60 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Crossroad Mylar One,Two,Three Fans Club, >>>Affordable Nice Earphones<<<

C_w_sam
post Nov 24 2007, 12:42 AM

370 posts

Haha, just looking at the pictures make me want to jump ship .

But before I squeeze my $$ out , I want to make sure the quality increase is justifiable . Or I might just get a modded ksc75 to try out because Hearing problems are starting to show =p
TSyuheng
post Nov 24 2007, 01:08 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(C_w_sam @ Nov 24 2007, 12:42 AM)
Haha, just looking at the pictures make me want to jump ship .

But before I squeeze my $$ out , I want to make sure the quality increase is justifiable . Or I might just get a modded ksc75 to try out because Hearing problems are starting to show  =p
u have to learn how to differentiate and evaluate music, then u will made the right decision biggrin.gif
C_w_sam
post Nov 24 2007, 08:56 PM

370 posts

Hmm , My mylar3 sounds quite lacking when compared to my comp's speakers . .
I used the speakers from my old Aiwa CD player, connected to the subwoofer of my Edifier speakers . .

Or am I comparing apples to oranges ??
Hackezkk
post Nov 24 2007, 09:48 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

u use mylar on pc output jack???
megatron007
post Nov 25 2007, 10:08 AM

4,000 posts

Just got my crossroads mylarone xbi new design from yuheng ...

burned in 12 hours.... will continue to burn in today

listening now to pop rock songs now

NICE .. still need time to burn in

This post has been edited by megatron007: Nov 25 2007, 10:09 AM
walabies
post Nov 25 2007, 10:42 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

megatron007 was so anxious to get one. So now seriously kena poison liao?! biggrin.gif
ATI.Bob
post Nov 25 2007, 11:51 PM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

It's been some time I've posted in this thread, ever since I moved to another pair of IEM's, the experience had all been up and down. For those who are still deciding to get the MylarOne series, here's some advice from an ex-MylarOne user for all of you out there.

To start it off, let me describe my music tastes. My music collection varies from classic oldies of the Carpenters to modern mainstream music. Besides that, I'm a big fan of trance, house and euro-dance music from various DJ's (PvD, Tiesto & "Uncle Ben" to name a few). Obviously, a good amount of bass is what I look from the earphones that I wear.

The first IEM that got plugged into my ears are MylarOne's. Initial impression from me was the lack of bass (or some of you called it 'musical bass'). I was kinda disappointed with it at first but I'd remembered that I got it to accompany me during my bus travels, which worked kinda okay since it DID manage to block out some noise but I end up not hearing any good levels of bass at all due to the lower-level frequencies did manage to travel through my bones are not blocked.

It served me for more than a couple of months and finally I sold it off to another member here a couple months ago.. wink.gif Now that I've got myself an EP630, I kinda missed the detailed mids that my MylarOne used to have. The Creative is actually quite bassy and had plenty of low-end power which is why I went for at the first place, but it turned out that the mids are all laid back when compared to to the Mylar. Despite that, I do felt that its sound-stage is actually wider than the Mylar and I'm kinda used to its sound signature already since I've been using it for some time. Isolation-wise, I had yet to test it on bus trips since I've just graduated and currently have yet to had the need to be on public transport.. tongue.gif But.. initial testing does prove that EP630 does isolate a little bit better than MylarOne's.. biggrin.gif

In the mean time, I've found out that I'm using more of my older EP480 earbuds than the EP630 IEM's when I'm out listening to music because I don't need total noise isolation while I'm at work. At home, I'm using my cheapo Philips HP250 can more than any other types of earphones at all, probably due to it's comfort and more than decent sounding quality that had sufficient clarity and bass.

As a conclusion, for those who thinks that they want to get these IEM's for noisy trips, don't expect much of the 'full-spectrum' of sound from IEM's since most of the time they do not provide 100% sound isolation to let you enjoy every single musical note. What it'll do is to seal off some noise so you wouldn't turn up the volume and end up having painful ears at the end of your musical session. Just don't expect hi-fi sound quality from it though (I did over estimate it.. what? it's my first IEM anyway.. laugh.gif )

Oh yeah, on a side note, newer iPod earbuds sucked.. Clarity and bass-wise, the one that is supplied with my 'fatty' Nano lost to my EP480 earbuds when compared side by side. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ATI.Bob: Nov 25 2007, 11:59 PM
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 26 2007, 12:23 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

u have not tried the Mylar One XB/X3/XBi/X3i yet :hehe tongue.gif

the 'i' series shud be hel lot better than the ori Mylar One lol...
TSyuheng
post Nov 26 2007, 06:54 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 26 2007, 12:23 AM)

yeah, u r correct, the mylarone is the 1st innovation from crossroad...
and i do have actually compare EP630 and mylarone xbi,mylarone x3i...

one of the forumer jason killer did that with me, and he found that, ep630 do have quite some number if bass, but while i open susan wong it is easy for him to AB, straight away he knew how to differentiate quality and quantity bass....we felt that ep630 is like no way go near even x3i for the feelings of bass...it is like untight,lossen,unpowerful bass, mean u couldnot really feel either impact or power of the druming biggrin.gif
Rithrade
post Nov 26 2007, 08:41 AM

360 posts

Hey yuheng,

The other day, I lost one of the sleeves in Jakarta for the Mylar X3. I came back and squeezed my old Creative Aurvana sleeves(earbuds) into the X3 and, IMHO, it has never sounded this good. The bass is deeper and tighter, and isolation was much better.

Lolx. Anyways, I never knew how the importance of sleeves till that day. Thanks for intro-ing me to X3 mate.
ATI.Bob
post Nov 26 2007, 09:44 AM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 26 2007, 12:23 AM)

QUOTE(yuheng @ Nov 26 2007, 06:54 AM)
yeah, u r correct, the mylarone is the 1st innovation from crossroad...
and i do have actually compare EP630 and mylarone xbi,mylarone x3i...

one of the forumer jason killer did that with me, and he found that, ep630 do have quite some number if bass, but while i open susan wong it is easy for him to AB, straight away he knew how to differentiate quality and quantity bass....we felt that ep630 is like no way go near even x3i for the feelings of bass...it is like untight,lossen,unpowerful bass, mean u couldnot really feel either impact or power of the druming biggrin.gif
Hahaha.. In that case.. I think I should wait until maybe.. the X6i revision before I take it for a spin again.. laugh.gif
megatron007
post Nov 26 2007, 10:50 AM

4,000 posts

so anyone find 3rd party sleeves tat is more comfortable n better sound to recommend??
TSyuheng
post Nov 26 2007, 01:01 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(Rithrade @ Nov 26 2007, 08:41 AM)
Hey yuheng,

The other day, I lost one of the sleeves in Jakarta for the Mylar X3. I came back and squeezed my old Creative Aurvana sleeves(earbuds) into the X3 and, IMHO, it has never sounded this good. The bass is deeper and tighter, and isolation was much better.

Lolx. Anyways, I never knew how the importance of sleeves till that day. Thanks for intro-ing me to X3 mate.
hi guys, im glad that u found that, yes correct, change of sleeve do have quite significant differences, either good or bad..

as we have diff structure of ears, normally we might not really suit diff sleeves...say double flanges, somebody might not be able to perfect suit it...but i m sure u find ur right sleeve biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Added on November 26, 2007, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Nov 26 2007, 10:50 AM)
so anyone find 3rd party sleeves tat is more comfortable n better sound to recommend??
this mylar version come with double flanges, although it is not shure flanges but some one do actualy state that this mylar DF having more confort feels which compare to shure one, and that is the very great improvement of sound, try that on, and sometimes u might more suit to middle sizes notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by yuheng: Nov 26 2007, 01:03 PM
megatron007
post Nov 26 2007, 02:47 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Nov 26 2007, 01:01 PM)
hi guys, im glad that u found that, yes correct, change of sleeve do have quite significant differences, either good or bad..

as we have diff structure of ears, normally we might not really suit diff sleeves...say double flanges, somebody might not be able to perfect suit it...but i m sure u find ur right sleeve biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Added on November 26, 2007, 1:03 pm
this mylar version come with double flanges, although it is not shure flanges but some one do actualy state that this mylar DF having more confort feels which compare to shure one, and that is the very great improvement of sound, try that on, and sometimes u might more suit to middle sizes notworthy.gif
will try tonite once back from work! CHEERS
jacklsw86
post Nov 26 2007, 05:48 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

woohoo. i just send back my cracked m3 and add some cash to get x3i biggrin.gif. but yuheng said no x3i flanges included. hmm will the songs still sound nice in x3i fixed with old mylar flanges? tongue.gif
walabies
post Nov 26 2007, 05:52 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Nov 25 2007, 11:51 PM)
It's been some time I've posted in this thread, ever since I moved to another pair of IEM's, the experience had all been up and down. For those who are still deciding to get the MylarOne series, here's some advice from an ex-MylarOne user for all of you out there.

To start it off, let me describe my music tastes. My music collection varies from classic oldies of the Carpenters to modern mainstream music. Besides that, I'm a big fan of trance, house and euro-dance music from various DJ's (PvD, Tiesto & "Uncle Ben" to name a few). Obviously, a good amount of bass is what I look from the earphones that I wear.

The first IEM that got plugged into my ears are MylarOne's. Initial impression from me was the lack of bass (or some of you called it 'musical bass'). I was kinda disappointed with it at first but I'd remembered that I got it to accompany me during my bus travels, which worked kinda okay since it DID manage to block out some noise but I end up not hearing any good levels of bass at all due to the lower-level frequencies did manage to travel through my bones are not blocked.

It served me for more than a couple of months and finally I sold it off to another member here a couple months ago.. wink.gif Now that I've got myself an EP630, I kinda missed the detailed mids that my MylarOne used to have. The Creative is actually quite bassy and had plenty of low-end power which is why I went for at the first place, but it turned out that the mids are all laid back when compared to to the Mylar. Despite that, I do felt that its sound-stage is actually wider than the Mylar and I'm kinda used to its sound signature already since I've been using it for some time. Isolation-wise, I had yet to test it on bus trips since I've just graduated and currently have yet to had the need to be on public transport.. tongue.gif But.. initial testing does prove that EP630 does isolate a little bit better than MylarOne's.. biggrin.gif

In the mean time, I've found out that I'm using more of my older EP480 earbuds than the EP630 IEM's when I'm out listening to music because I don't need total noise isolation while I'm at work. At home, I'm using my cheapo Philips HP250 can more than any other types of earphones at all, probably due to it's comfort and more than decent sounding quality that had sufficient clarity and bass.

As a conclusion, for those who thinks that they want to get these IEM's for noisy trips, don't expect much of the 'full-spectrum' of sound from IEM's since most of the time they do not provide 100% sound isolation to let you enjoy every single musical note. What it'll do is to seal off some noise so you wouldn't turn up the volume and end up having painful ears at the end of your musical session. Just don't expect hi-fi sound quality from it though (I did over estimate it.. what? it's my first IEM anyway.. laugh.gif )

Oh yeah, on a side note, newer iPod earbuds sucked.. Clarity and bass-wise, the one that is supplied with my 'fatty' Nano lost to my EP480 earbuds when compared side by side. laugh.gif
Haha, ATI.Bob, one day you come out house, we show you how the MylarOne bass blows your EP630 by far. Lots of factors to be considered to get a good piece of music.
ATI.Bob
post Nov 26 2007, 10:20 PM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Nov 26 2007, 05:52 PM)
Haha, ATI.Bob, one day you come out house, we show you how the MylarOne bass blows your EP630 by far. Lots of factors to be considered to get a good piece of music.
Lol.. should've be happy with the things I have now.. going overseas studying soon so gotta stop spending my money around.. laugh.gif

I do love my previous MylarOne's though.. just at times I find myself listen to more PvD than Carpenters.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ATI.Bob: Nov 26 2007, 10:23 PM
TSyuheng
post Nov 30 2007, 03:18 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Nov 26 2007, 10:20 PM)
Lol.. should've be happy with the things I have now.. going overseas studying soon so gotta stop spending my money around.. laugh.gif

I do love my previous MylarOne's though.. just at times I find myself listen to more PvD than Carpenters..  tongue.gif
sure buddy, good luck on ur study rclxms.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Nov 30 2007, 08:09 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

holy shiat just bought a CrossRoad MylarOnr XBi for my fren and damn the bass blows my x3 away lol...

perfect for bassheads like my fren lol...

and after listening to that i feel that my X3 bass like shit lol...
Wolf516
post Dec 1 2007, 12:12 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Nov 30 2007, 08:09 PM)
holy shiat just bought a CrossRoad MylarOnr XBi for my fren and damn the bass blows my x3 away lol...

perfect for bassheads like my fren lol...

and after listening to that i feel that my X3 bass like shit lol...
Cant agree more lolz , clarity? go for x3i

BassHeadS??? You gonna love XBI thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Wolf516: Dec 1 2007, 12:12 AM

60 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0238sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:48 PM