astro byond V13

nexona88
post Jun 22 2017, 12:24 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(XypherionID @ Jun 22 2017, 12:14 AM)
Well, this is unique.
A pop-up channel specially for Hari Raya.
We never had that 'pop-up' channels like these in my country.

Although, I wonder what's that 'Kosong Kosong' thing supposed to mean.  hmm.gif
"Kosong Kosong" mean start from zero.. Forget the past..Fresh start.. Forgive the past mistake..
Raya we seek forgiveness...
tongue.gif
nexona88
post Jun 22 2017, 10:13 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

Well now we can only hope for MYTV giving competition to astro...
But looking how things are going now.. Got doubt blush.gif
nexona88
post Jun 22 2017, 12:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jun 22 2017, 12:11 PM)
Never before seen Teresterial Digital TV offers International Asia channel feed. Even FTA channel need to pay both Astro, HyppTV & soon MYTV. RM18 million for free to air HD channel. They got money to pay to FOX Group Network to offer FOX Sports HD on MYTV platform? Don't think so. Even Singapore digital TV not offer Asia feed channel. doh.gif sad.gif

This is not kroni win-win project. They been forced by the international world to change from Analogue TV to Digital TV only by 2020. So, that project should complete in that years. Talk about that now Japan already in stage to offer free to air 4K channel. And we still don't have HD fta channel yet. Sad... doh.gif cry.gif
Well the best MYTV can do is use feed from Hypp TV...
That would be the paid version one I guess..

HD FTA channels?? Another few more years doh.gif typically Malaysia style.. Always slow..
nexona88
post Jun 22 2017, 01:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 22 2017, 01:17 PM)
What I am saying is, don't give too much hope on MYTV digital TV (referring to the FTA one, myFreeview) to provide good quality content.

If you want good quality content, you got to pay for it. That's Malaysia government style. So in the future when MYTV launches the subscription version using MYTV Advance STBs, then you shall see good content being offered.
+1
Really don't have high hope.
There's no such thing as free & good content..

Anyhow know when they would launch the subscription version?? I'm getting different info from different source?? Don't know which is which true blink.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jun 22 2017, 01:50 PM
nexona88
post Jun 22 2017, 01:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jun 22 2017, 01:26 PM)
You mean Speedy VCD ke? That disc put on disc player like PS4 disc?
That's one really bad one doh.gif
Sucks big time..
nexona88
post Jun 22 2017, 06:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jun 22 2017, 02:03 PM)
But still sell it for today market. And who still waste their money to buy that thing.. laugh.gif
Donno what to say to them..
Nowadays got others alternative icon_idea.gif
nexona88
post Jun 23 2017, 12:15 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jun 22 2017, 11:22 PM)
MYTV Advance STB already sell to the market. But premium channel still not being offer yet. Guess need to wait till 2020.. doh.gif laugh.gif
Typically Malaysia style
Always delay delay tongue.gif
nexona88
post Jun 23 2017, 09:57 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 23 2017, 12:43 AM)
Previously yes. The DTT rollout in Malaysia is dragging too much time already. It was planned to be completed in around few year back, but eventually it was finalised recently instead of few years back.

In terms of service availability and coverage, I can see they are speeding up the progress recently. But in terms of channels and content, I see almost no progress.
Well channels & content no progress because of payments issues.. Even the FTA fee also got issues.. RTM & Media Prima feels the fee is quite high.. Saw at newspaper..

So I'm guessing the paid version @ advance stb would be also delay..
nexona88
post Jun 23 2017, 11:19 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

Who cares about that..
We want more HD channels..
I mean "pure" international one.. Not some rubbish in house rojak HD channels bruce.gif
nexona88
post Jun 23 2017, 11:19 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

Who cares about that..
We want more HD channels..
I mean "pure" international one.. Not some rubbish in house rojak HD channels bruce.gif
nexona88
post Jun 23 2017, 02:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jun 23 2017, 12:33 PM)
If only astro also can carry Sony Channel HD & on-demand line up.. doh.gif TV series on Sony Channel is so interesting. More like to Hollywood stylish program. Casual & Younger S4 looks good for me. And also bringing Gem HD to us. But i realise that Japan channel will never be on astro.. laugh.gif

But the best way is, download > all brows.gif
Yes. That's one of the options..
Download tongue.gif
nexona88
post Jun 23 2017, 02:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 23 2017, 12:55 PM)
You won't get "pure" feeds one. Every pay TV around the world will tend to lower the video bitrate before deliver the channels to customers.

If you want to enjoy pure, original quality, with no delays, no commercials slot in by pay TV, then watch channels from satellite (C band) that uses Powervu encryption. Like I said before many times already, this is the only way for you to watch the channel in original quality. You'll need a satellite receiver (that able to decrypt Powervu encryption) and a parabolic dish (recommended 6 feet). Don't dare to install parabolic dish? Then no original quality channels for you. I'm serious.

For example AXN HD on Measat 3 C band, video bitrate is around 10Mbps but Astro is only 5Mbps (I know cuz I check before). So if you compare side by side, sure got difference in terms of video quality and picture detail.
Okay. Understand tongue.gif
nexona88
post Jun 24 2017, 09:04 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(choonsern @ Jun 24 2017, 01:30 AM)
i got this offer

astro called me telling me that i am already a customer for 5 years

so they wanna give me HD upgrade at a minimum price

all this while, my package was Family (Chuen Min) + Learning + Sports and i didnt subscribe HD at all
so the bill all this while is RM96

so with this HD, i will get upgrade such as additional of all the HD channels in Chuen Min, additional of all the HD channels in Learning and also additional of all the HD channels in Sports.

altogether pay only extra RM4

so now the bill is RM100 and my package is now known as Starter Pack + Sports

i sent PM to Astro FB to double confirm about this deal and they confirmed there is such a deal and i checked my bill, it is indeed RM100.

i checked astro's brochure and found out that such package that i am in now after the upgrade got similarity iaitu Chuen Min Extra + Sports + Learning or Chuen Min + Sports + Learning + HD....both combinations bring to RM114 and RM122 respectively. no matter how we see it, it seems like i saved RM14 and RM22 respectively..

good deal to me....i dun mind about the hidden clause of auto renewal of contract....
Extra rm4 only..
Should be good deal..
Only thing I disliked is the renew of contract. doh.gif
If that one can skip.. Then it's almost perfect..
Would be perfect if price reduced tongue.gif

nexona88
post Jun 24 2017, 02:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

Rojak HD raya channel is available now...

All those from Ria, Mustika, Tara etc. Semua dump into the channel shakehead.gif
nexona88
post Jun 25 2017, 12:33 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jun 24 2017, 11:14 PM)
Didn't know that Astro also give free preview for Animax.. hmm.gif laugh.gif
But no HD feed.. bangwall.gif sad.gif
[attachmentid=8922225]
Weird..
Parents house didn't get the free preview..
Even the BollyOne HD is late.. Around 21 June only got it..
nexona88
post Jun 25 2017, 12:57 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Jun 25 2017, 12:54 AM)
Might as well open all channels for raya. Why so kedekut whe n Astro get profit of million ringgits every year.
Yeah right..
Should just open up all the channels till month end..
Easy...

Now see.. Delay here & there...
Some got some don't doh.gif

Oh forgotten.. Selamat Hari Raya tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jun 25 2017, 01:09 AM
nexona88
post Jun 25 2017, 08:27 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 25 2017, 05:58 AM)
never ever since day 1 doh.gif
selamat hari raya biggrin.gif
U also didn't get the supposed "free preview" channels?? hmm.gif
Wtf! Seriously what astro is thinking doh.gif
nexona88
post Jun 25 2017, 10:58 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 25 2017, 09:18 AM)
Nope notva single chance doh.gif shakehead.gif
I mean the BollyOne & Animax channel??
U also didn't get the free preview??
nexona88
post Jun 25 2017, 02:43 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jun 25 2017, 02:25 PM)
Tarak ooo haha dang
shakehead.gif
Hmm something is wrong...
Say free preview.. But didn't get it..
Next week last date already..
nexona88
post Jun 26 2017, 01:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

Not much interesting programs on Raya HD channel..
For me lor..
Such wasted devil.gif

45 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.3451sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:37 AM