Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

jason83
post May 31 2019, 12:20 PM

890 posts

Looks like the properties at the fringe of KV are affected the most...
jason83
post Jun 10 2019, 01:29 AM

890 posts

no more news ka?

jason83
post Jan 20 2020, 10:25 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(Celine Leong @ Jan 20 2020, 02:12 PM)
Actually depending la... Buy outside KL... Work from home...

Unless your work need to everyliday go office..

If not...  BUy KL address = pigeon hole. Buy OUTSIDE KL = SUFFER. Everyday travel to work. Stay home 2 hours. Then sleep liao..

BEtter buy outside KL but work from home. Or rent a room in KL only..
Very smart. The challenge is to work from home most of the time.... not many Malaysian companies have embraced this culture.

jason83
post Jan 29 2020, 06:55 PM

890 posts

I think the market is gonna get worse this year. I have many friends who not only have difficulties selling their units, rent also cannot. Especially those which are above 400k.
jason83
post Apr 12 2020, 04:04 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Apr 12 2020, 04:01 AM)
Drop only if the unit vacant + no holding power

My units all tenanted, im not eager to sell if i dont need to cash out.

I can forsee some businessman may fail to hold due to cash flow / bankrupt. But not many la.  Still got option to refinance with low interest now.

Those buy condo 800k above memang jialat liao if not in prime area :S
What is evident from this MCO is many appear rich but don't have the holding power. It's just a matter of time before many speculators cave in. You sir, are one of the exceptions.
jason83
post Apr 14 2020, 03:00 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Apr 14 2020, 02:42 PM)
nobody will be in the right mind (for a M40 family) to rent above 2k (empty unit) or 2.5k (fully furnished unit)

It's either the landlord drop the rental and suck up the balance for repayment, or they sell it to another buyer at a loss

However i see is that as price of building material and labor are getting so expensive, the low price for property will not stay long

my estimate is drop another 10-15% from current value (which already drop 15-20% from peak), then it will continue to goes up (low interest rate and inflation plays a factor too)

I will foresee the government will lower OPR and create higher inflation to support export industry and also to increase country cash-flow

you have to take in consideration of those hundreds of thousands of graduates migrating to KV/PG/JB for work annually. they will need somewhere to stay
Hmmm but if it goes up, salary doesn't, it can't continue going up right?
jason83
post Jun 21 2020, 01:35 PM

890 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 19 2020, 01:07 PM)
Owner bought subsale 520k in 2018.
Went to see that place. Still a bit expensive at 300k+. At least now more reasonable at 200k+ but this is lelong price. 500k is just too much.

0.1719sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:03 AM