Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

special
post Feb 8 2021, 03:06 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Jan 18 2021, 05:39 PM)
got people still think malaysian property in a bubble? hahaha..

We gone through pandemic, gone through stock market crash, gone through bitcoin crash,
2021 liao and property market still as stable as it has ever been.. Infact, prices have gone up. LOL.
sounds like prices has gone up, but in my opinion is only asking Price listed on property portal that has gone up or remain same.
but actual transaction or real transaction is little to none.
Is easy to buy not easy to sell because your competition is not only from new project, lelong units many, your same neighbour list lower price and also surrounding many want to let go.

so you can say price went up, but no take up consider as profit?

special
post Feb 9 2021, 02:24 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(chow again @ Feb 8 2021, 03:17 PM)
Subsale now is quite hard to sell

1. HOC means free legal/stamping
2. Undercon mostly now minimal/zero upfront capital
2. Subsale require alot of upfront capital, 15%-20% of spa price, many people do not have that money in pocket, so even if you try to sell at good deal, also alot of people cant afford.
4. Cash is king, many people wouldnt want to pay upfront cash for subsale, would rather save the cash for emergency life fund, or invest in stocks/crypto if have extra

Even if I want to find a good deal subsale, i might not want to buy, rather take the cash to save/invest now, thats why its hard to sell now.

You are right, asking price is 1 thing, but also need to consider number of buyers in the market.
frankly speaking got some truth in it but not really the full picture.
I made booking for The Birch and pass my document to bank. bank only willing to give 70% loan. Public bank, CIMB bank.
other bank RHB can give 85% but higher interest rate.
so just you know using PBB i still need to fork out about RM 45k cash. is just like your downpayment.
reason why this project slash margin is because of developer cash back and discount.
But then i am considering to go ahead even with the heavy downpayment and waste my 90% quota for my 2nd house.
by right should get 90% but due to the project developer discount issue.

again, cash can be king and cash can also not be king.
i have holding cash for years. people talk big and easy on how to invest in stocks, crypto.
frankly, how many that say so actually do invest in it? hahaha
I do have crypto Bitcoin and i already sold all at around 21k usd. at current price i wont be going in.
you can go in if you want to but when bitcoin drops there is no MERCY in it at all.
it wont go zero, but you will be dragged by your greed to average down and buy more.
in regards to stocks, I am also playing US stock market using Options tools. again how many people even know what is options.
dont say buy, account also dont have. all the option is traded in USD. how much cash can you TT transfer to overseas to fund your account?
it took me many years to be able to jump into the train.

so, if you dont have much option, property is something that can help retain your wealth.
holding cash is useless cause the inflation will just eat it up.
give a very low estimate of property appreciating just 3% per year or rental up 3% per year.
at 10 years you also have minimum 30% up. (you dont actually make money at this point)
but do you realize after 10 years you already pay down about 35% or 40% of your loan from rental.
not only that, you property bank value would probably be 30 to 50% more at least.
without needing to sell your property, you can refinance your property for extra cash.
while your property is still rented out and probably break even for installment at year 10.

there is too many property out there. thus choosing one with really a good location is important.
how you choose, you need to think of your potential tenant. where they might come from and why they want to rent your place.
near to a mall, easy to go work on public transport, near to their parent house, or whatever reason it is.

special
post Feb 9 2021, 02:31 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Feb 8 2021, 03:33 PM)
i will say that property is one of the most stable form of investments.

not so easy to dispose of and the bank will normally give troubled loans alot of lee way. It only when really worthless junk asset then only they will run into trouble. But overall, the property market will remain stable as long as people need to live and work in KL.
correct. but property will not give you those kind of profit it use to give you.
developer keeps building it and gov giving incentive to keep building rumahwip for 1st home buyer.
is just a necessity for people to live.

want to really make money i think commercial is the one that can make money.
cause commercial help the tenant make money through their business activities.
in return they are more than willing to pay you more rent sitting on your piece of property.
unless your commercial does not draw crowd and does not help them to make money, then commercial property may be a burden.

0.6566sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:39 PM