QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 22 2017, 01:51 PM)
But still sell it for today market. And who still waste their money to buy that thing.. astro byond V13
astro byond V13
Jun 22 2017, 02:03 PM
1,510 posts Joined: Oct 2016 From: Celcom Internet 4G × Malaysia |
Jun 22 2017, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 22 2017, 06:38 PM) The name itself already explains. "myFreeview", this "platform" under MYTV Broadcasting company is meant for FTA digital TV channels only. Always free and only free. MYTV Advance STB already sell to the market. But premium channel still not being offer yet. Guess need to wait till 2020.. Only after that, MYTV will offer channels where it is encrypted/scrambled under digital TV where you need "MYTV Advance" STB that comes with smart card to watch those channels (same like Astro), so this is a subscription/pay TV service, but it is a terrestrial pay TV service, unlike Astro, which is a satellite pay TV. |
Jun 23 2017, 11:06 AM
Astro now with digital partnership.. Blaze Digital..
Nothing new. Just for update only.. https://www.astro.com.my/mediaroom/articled...gital-solutions |
Jun 23 2017, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 23 2017, 11:19 AM) Who cares about that.. If only astro also can carry Sony Channel HD & on-demand line up.. We want more HD channels.. I mean "pure" international one.. Not some rubbish in house rojak HD channels But the best way is, download > all |
Jun 24 2017, 06:02 AM
QUOTE(choonsern @ Jun 24 2017, 01:30 AM) i got this offer Like we have other Satellite Pay TV option.. astro called me telling me that i am already a customer for 5 years so they wanna give me HD upgrade at a minimum price all this while, my package was Family (Chuen Min) + Learning + Sports and i didnt subscribe HD at all so the bill all this while is RM96 so with this HD, i will get upgrade such as additional of all the HD channels in Chuen Min, additional of all the HD channels in Learning and also additional of all the HD channels in Sports. altogether pay only extra RM4 so now the bill is RM100 and my package is now known as Starter Pack + Sports i sent PM to Astro FB to double confirm about this deal and they confirmed there is such a deal and i checked my bill, it is indeed RM100. i checked astro's brochure and found out that such package that i am in now after the upgrade got similarity iaitu Chuen Min Extra + Sports + Learning or Chuen Min + Sports + Learning + HD....both combinations bring to RM114 and RM122 respectively. no matter how we see it, it seems like i saved RM14 and RM22 respectively.. good deal to me....i dun mind about the hidden clause of auto renewal of contract.... Atleast for EPL option.. |
Jun 24 2017, 11:14 PM
Jun 26 2017, 09:20 AM
Raya HD is showing some Astro Ceria program. Such as Robocar Poli & Super Wings. Maybe astro will introduce Astro Ceria HD sooner..
Me okay jer. Can watch Ultraman & cartoon show in HD.. |
Jun 30 2017, 08:02 PM
Sigh astro. If Aniplus will be on Astro b.yond platform in HD with Variety + HD pack need. Then, astro also should give Animax HD in different channel number or upgrade existing channel from SD to HD feed.
I'm guess that in Merdeka. Astro will release tvN Movies HD ch396. The channel will be price ala carte(RM15/month) same with HyppTV offer.. |
Jul 1 2017, 04:25 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 1 2017, 12:12 AM) Really speechless on astro.. But astro not announce free preview for public during TV commercial or Astro FB post. Just wonder if people not knowing this channel have preview during raya holiday.. Free preview delay. Say 15 June start, then only around 21 June open.. But when "closing".. On the dot 12am 1 July |
Jul 2 2017, 04:33 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Astro think upgrade channel feed to 16:9 will make people think "Oh, now Disney & NHK have HD. Hooray!!". Or they just saving bandwidth for crap rojak upcoming HD channel. And also to save money to invest million money for just give HD feed to their customer..
In wikipedia(atleast) said with new add capacity with Measat 3b astro will have more than 102 HD channel. But for now, Astro only have 61 permanent HD channel. If you count without PPV Movies HD channel. Astro have 58 HD channel only. Why kira sekali dengan pay-per-view kalau boleh tengok 2 hari jer.. And also slowly give HD channel. We will know upcoming HD channel on astro this year is, tvN Movies HD. That already confirm with astro & cj e&m partnership. And 3 exclusive channel on Astro Go to be made available on astro b.yond stb sooner or later. Well, Comedy Central HD already made available on HyppTV platform. So, of course astro will add this 3 channel. And with our Korea hype fans base. For sure K+ HD will be on TV very soon. Just this younger generation not really watching TV. So, astro make this 3 channel for Astro Go for now. But that doesn't mean astro will not introduce this channel to TV platform. Like joshhd say, astro want to make Astro Go popular same like iflix & viu app. What we need to do is wait & wait. Until that channel also ceased broadcast already. Like what happen with Hello Japan channel. Not enter astro platform already cease transmission for whole Pay TV platform. Gonna say, that astro not interest at all with international channel. What astro want is to increase profits. What to do. Our people like to watch local content. Because international channel only carry outside content. Somemore all this will be censor. And what alternative we have. Yeah, use internet & watch from illegal website or use VPN to subscribe Netflix & Amazon Prime US version.. |
Jul 2 2017, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(Fazrien97 @ Jul 2 2017, 11:13 PM) That remind me that KBS World, Star World & Cartoon Network not in properly 4:3 aspect ratio.. Fyi, to keep up-to-date. Star World(CH711) no longer in crappy aspect ratio. Now available in 16:9 feed with windowbox. You need to "LB Expand" to get 16:9 aspect ratio same like AFC channel.. Well, atleast Star World on astro have HD feed on ch722. But for AFC channel till today astro not give HD feed for it. Low viewership ke?.. This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Jul 2 2017, 11:23 PM |
Jul 3 2017, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(XypherionID @ Jul 3 2017, 03:21 PM) Sorry for the late reply, but yes. Thank you for the info. Some Pay TV operators in Indonesia do transmit SD channels in full 16:9, but most terrestrial/ free-TV channels here still transmits in 4:3 aspect ratio. However some of these TV stations do have HD channels and they broadcast programs in full screen (Kompas TV HD, Net. HD, Trans TV/7 HD). Sadly, advertisements still stuck with the 4:3 format, most are 16:9, but letterboxed to fit the usual 4:3 TV format since the vast majority of TV set owners in Indonesia still stuck with 4:3, while most of us own HDTV sets which has a 16:9 aspect ratio. Kompas TV is the first free-TV channel that airs in that format. Also, here we also have prepaid pay TV operators with wide arrange of free satellite TV channels just like NJOI. Indonesia quite big city than Malaysia. With some majority of people still can't afford to buy LCD TV.. Only in Malaysia, we chop the channel first. And potong some not good scene to be remove. And deliver late to their customer. What i say, is we cannot get original feed from Pay TV in Malaysia. Both Astro & HyppTV sure will have delay telecast... And what you mention about advertisement, is right. Some fta channel still got 4:3 aspect ratio. This is some screenshot NET. HD from Youtube feed.. This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Jul 3 2017, 11:00 PM |
Jul 4 2017, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(krel89 @ Jul 4 2017, 04:37 PM) Already add a month ago. Still waiting all fta channel to be available also. And also add Fox HD & Animax on astro go. HyppTV Everywhere already have Animax HD. For now all channel program only available on-demand. Sadly, animax on demand & all SD content on astro go really sial. Got many good show add such as Tales of Zestiria X & Youjo Senki. But the picture aspect ratio cannot be accept. Astro need to adjust to 16:9 ratio for the best picture quality. What i say is all SD on-demand content will be in letterbox. You just have 3 option to change aspect ratio. No.1 just standard letterbox. No.2 very small letterbox. No.3 zoom too much. Picture too small when viewing using 4" or 5" inch phone. Astro Go still trash for standard definition on-demand content. They need to adjust all SD on-demand content to 16:9 aspect ratio instead.. |
Jul 4 2017, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(sherz88 @ Jul 4 2017, 05:33 PM) For Game of Thrones, their live TV is either blurred or zoomed in. However hehehehe.. in OD, its not censored at all. I have downloaded all seasons in OD and its full uncut scenes. Confirm That's why astro promote OD service.. Better keep quiet. Later someone know the truth.. |
Jul 4 2017, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jul 4 2017, 06:32 PM) Ok, thanks. But Multiroom is only RM50, for which I get to watch all channels I subscribe to and that's plenty. How much is the mini one? Mini MultiroomOnly applicable for customers with monthly subscription of less than RM99.99 a month. • Get a 2nd Astro STB by adding RM37.10/month on top of primary subscription. • Comes with Family Pack, 1 Mini/Plus Pack If you don't wish to subscribe any Mini package on Mini Multiroom, you can choose to subscribe any of one Plus Pack regardless of price, and it will RM37.10/month in grand total. • This pack is unique as it’s an ala-carte and does not mirror the primary subscription. • No installation fee for Astro HD Zapper box. • PVR service is not applicable for this Mini Multiroom. |
Jul 5 2017, 09:07 PM
Jul 6 2017, 09:19 PM
Aniplus promote some WakuWaku Japan ads. I thought that channel is not their sister channel. Or just promote Anisong program only..
Sad, that WakuWaku Japan not available here.. |
Jul 8 2017, 02:28 PM
QUOTE We would like to reply to Madhavi's post in regards to new registration for Astro customers. Firstly, we are sorry to hear about her experience but please do allow us to clarify. Astro was running a campaign where all new customers who apply with auto-debit will enjoy a rebate on installation fee. However, customers have an option to apply without auto-debit and pay the standard installation fee as well. We regret any miscommunication and inconvenience caused inadvertently. Our sincere apologies to the customer for any slight caused. Lousy CS.. |
Jul 8 2017, 05:38 PM
Aniplus program "Tsuredure Children Ep01" on OD/Astro Go have bad audio quality.. Error 404
Very nice robot error sound.. |
Jul 10 2017, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 10 2017, 01:38 PM) Haha the more i see asstruks i see they really pushing harder 4 the ON THE GO platform and abandoned TV all the way If astro know that we have bad quality of internet service. ON THE GO will be good if astro soon introduce Toonami & AMC channel. No Dragon Ball Super & Fear Of The Walking Dead.. Meanwhile, tvN logo look ugly. If only they remove annoying new program logo under the "tvN" logo. Really annoy me because cannot watch full screen. If all channel provider are smart enough. They should remove the "logo title" or "title name". If we(customer) want to know what program is showing now. We can press "OK" to see program title. I would say, put program title is kinda stupid.. This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Jul 10 2017, 04:56 PM |
| Change to: | 2.8150sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:15 AM |