Tutorial on Ubiquiti Edgerouter for unifi/maxis, Edgerouter settings ftw

Batu1235 P
post Aug 22 2021, 12:15 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Jun 28 2020, 09:08 PM)
This is what I did with ER-X:
[attachmentid=10525031]
[attachmentid=10525030]

eth0.821--br0--eth4.821
eth0.822--br1--eth4.822

It works just fine biggrin.gif
Hi Sifu,

I notice that i configured for the VOIP, i could get dial tone but it cannot be dialed as it will have a long beep on whatever number i dial.
Another thing is whatever i connected to it (wired) will lose internet connection.

Thank you very much in advance.
Batu1235 P
post Aug 26 2021, 10:54 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Batu1235 @ Aug 22 2021, 12:15 PM)
Hi Sifu,

I notice that i configured for the VOIP, i could get dial tone but it cannot be dialed as it will have a long beep on whatever number i dial.
Another thing is whatever i connected to it (wired) will lose internet connection.

Thank you very much in advance.

Currently this is my setup illustrated in the diagram above.

I manage to setup to go online but

1. I have no idea how to do the VOIP setup, tried several times and still fail. Could not find any step by step to do this.

2. to Fail over to 4G backup dongle, anyone know any guide for this?

0.0693sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:49 PM