8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

astro byond V13

JuneResources
post Nov 30 2017, 03:28 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Nov 29 2017, 06:05 PM)
Maybe bcz there is some people still watch that channel.
Me guarentee that Bintang(ch141) & Pelangi(ch142) will be cease transmission someday.

And, astro will not interested to add Indonesia HD channel. Bcz most Malay are addicted with Korean K-Pop & Drama. No Indo is okay.

Just like how astro not like to add kids, music & japanese entertainment channel in HD. So, 2017 gonna end & still no MTV HD. Now MTV Asia focus to add Korea K-Pop show into their channel maybe because that channel is not popular.

E! Also do show Korea K-Pop show. Maybe, they just want attention from younger generation to watch that channel. E! is just focus to shows US celebrity about... That we not interested to watch. Malay just care about Malay celebrity(in Hlive on Astro Ria).
Maybe Ansa or HyppTV will take over Indo program which we never know yet in the future.
JuneResources
post Dec 5 2017, 09:58 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Dec 3 2017, 10:57 PM)
Starhub only ran the crawler on the channel, they did not inform subscribers thru letter or press release, since the GO shop is a free to view channel.

In other news, with the free preview of the 5 A&E chs ending soon end of this month, History HD, H2 HD, Crime + Investigation HD, FYI HD and Lifetime HD, Singtel is only adding FYI HD (plus catch up On Demand) and Lifetime HD (plus catch up On Demand) to the Basic Family Starter pack for free.

History HD, H2 and CI HD are nowhere found in the Dec. Brochure .... Looks like this 3 chs will be bundled as a separate pack to be charge separately after the free preview ends this month.
Their package and channels are much more attractive than Malaysia service provider.
Just imagine is RM34+ (don't convert from SG to RM) can enjoy such like this so much channels, it's very very enough already.

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 4 2017, 12:18 AM)
Oh well... At least, an official reply from Starhub regarding the channel cessation of Go Shop Singapore.
It mention:
"commercial decision", which is supposed to relate to business....
"made by the channel partner.", which is Astro...

Hah, so that means Go Shop Singapore is underperforming in terms of sales then?
Well, that explained why Astro want it to be ceased...
They thought, "we can earn more profit with Singapore dollars" through Go Shop Singapore, but turns out ain't many Singaporeans give a damn much to buy their products.
Pity Astro....  thumbup.gif
You mean all Go Shop channels in Singapore will ceased?
Sorry, I though there are few Go Shop channels (which is delivery different language) in Singapore.

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 4 2017, 08:00 AM)
Haha finally cancellation kicked in already laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Now i no need 2 worry my father keep throwing away his pension money over astrukπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 4 2017, 10:56 AM)
Congratulations...
But there's still more people hook up astro service..
So 1 go, still have few million left 😊😊
Don't be so happy. whistling.gif
There are still have few Astro channels available in Singapore. rclxs0.gif
Unless Starhub don't want delivery ALL astro channels, then that is another story. wink.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 5 2017, 08:21 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 5 2017, 10:19 AM)
There's only one Go Shop channel there. biggrin.gif
Lol.. For them, it's just a small fur only.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 5 2017, 10:42 AM)
Astro Malay content is very important..
That's why its hot among so Singapore Pay TV 😊
Theirs not on par as ours.... So astro is safe for now..
astro always be safe, no matter you like or don't like.
Unless no more bound licence for Star TV or Fox Network (that is another story).

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Dec 5 2017, 12:06 PM)
Cannot la imagine its RM34. since content international is paid in USD by the content provider anyway. its not gonna happen no matter who steps in as new player  cry.gif  cry.gif
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 5 2017, 01:05 PM)
Who needs cable TV when we have so many android box in taobao alibaba store laugh.gif laugh.gif
In this world, there are always have an "outdated" people who need cable TV.
Nowadays young people use cable Internet TV.

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 5 2017, 07:12 PM)
In terms of channels offering, yes it is definitely much attractive than Malaysia's.
But in terms of pricing, that would be debatable.

You got to know what currency is it.... Like what sherz88 mentioned, pay TV usually deal with content provider in USD. So US$1 = S$1.35, and the value of Singapore dollars don't get fluctuate easily, unlike our Malaysia Boleh ringgit currency.

For MYR leh? 1 USD = RM4.06 (as of today's currency 5 Dec 2017). So if you compare, definitely the amount of money that Malaysia and Singapore pay TV providers pay to buy TV content are way different because of the currency differences.
And also don't forget, Singapore so small, Malaysia is big. So their population isn't as high as Malaysia's, so does the number of subscribers. So you see,
i) number of subscribers you have
ii) amount of money paid to buy the content in your own country's currency, with USD.

...is good enough to determine the channel/package prices you would offer to your customers, whether will it be affordable or expensive.
And the way they do business and marketing is also different than us.
So, we can't actually compare like apple and apple between Singapore and Malaysia pay TVs provider on how they do business. But the thing for sure is, their channel offerings are much attractive than us.

Singapore do depend a lot on Malaysia in terms of Malay content. As for Astro channels in Singapore, especially Malay ones like Astro Ria, Prima, Warna, those channel names is reputable and highly recognized by Malaysian Malay viewers. Since Singapore Malay population there is low (obviously) and they don't produce much Malay content, while Malaysia produce a lot of great Malay content (especially Astro's), viewers enjoy it and has high viewership ratings, for sure importing Malay content from Malaysia would be cheaper for them, rather than they producing their own Singaporean Malay content. Not to say don't have, got, but less. That's why there are some Singaporean Malay artists/actors/celebrities would further develop their career in Malaysia such as featuring in Malay dramas, movies and TV shows. One of the example is Aaron Aziz.

Just like how we see Chinese language content. Would you choose to watch Malaysian Chinese content (like dramas and shows), or you rather watch HK/Taiwan/China shows? Why do you think so? Why there are many Malaysian Chinese celebrities would further develop their career in other countries such as Taiwan/Hong Kong? Roughly the same concept lo. Because the market is small.
Don't worry, I believe the company still earn money. This is because they sell in-house channels to other country. And I believe selling in-house channels will not calculate as RM already. The rest of international channels such as Fox Network, of course nothing to say.. (seems the currency extremely weak in Malaysia)

By the way, Indonesia channel can consider Malay content?
Sometimes watch from Transvision (especially korea channels), their subtitle is Malay language, more worst they speak Malay. doh.gif
Sorry, I like "original" voice speaking. whistling.gif

Some of the oversea channels such as History, Crime Investigate channel, owned by A+E Networks Asia, a joint-venture between A+E Networks, owner of the American History, and Astro Holdings Sdn Bhd.

I believe that there are some contract agreement between A+E Network Asia, bring US channels to South Asia. With this, I think Astro Holdings got sell this few channels to other country such as Philippines, Thailand and others. And of course, this will be standard currency by USD, selling channels to other country.

Correct me if I'm wrong. wink.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 13 2017, 05:11 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(XypherionID @ Dec 13 2017, 10:14 AM)
Anything good on Astro so far?
What you mean "good" on astro?
There are a lot of meaning for this sentence.

It's depend whether you want apply or not.
JuneResources
post Dec 15 2017, 01:19 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 14 2017, 10:28 AM)
Hopefully long enough until Ansa DTH is running up. brows.gif
Hahaha... I just wondering got website for Ansa DTH currently?

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 14 2017, 10:52 PM)
Eventually most of us would receive (and ignore) it anyway... laugh.gif
I think most of ppl should be Options > Delete msg > YES laugh.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 23 2017, 02:39 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 23 2017, 12:03 PM)
Well its their job.. Telemarketing fellows actually not astro staff.. Outsourced one.. So have certain target to achieved monthly 😊

I remembered someone mentioned even their CS @ call centers are outsourced.. Maxis & astro uses same people... That's why u see similar staff name when u report to Maxis & astro πŸ˜„
You confirm sure telemarketing fellows is from outsource one? shocking.gif
I only know for celcom, it's famous already call center is outsource by 3rd party one.

JuneResources
post Dec 24 2017, 10:59 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 23 2017, 02:46 PM)
That's what I heard..
Saving cost...
Aahh, no wonder I receive a call, claim she is calling from astro. Offering free preview channels.
I'm quite not believe this unless got black n white offer via my email.
Request her send the information via my email (if the information is true), then she say unable to send via email because calling center does not have email support.. (which I don't know really true or not). unsure.gif

Kinda scare for this nowadays because we can't determine whether is scam call or really true call. hmm.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 24 2017, 11:20 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 24 2017, 11:04 AM)
Nowadays hard to get B&W offer.. Mostly all via call only.. That's why many of us here doubt...

Don't have email support?? Then how astro send the monthly bills to customers email address??? Talking rubbish only..
Actually its confirmed that, the info not available to third parties.. They only have your phone numbers & the info related to astro subscription.. Others zero πŸ˜€
Without B&W offer, later on 10 people talk 10 different stories after receive bill shock. End up after a month, I will get heart attack and nightmare suddenly bill shock with 100 or 200/mth.
For this monthly, I can rather subscribe 3-in-1 include internet already.

Got submit to teams with phone number, they claim they will investigate but without a proper deadline.
Haizz.. this type of feedback like do half way (which is no investigate process days) I already getting tired. shakehead.gif

If serious be honest to give free preview, then pls mentioned clearly. Customers willing to connect back as long as your information is clear exactly. If no B&W, everybody can talk like shiok sendiri.

JuneResources
post Dec 24 2017, 05:07 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(farhansz @ Dec 24 2017, 04:31 PM)
Astro got new promo.
Astro family extra pack, only rm26.50 monthly.
Got 20hd channel.

TnC, new installation and for 2 years only.
This one is add on RM26.50/mth for extra pack include GST?

Or another way as below:-

Family package + Family extra pack = Total bill RM 60.37/incl GST (the RM26.50 is included inside)
Confuse for the statement.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 24 2017, 04:52 PM)
hahahaha gave up hope on ASTRO promo already laugh.gif doh.gif
I gave up hope due to the information is unclear without proper explanations. rclxub.gif
But of course if the information is clear enough, I might consider turn on for this.. (while awaiting for Unifi.. devil.gif )

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Dec 24 2017, 05:09 PM
JuneResources
post Dec 25 2017, 03:26 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 24 2017, 07:47 PM)
Haha if got serie A i will immediately sign upπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ‘πŸ‘
If the package only cost you RM100 just only get serie A, I guess you won't be sign up one. laugh.gif
Anyway, you're too bad.. Haha.. devil.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 24 2017, 08:46 PM)
Lulz big shock on bills 😁😁
Actually they not fully hearted to give preview..
Just chase for target only..
Just because not fully hearted, it is more worst and more scare. doh.gif
Anyway, which company in Malaysia can do business with ethic and fully hearted one?

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 24 2017, 08:49 PM)
Not sure what u can do with the box..
But the dish is really hot selling stuff.. Astro dish is higher quality one compare with those Chinese or even Thai one 😁
Sure have demand for it.. Try to sell online..

I'm won't be surprise, u would be getting PM on the dish after u post here 😊
I just wondering got people jailbreak or rooted the box or not.. hmm.gif
I believe that box also using software to run one.
JuneResources
post Dec 27 2017, 10:06 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 25 2017, 09:05 PM)
Hmm how to jailbreak / root the box??
If can.. Much better..
Very good ques.. If can root n change to Android ver like Mi box.. I guess is the best box compare to hypptv box.

QUOTE(farhansz @ Dec 25 2017, 11:12 PM)
[attachmentid=9453305]
Seems like don't offer to existing subscriber or upgrade from njoi.

I just wish have offer from existing subscriber (for postpaid) and also for upgrade from njoi subscriber.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 26 2017, 10:41 AM)
Hmm quite good offer for those new installation..
But bad is contract of 2 years...

Always like this.. New customers get better offer while old one pays higher price without any discount...
2 years contract is very fast one over, bt no point keep apply new installation causing you hv plenty of outdoor dish outside your house.

Somemore installation is another cost.. If installation waive with tied contract then I guess most of old ppl will apply.

It is almost copy cat from TM marketing strategies only offer for new subscriber. I believe ppl will terminate the old account n apply new account to enjoy this benefit.
JuneResources
post Dec 27 2017, 02:10 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 27 2017, 11:33 AM)
Outdoor dish can dismantled..
Its hot stuff.. People are willing to pay for it.. Became astro dish is better quality than those Chinese one..
I got my old outdoor dish already dismantled, put at the store more than 5 years already, very troublesome blocking my way eat my space only during open the stores.
Normally how much amount ppl willing to pay? My outdoor dish is Philip brand one..

If somebody want it, just PM me your pricing.. (don't ridiculous too lowballer price like RM50 buck but with reasonable price) I wanna to clear this to save my space of store room.
JuneResources
post Dec 27 2017, 10:25 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 27 2017, 09:18 PM)
Sell in carousell larhπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Thanks a lot for your advice.
But I saw really pro and got ppl sell RM50.. thumbsup.gif

JuneResources
post Dec 31 2017, 07:13 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 29 2017, 01:53 PM)
Is your new Astro HD box looks like this?

If yes, then yeah, this shall be the latest Astro HD Zapper model.
This is the 3rd generation Astro B.yond HD box.

Picture credit to Promosi Astro & Njoi Facebook page.
https://www.facebook.com/jomdaftarastro/pho...pe=3&permPage=1
Waa, now audio port also removed? Then those who have home theater, how to connect this box direct to home theater system so that the sound get better than smart TV small voice speaker?

Terrible and ugly of box. If previous model box (which without CH display number), still can accept a bit bt at least got audio port.

I guess soon USB and in front power button also remove. Everything use remote control.
JuneResources
post Dec 31 2017, 11:10 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Dec 29 2017, 09:47 PM)
later model , u need to press channel number at the decoder , no more remote
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 29 2017, 10:14 PM)
Wah..
Don't be like that lor..
Sucks if really happens..
QUOTE(stephantsen @ Dec 30 2017, 01:57 PM)
maybe they just ask you to download astro view to control the decorder, or else you have to buy the remote. πŸ˜†
Maybe PVR too much stock already, leaving at there become dust while small box no stock.
Thus, seems like force you to upgrade pvr one.

It won't so worst don't have remote control. But it might be worst don't have USB and power button on the box with mini box (like MobiFi)

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 31 2017, 08:18 AM)
haha nobody watched old hollywood anymore i guess laugh.gif doh.gif

this is the future rise the new gone the old laugh.gif doh.gif

I though is my smart TV damaged already with no color screen. laugh.gif
Anyway, it's too old hollywood should be obsolete already.
JuneResources
post Jan 1 2018, 11:03 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Dec 31 2017, 02:05 PM)
Home theatre systems nowadays (I mean the newer ones) do have HDMI input, so in this case, user can connect HDMI cable to home theatre's HDMI Input to get Dolby surround sound directly, and then HDMI Output from home theatre system to your TV.

Older ones that do not have HDMI input (meaning either Digital Optical or Coaxial input are available), you can use HDMI to Optical audio converter like these:
https://www.lazada.com.my/hdmi-arc-adapter-....312acc6aP6DJmq
https://www.lazada.com.my/hdmi-to-hdmi-opti....312acc6aP6DJmq

Or, Astro will advise you to upgrade to Astro PVR box, so you'll get both Digital Optical and Coaxial audio output.
That's the problem need to keep spending to buy those converter or spliter. It's not cheap at all and some-more need to purchase additional HDMI cable for HDMI output. mega_shok.gif

Besides, there is a problem to upgrade pvr especially for Lite pack subscriber.
Unless astro will kind enough to upgrade pvr but still remain Lite pack.
JuneResources
post Jan 5 2018, 09:59 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jan 4 2018, 11:48 AM)
anybody here can shed some light on this? Thanks biggrin.gif
This type of message you should be removed. shakehead.gif
(P.S Don't share this type of illegal thing. If you want to share, please share to other place)
Later those who install been caught, everybody will blame you. cool2.gif
JuneResources
post Jan 5 2018, 10:09 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 1 2018, 12:38 PM)
at the moment yea
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 1 2018, 01:36 PM)
Yup. Official one..
Illegal one many brows.gif
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 1 2018, 02:33 PM)
I loving it rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jan 1 2018, 06:02 PM)
Can't wait for HyppTV to get the license to telecast EPL, we'll see whether they can steal market share from Astro, kekekek
You all seems like forget already incoming new competitor, Ansa broadcast.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 2 2018, 08:51 PM)
Nope for now 😊
Still remember the previous case of free channels?
I just receive a call from telemarketing.
They say no more free preview already.

I just feel like speechless (again no b&w by email again). shakehead.gif
"Oh, no more free ya?", then never mind. It is OK." tongue.gif
Polite and say thank you to them to put so effort for it.

As a conclusion, still never learn. shakehead.gif
Since still never learn, then Never mind.
Keep equipment as souvenir.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jan 5 2018, 10:14 PM
JuneResources
post Jan 6 2018, 08:28 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 5 2018, 11:08 PM)
Yup.. Ansa broadcast..
But there's no info.. Like nothing happen..

Oh no more free preview.. Okay.. Looks like they achieved their target 😎
Perhaps Ansa broadcast might partner with ConnectMe with all-in-1 satellite TV + satellite broadband.
Really shiok already. thumbup.gif (but of course the price really shock... shocking.gif )

Ya, maybe. unsure.gif
So not need putting so afford already. flex.gif
But believe that the target is count by monthly.. (like Amway direct sale)
Else, it won't so aggressive one.. laugh.gif
JuneResources
post Jan 23 2018, 12:46 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jan 22 2018, 10:30 PM)
Here you go.

Source: The Star ePaper
Guessing it should be new year promotions already.
Dont expect too much if got free preview during cny.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.1416sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:21 PM