8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Recommendation for Credit Cards V4, Please post according to Format stated

Human Nature
post Jun 21 2021, 03:50 PM

- student of human nature -
26,513 posts

QUOTE(footie_ft @ Jun 21 2021, 03:46 PM)
Is MBB Visa Signature annual fee free? I saw in the website, first year free and subsequent RM550. Annual fee waived with minimum RM30k spend per year.
Erm, you answered you own question biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 21 2021, 07:40 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(footie_ft @ Jun 21 2021, 07:36 PM)
I see many ask for recommendation here for free annual fee and got recommended that card. So just want to confirm.
There are 2 MBB VS, the one you quoted is the real MBB VS.

Another one is MBB Barcelona VS. That one is free annual fee
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala..._signature.page?
Human Nature
post Jun 22 2021, 10:14 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(jianjie @ Jun 22 2021, 05:53 PM)
1. Annual Income: >240k. Monthly spend between 5k to 9k.

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must.

3. Card required for: online shopping, utilities and insurance payment, installment plans, would be great if there's some restaurant offers

4. Existing credit cards (if any): holding Citi. I've cut previous cards from hsbc, public, maybank, uob, ambank.. will this affect the application if I were to get a card from these banks?

5. Interested in CC from: no preference really. High cashback is a good option.

6. Others: Preferably Visa over Master, not a fan of Union or AMEX. In case I lost my card overseas in future.

i tend to spend more on insurance premium (auto debit), ewallet reload, and groceries. If there's a card that provides cash back on auto debit or online transaction including ewallet that will be best option.
Have a look at PBB Visa Signature and Affin Duo.

Not a problem to apply from banks that you have previously terminated their cards.
Human Nature
post Jun 23 2021, 12:50 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(renjiv2 @ Jun 23 2021, 12:41 PM)
1. Annual Income: 45k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Ewallet topup (TnG, shopeePay & grab), grocery, Petrol, TnB, unifi & Cash Back/Rebate Only.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): MBB visa signature barcelona & MBB 2 gold

5. Interested in CC from: nil

6. Others: used to topup ewallet TNG & shopeepay frequently, prefer Cash Back/Rebate Only.
TQ in advance for the recommendation  notworthy.gif
Look at PBB Quantum MC for 5% online CB
If grocery above RM30, can look at PBB Quantum Visa for 5% paywave CB
Human Nature
post Jun 28 2021, 06:57 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jun 28 2021, 10:44 AM)
affin duo
pbb quantum mastercard
How this 2 fit the criteria? biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 15 2021, 12:33 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Jul 15 2021, 12:30 PM)
Hey guys. Blur case me, I just found out that the Maybank FC Barcelona Visa card now only gives 1% rebate. Is there any good replacement card for it that you would recommend?
Spending on?
Human Nature
post Jul 15 2021, 12:41 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Jul 15 2021, 12:37 PM)
Sorry I just updated my reply with the details. I spend my cards on everything. Food, Grab, groceries, online shopping, utilities, petrol, games, movies, travel, etc. I hardly use cash. Everything either online or paywave
Some cards that give good CB for online - PBB Quantum Mastercard, PBB Islamic Visa, Affin Duo Visa. For paywave above RM30, PBB Quantum Visa.
Human Nature
post Jul 17 2021, 06:30 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(freechuan @ Jul 17 2021, 02:49 PM)
Hi guys, currently I currently have three existing credit cards as below:

1) UOB One Visa Platinum
2) HSBC Platinum Credit Card

3) Maybank FC Barcelona Visa Signature

I would like to keep only two credit cards. I will keep Maybank FC Barcelona Visa Signature because I have bought PC by installment using Maybank credit card.

I need your suggestion on option A or option B

A) To cancel UOB One Visa Platinum Credit Card or UOB One Visa Platinum

B) To cancel both credit card and apply other credit card (any suggestion) ?

1. Annual Income: RM52k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Any

3. Card required for: No preference. I think I prefer rewards point credit card since I have cashback credit card (Maybank FC Barcelona Visa Signature)

4. Interested in CC from: Any

Thanks sifu.
Cancel both cards and get a good cashback card based on your spending pattern. Reward points are crappy.
Human Nature
post Jul 18 2021, 06:49 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(Arcisal @ Jul 18 2021, 06:25 PM)
Hi everyone. Fresh graduate since November 2020 and looking to apply for my first credit card. As I live with my parents, my monthly expenses are quite low so I won't be hitting many minimum spending requirements. Looking to mostly build my credit score.

1. Annual Income: RM47k
2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes
3. Card Required For: Online shopping and petrol mainly, but occasionally groceries.
4. Existing credit cards: None.
5. Interested in CC from: No preference.
6. Others: Would rather cashback instead of reward points.
Very few cards have min spending requirement so dont worry about that.

For simplicity, I would suggest Public Bank Quantum Mastercard for online. And you may add Maybank Ikhwan Mastercard to cover petrol and groceries (cashback on weekends only)
Human Nature
post Jul 18 2021, 06:52 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(Rotoworldz @ Jul 18 2021, 06:43 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM100k+

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes but not necessary.

3. Card Required For: Online shopping (Both overseas and local), E-wallet (Shopee,Grab,TnG,etc.), Hire Purchase, Insurance, Telco, groceries.

4. Existing credit cards: City Cashback (mostly used), UOB One, UOB Prvimiles, and HSBC Amanah MPower. 

5. Interested in CC from: No Bank preference. Prefer CC with good cashback for petrol and online transaction.

6. Others:

Hi Guys, according to the information above, I was thinking to cancel 3 of my cards and only utilise 1 , which one should I keep? or
any best bank card recommendation based on my information?
Thank you in advance.

Love you and stay safe.
First of all, you cannot use CC to pay for hire purchase.

Have a look at Public Bank Visa Signature to cover online, groceries and dining.
Or Maybank Visa Signature for petrol and groceries (have annual fee).

Personally, all your 3 cards are not attractive in terms of cashback benefits.
Human Nature
post Jul 18 2021, 07:07 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(Rotoworldz @ Jul 18 2021, 06:56 PM)
Thank you, brother. I'll cancel all my cards and apply for PBB Visa Signature and Maybank Visa Signature.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Stay safe and take care. smile.gif
Read up the feature for both cards. As a note, Maybank does not give cashback for ewallets. So apart from PBB Visa Signature, may consider PBB Quantum or Islamic Visa or Affin Duo.
Human Nature
post Jul 19 2021, 11:40 AM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(rhythmd77 @ Jul 19 2021, 10:21 AM)
Hi all,

I need some advice on credit cards.

1. Annual Income: RM100k+

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Yes (if possible).

3. Card Required For: Online shopping (Both overseas and local), E-wallet (Lazada, Shopee,Grabpay,TnG), Petrol,groceries and utilities. Thinking of
                                moving hire purchase to credit card and Insurance to credit card, Online payments like Netflix, Spotify and Steam game.

4. Existing credit cards: CitiBank Gold (points card) Planning to cancel, Just recently got Standard Chartered Just One Platinum Card (Haven't activated) and Both PBB Quantum Master Platinum and PBB Quantum Visa Platinum (Haven't Activated) and HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card-i (Haven't Activated yet

5. Interested in CC from: No Bank preference just want a good cashback card that gives good benefit for my lifestyle and preferably only 1 or 2 cards.

6. Others:
Quite similar to few posts above. Read them up. Cards like PBB VS, PBB Quantum MC, PBB Islamic Visa, Affin Duo come to mind.

As a note, you cannot pay hire purchase using credit card.

Curious, why do you have so many cards not activated yet?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 19 2021, 11:41 AM
Human Nature
post Jul 19 2021, 01:27 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(rhythmd77 @ Jul 19 2021, 01:17 PM)
Hi Thank you for the feedback. I just received those cards from the bank recently, due to my hire purchase and home loan refinancing. The bank sent me those cards. I stumble upon this forum to get an idea of what are the benefits of the cards. as I mentioned I only had 1 Citibank Gold Card and its a point card and I was planning to change it based on my current lifestyle.
Just get them terminated if you dont plan to use them. PBB Quantums are worthwhile in my opinion.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 19 2021, 01:27 PM
Human Nature
post Jul 19 2021, 01:41 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(rhythmd77 @ Jul 19 2021, 01:30 PM)
Hi Does PBB Quantum visa give cash back on petrol and groceries? What is your opinion on Standard Chart Just One platinum card?
QV gives 5% cashback on anything that you can paywave above RM30. Don't think you can paywave for petrol. Else look at Maybank Ikhwan but only cashback applicable for certain days. Depending on petrol brand, some accept e-wallets already. A good cashback card for petrol/groceries is Maybank Visa Signature but note there is annual fee.

SCB Just one is not attractive is you don't spend up to higher tiers. See the table here:
https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/justone-...inum-mastercard

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 19 2021, 01:43 PM
Human Nature
post Jul 23 2021, 01:13 AM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Jul 23 2021, 01:05 AM)
1. Annual Income: RM80k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: If possible, unless benefit outweight the fee.

3. Card required for: Need Mastercard (already has visa), Overseas/online purchase, cashback.

4. Existing credit cards (if any): public bank visa signature, HL Wise

5. Interested in CC from: Any.

6. Others: Some overseas online shop needs mastercard. Already use existing Visa for cash back, grocery etc.

Thank you very much for the help.
Public Bank Quantum Mastercard
Human Nature
post Jul 24 2021, 11:20 AM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 24 2021, 10:41 AM)
Any recommendations for credit card that can gives rebate for non wave transactions?
Too many to list out. Be more specific, what category?
Human Nature
post Jul 24 2021, 12:23 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 24 2021, 12:10 PM)
No specific category.. Can be miscellaneous.

I already have PBB Quantum for online and wave, PBB Visa Signature and Affin bank Visa Signature... But all of these are mostly for online and wave transactions.

Anything more than 250 that requires PIN, I can't get any rebate.
PBB VS gives CB for dining and grocery for non-wave too
Human Nature
post Jul 30 2021, 09:32 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Jul 30 2021, 09:28 PM)
Hihi, I wanna know if it's worth to sign up credit card just to get the sign up promo items?

For example, I want a Cashback CC, applying for Citibank Cashback card now can get RM500 e-wallet reload pin. Is it worth it compared to getting Public Bard Quantum MC / Affin Duo Visa in long term?
Yes, i consider that worth it. If eligible, no one stopping you to that the two other cards for usage.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 30 2021, 09:33 PM
Human Nature
post Jul 31 2021, 01:45 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(mastedo @ Jul 31 2021, 11:16 AM)
1. Annual Income: RM60k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferable but still okay with those come with conditions to waive it

3. Card required for: Online shopping, GrabFood, Foodpanda, Insurance, Auto billing

4. Existing credit cards (if any): HLB Ess, Ambank Carz

5. Interested in CC from: Any

6. Others: I prefer card with more selection to buy free installment at certain shop like Machine Apple, Ikea, or others.
Have a look at PBB Quantum Mastercard or Affin Duo Visa to see if it fits
Human Nature
post Aug 9 2021, 09:42 PM

26,513 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Aug 9 2021, 01:39 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM120k min.

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferable but still okay with those come with conditions to waive it

3. Card required for: Groceries + Petrol Rebates>Online shopping>Auto billing>Insurance

4. Existing credit cards (if any): Maybank Barcelona (looking to cancel), Maybank 2 Platinum, HSBC Amanah, HSBC Platinum Master, PBB AIA card

5. Interested in CC from: Any

6. Others: Looking to maximise savings whenever possible, I dont mind Points if its just 1% rebate which is really too meh
Have a look at PBB VS and Affin Duo Visa or MBB VS (for petrol but with AF) and Affin Duo Visa

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:49 PM