Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

LYNshop
post Jul 22 2025, 02:39 PM

109 posts

1. Annual Income: RM120K to RM180K and above

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: YES . (But understand that most good cards have annual fees, preferred waivable with MAX 50-60k spending)

3. Card required for: Want a better local spend daily usage card.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Currently using Maybank MANU card for daily needs.

5. Interested in CC from: looking for a premium good looking card, with better daily spending benefits. (points or cashbacks).

6. Others: Have alliance VI, and ambank VI for lounges benefits. Since Alliance VI has nerfed the daily benefits, will just keep those for lounges benefits.

LYNshop
post Jul 23 2025, 12:01 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Jul 23 2025, 08:23 AM)
Can consider CIMB Petronas VI-i
no annual fee.
4x PPL access per year.
cb:

ahh thanks!
but i dont pump petronas, sadly.

anyways, does cashback benefit alot? or should just focus on points?
LYNshop
post Jul 23 2025, 12:43 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Jul 23 2025, 12:28 PM)
Depends on whether you want to travel, and how much your annual expenditures are on your cards.

Low spender + don't fly = better off with cashback.
High spender + travel = points for air miles.
usually card spend around 4-6k per month.
i think air miles dont really suit for the spending pattern, probably just collect points for redeeming items etc.
mainly just want to change to a better daily card than the mbb manu.
just saw the aeon biker looks not bad.
LYNshop
post Jul 23 2025, 03:15 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Jul 23 2025, 12:57 PM)
Air miles is the only thing worth redeeming with points, IMHO.

Maybe break down what you spend, and where on a monthly basis? That'll be easier to identify what cards suit you best.
i see, as i know if high spender like 10-20k per month only worth to invest on airmiles right? not too sure on this, which card would u recommend if focus on points?
usually usage more on dining, retails etc.

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Jul 23 2025, 01:05 PM)
if you monthly spend is RM4-6k, with combination of cc, it is quite easy to get 3% to 4% cb per month.
That's RM120 (3% of 4k) to RM240 (4% of 6k) cb per month.

Some find it appealing, some find it troublesome to play.
It's your personal preference lah  cool2.gif
yeah looks like quite hassle to keep track if using multiple card to utilize the cashbacks. which card would u recommend if focus more on points?
LYNshop
post Jul 23 2025, 03:30 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2025, 03:17 PM)
It depends on your needs. Some people don't go holidays, so accumulate airmiles also useless. For me, I love travelling in business class, so miles to me are important.
which card do u recommend if were to maximize airmiles benefits?
LYNshop
post Jul 23 2025, 03:49 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2025, 03:36 PM)
It is getting harder now. No more nice cards and I haven't really studied yet after the revision.
I currently have HLB VI, Ambank Enrich VI, Alliance VI, UOB VI and UOB PRIV Miles Elite.

I already cancelled CIMB TWE, M2Premier, SCB Journey.
yeah the latest revision really bad, especially for the Alliance VI. it looked like a perfect all in one card lol.
btw how do u waive the UOB AF ? wanted to get UOB, but has high AF on the zenith card.

and is it true, since u have many cards, will also affect your future car/house loan?
LYNshop
post Jul 23 2025, 04:03 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2025, 03:53 PM)
I didn't get to waive yet because I was given with free AF for 2 years or 3 years when I applied. Zenith is the card I'm still considering. I might even consider AmEx Plat which has RM 3k+ AF if I manage to maximize my spending.

I used to have more >30 cards, now only around 22 cards or something. Never had issues with loans. However, my last hire purchase loan was in 2020 and mortgage loan in 2017 but that time I had > 30 cards.
great to know that.
im guessing you're using some cards just for lounge? whats ur main daily usage card? probably just follow u hmm.gif
LYNshop
post Jul 23 2025, 04:17 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2025, 04:10 PM)
I hardly use for lounge because I always travel in business, so lounge is provided.  blush.gif
However, if I need to, I used to use CIMB TWE PPF but now UOB mostly for normal PPL. I travel from KLIA most of the time, hardly from KLIA2.
nice man, CIMB TWE too overpowered for me haha. will apply the petronas VI first, and see how.
LYNshop
post Jul 23 2025, 04:25 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2025, 04:20 PM)
Petronas Islamic VI is a good card, I plan to get it too.
i think u probably have all the available cards already. haha.
which card gets u the most points for ur miles collection so far?
LYNshop
post Jul 23 2025, 05:00 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2025, 04:31 PM)
It was CIMB TWE before the revision, now UOB (for KF) and Alliance VI (EM), but again it got revised. I forgot that I also have the AmEx KF Plat for KrisFlyer.
mainly the UOB VI or PME?
LYNshop
post Jul 23 2025, 06:09 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2025, 05:10 PM)
PME, but to me, both are almost the same.
alright will try to apply that as well.

how do u juggle on all ur cards AF? lets say if we dont hit the minimum spend to waive, stiill can call to waive AF?
Alliance told me that can just call and waive it, not too sure is it true.(for the VI)

0.0272sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:19 PM