more accurate answer.
Thank you 😊
MasBoleh!
post Apr 23 2020, 12:40 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(kumar1st @ Apr 22 2020, 08:37 PM)
Yes can if have a few cards you can bring along your spouse/kids/friends. Each person one card and everyone should have a valid boarding pass
Like the card with my spouse name? Or the card under my name also can?
MasBoleh!
post Feb 19 2022, 10:22 PM

3,599 posts

I have Maybank Barcelona VS signature for my gym membership and insurance, I wonder is there any better card for all these auto debit thingy?
MasBoleh!
post Feb 19 2022, 11:52 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 19 2022, 11:46 PM)
Checkout Affin Visa Duo
Need to swipe 12 times, does auto billing count ah?

https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/AFFI...er=Affin%20Bank

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Feb 19 2022, 11:52 PM
MasBoleh!
post Feb 20 2022, 12:09 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 19 2022, 11:59 PM)
I believe so.
Thank you so much ❤️
MasBoleh!
post Feb 29 2024, 12:41 PM

3,599 posts

I am tired of trying to play the mile game and with the constant perks' policies changes among different credit cards from different banks. I am thinking to look into a credit card that can provides lounges access, free of charge and able to accommodate my moderate spending.

Sadly, instead of Krisflyer, the card I found are only eligible for Enrich Points.

I am thinking HSBC will be better because I can utilized the points on other things instead of Enrich.

Hope to hear some thoughts from the sifu here notworthy.gif
MasBoleh!
post Mar 2 2024, 08:01 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 29 2024, 12:49 PM)
my personal opinion

a) Heard, HSBC very bad in term of miles redemption. 15k -1k miles...too little
Currently using HLB Visa Infinite. Free for life and auto to Enrich. No need to think annual fees and use point to convert. Enrich point also can redeem lazada and other voucher
Thank you so much Eric
MasBoleh!
post Apr 6 2025, 07:49 PM

3,599 posts

I am looking for credit cards that have promotion on the biggest spend and will win some prizes. Do you guys know any credit cards have such promotion?
MasBoleh!
post Apr 9 2025, 10:04 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Apr 6 2025, 07:49 PM)
I am looking for credit cards that have promotion on the biggest spend and will win some prizes. Do you guys know any credit cards have such promotion?
Anyone else?
MasBoleh!
post Apr 11 2025, 01:53 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 11 2025, 10:48 AM)
i think alliance on ringgitplus have some campaign like spend 30k to get apple watch
thank you mate.

https://www.alliancebank.com.my/Promotions/...ewards-campaign
MasBoleh!
post Jun 3 2025, 03:11 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 27 2025, 04:35 PM)
Hi guys pls recommend:
1. Annual Income: RM120k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: waived

3. Card required for: anyday groceries shopping with mine 3% cashback. Something like Maybank visa signature 5% cashback without the fees.

4. Existing credit cards (if any):
1. Maybank ikhwan gold MasterCard
2. Maybank ikhwan platinum amex
3. Maybank 2 gold
4. Affin duo visa cash back
5. Affin duo+ visa

5. Interested in CC from: any credit card that can give min 3% cashback for anyday grocery shopping without the need for min spend.

6. Others:
Nil

Main goal: any credit card that can give min 3% cashback for anyday grocery shopping without the need for min spend.
Alliance Bank Visa Signature. You can easily reach the RM 2,001 to RM 3,000 spending monthly anyway, so why so care about the min spend? If you are a big spender, you can automatically cross into 0.25% category, higher a bit compares to other banks that offer unlimited cashback.

CASHBACK CATEGORY CASHBACK RATE MONTHLY CAP SPEND
Online Shopping, Groceries, Dining, Petrol, Utilities & Other Retail Spends 0.05% uncapped from RM1up to RM1,000 monthly
Online Shopping, Groceries, Dining, Petrol, Utilities & Other Retail Spends 0.5% uncapped from RM1,001up to RM2,000 monthly
Online Shopping, Groceries, Dining, Petrol, Utilities & Other Retail Spends 5% uncapped from RM2,001up to RM3,000 monthly
Online Shopping, Groceries, Dining, Petrol, Utilities & Other Retail Spends 0.25% uncapped from RM3,001 or above monthly

0.0244sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:35 PM