Crossroad Mylar One,Two,Three Fans Club, >>>Affordable Nice Earphones<<<

Rithrade
post Oct 13 2007, 12:28 AM

360 posts

Can I ask for headphone advise?

I recently lost my Creative Aurvana and I'm looking for a replacement. I've heard many things about Shure products, as well as many rumours about Mylar.

I'm not really familiar with the price, and I'm not really sure what to believe.

I'm hoping some1 would be kind enough to tell me the difference in detail. FYI, my budget is around RM400-600.

Thanks!
Rithrade
post Oct 14 2007, 10:25 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(vestig3 @ Oct 13 2007, 12:42 AM)
Wow so sorry that you lost your aurvana .. thats expensive ... since you have quite a big budget i tecommend you that you could PM yuehng he would recommend you something gd
Yeah. damn sad. Some guy stoles it. Sigh. Sad..... cry.gif

QUOTE(yuheng @ Oct 13 2007, 08:23 AM)
shure is great, but oni apply to higher end model, as for me, lower end model doesnt impress me..

as for mylar, mylar xb have more rounded sound where x3 have sweeter vocal, easy as that, with this high budget, u can get something seriously good, but it all depend on ur purpose, u can always get one x3 for trying 1st, as it is cheap but having some decent sounds...biggrin.gif
First off, what's Mylar XB or X3? I only know Mylar 1, 2 , 3. So which one is XB or X3? So what's the price of XB or X3? And, I use the headphones only for music ONLY.

Please advise ya? Thanks

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Oct 13 2007, 10:05 AM)
Mylar is really good for certain level....with a budget level price with a good sound .. thumbup.gif
Oooo. Recoomend models plz? I need to hunt them soon.

Rithrade
post Oct 14 2007, 11:37 PM

360 posts

*paiseh * I just realised, you're the bulk seller.

Alrite, will come tomolo.

Hopefully, our times will be compatible. HAte to make the trip twice, on both accounts.
Rithrade
post Nov 26 2007, 08:41 AM

360 posts

Hey yuheng,

The other day, I lost one of the sleeves in Jakarta for the Mylar X3. I came back and squeezed my old Creative Aurvana sleeves(earbuds) into the X3 and, IMHO, it has never sounded this good. The bass is deeper and tighter, and isolation was much better.

Lolx. Anyways, I never knew how the importance of sleeves till that day. Thanks for intro-ing me to X3 mate.
Rithrade
post Jan 18 2008, 09:59 AM

360 posts

"Burn in" defined by wikipedia, which let new audio equipment turned on for multiple days or weeks, to get the components to achieve optimal performance. However, many debates arise about the beneficial effects of this practice.

Personally, it works, usually I run the IEMs for about 20-24 hours.

^^

For more info, http://www.burninwave.com/ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Rithrade: Jan 18 2008, 10:15 AM
Rithrade
post Jan 24 2008, 12:38 AM

360 posts

HAhaha^^

I had the site cause I was looking for a frequency range tester.

HMm, come to think of it, I've never really knew what burn in was till later. Like recenttly! blush.gif

GOsh! ^^

0.0163sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:03 PM