Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

-kytz-
post Jan 16 2017, 12:29 AM

12,573 posts

Don't see any good HSBC card for cashback (the Amanah one is meh, need to spend over 2k to get 8% CB) just to take advantage of the RM300 Lazada voucher tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 18 2017, 07:55 AM

12,573 posts

Just saw HSBC offering 25k air Asia points when applying selected HSBC credit cards and spending accumulated 1k spending within 60 days from the date of Welcome letter :

https://sp.hsbc.com.my/aab/25k?WABFormEntry...&utm_medium=cpc

Question is whether can I get this promo and the Rm300 Lazada voucher promo at the same time? Lol
-kytz-
post Jan 19 2017, 04:28 PM

12,573 posts

Is Hong Leong Mach the best cinema and dining card? I know there's Maybank 2 combo card but Amex is not always accepted in most eateries as compared to VISA..

I've already got Maybank Ikhwan Gold and Petronas card for TouchnGO and petrol respectively.. tongue.gif
-kytz-
post Jan 31 2017, 01:36 PM

12,573 posts

1. Annual Income: RM36K to RM40K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes/Minimum XX swipes a year

3. Card required for: Departmental store purchases (Metro,Parkson,Isetan,Robinson,Aeon) and/or clothings/pants/shoes/belts/accessories [Men/Women's wear] etc from other retail shops

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybank Ikhwan Petronas, Ikhwan Gold Mastercard, HSBC Amanah

5. Others: Only looking for CASHBACK. I won't be making purchases from departmental stores/retail shops often but it would be good knowing that I can get some cashback when I make some expensive purchases.

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jan 31 2017, 01:38 PM
-kytz-
post Apr 9 2017, 09:06 PM

12,573 posts

1. Annual Income: RM40K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes if possible or XX swipes/year or low AF

3. Card required for: Paying Utilities Bills. My electric+ water bills come close to RM2K. Unifi about RM200

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybank Ikhwan Visa Petronas (Petrol CB), Maybank Ikhwan Mastercard (TouchNGO CB), HL MACH (Movies + Dining CB), HSBC Amanah MPower(got this for the 25K Air Asia Big Points promo)

5. Interested in CC from:

- Alliance-Bank-Younique card 3% CB for All Retail for between RM2K to RM3k spending. Total CB = RM90
- HL Wise - 10% CB for Uilities. Total CB = RM100
- SC Cashback Gold - 5% CB for All retail. Total CB = RM50

p/s: I don't really know how Justone Platinum work to be honest..
-kytz-
post Apr 10 2017, 08:43 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 10 2017, 10:51 AM)
I) Maybank 2 Cards - also Good on PTPTN

II) SCB Cashback Gold: 2 - 5% CB with min spend $500, NO CB for Petrol, Insurance Transactions. However, It's Good on PTPTN Payment.
https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/goldcard/gold-card.html
III) Alliance You:nique: 0.5 - 3% CB from RM0 - RM3000 Spending, & also Good for PTPTN.

IV) SCB JustOne Platinum MasterCard Credit Card

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4095341

PS.
SCB - AirAsia BIG Credit Card Campaign (1- 30 /4/2017)
https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/AAxsell/?sub...p_id=OM&utm=fb#
SCB Credit Card RM150 Cashback Acquisition Campaign
https://www.sc.com/global/av/my-tnc-cash-ba...17-jun-2017.pdf
Thank you so much. Actually I don't know how the Justone Platinum work:

https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/justone-platinum/

So if I just spend an accumulated RM2.5k & above, I get RM85 cashback right?
-kytz-
post Apr 10 2017, 09:31 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 10 2017, 09:22 PM)
Yes, Accumulate Spend RM2.5K from Petrol+ Auto Biling+ e Commerce.
But a big chunk will be from electricity and water bill. I use about RM1.7k+- on electricity and about RM200-300 on water bills. The remaining RM500 I could spend on other things.

Still can get RM85 cashback on RM2.5k spend/month as shown above?

Why I'm asking the above because I'm worried it would be like the YouNique card from Alliance...thought can get RM90 cashback but it's only RM50 max because the cashback is given out in tiers..

Btw, what's this auto bill payments? "Auto bill payments comprise of recurring bill payments from Insurance, Telco and Utilities"

Is it Standing Instructions? How does it work? rclxub.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 15 2017, 02:07 PM

12,573 posts

1. Annual Income: 40k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes pls

3. Card required for: On any transaction. Need the Highest unlimited XX% cashback (uncapped) and no AF (because I hate to apply and cancel)

4. Existing credit cards (if any): MBB Ikhwan Petronas, MBB Gold Master card, HL MACH, HSBC Amanah MPower

5. Interested in CC from:

- RHB Business Plat/Visa 1% unlimited CB on retail transactions (No AF)

6. Others: Ocassional big $$ spending. Will be spending a total of RM20k on Malaysia Airlines flight tickets soon..

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Apr 15 2017, 02:07 PM
-kytz-
post Apr 15 2017, 03:56 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 15 2017, 03:28 PM)
if you are spending rm20k better apply m2cards, can get 5x points and 5% cashback when you buy on weekends  biggrin.gif
Actually I can consider that.

For me, points are just points. It's important to see what the points are actually worth. Assuming I get 100K points by spending RM20k during the weekends with the card.

What can 100k points give me? I checked their treatpoints catalogue here: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

90k could get me RM200 vouchers..
To also add in RM50 for the 5% weekend cashback.

In total, I could get around RM250 worth of "cashback".
____________________________________________________________________________________________
Compare this with the 1% unlimited cashback from RHB, I get back only RM200 which is pure cashback..
____________________________________________________________________________________________

Oh btw, I need a Credit Limit of RM20k+ as well as I'll be buying the airplane tickets from Malaysia Airlines at one go..

fruitie I remember you mentioned that we could transfer our CL to other cards right? I got a MBB Ikhwan Petronas Visa and MBB Ikhwan Gold MC, each with 6K credit limit

If it's still insufficient, could we request for a higher CL?

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Apr 15 2017, 04:01 PM
-kytz-
post May 8 2017, 08:15 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ May 8 2017, 12:27 AM)

OMG, you have been extremely helpful notworthy.gif

Last time I was in between UOB One and Maybank 2 cards for petrol and cash rebate, you recommend me the Maybank one instead. I am gonna apply soon, but now I am wondering for petrol and cash back, which will be better? Maybank 2 cards or this MBB Ikhwan Mastercard?

Because I worry Petron Petrol Station don't accept Amex card. I am not sure how many places actually accept Amex card.

Thank you
Maybank Ikhwan Petronas Visa is better than both of them. It gives u 8% Cashback.
-kytz-
post Oct 3 2020, 08:10 PM

12,573 posts

Whats the best cashback card to pay for car loan, car insurance and road tax totaling roughly RM2k-2.2k every month?

I currently have Maybank Gold&Amex, HL Wise, HSBC Visa Plat and UOB Yolo

Update : Read about the Affin Duo card. Does auto billing include for Standing instructions for Car loan, insurance and road tax payments? Or i can get cashbsck if I can make payments through online?

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Oct 3 2020, 08:22 PM

0.2093sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:52 PM