Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

azmanadnan
post Sep 8 2018, 05:38 AM

64 posts

Monitoring landed new launches in cyber. Landed is stagnant but not going down. If any landed in cyber going down can pm me, keen to have a look and maybe take a few units. If any klang valley landed good buy roger me, I need to buy
azmanadnan
post Sep 8 2018, 05:39 AM

64 posts

Anyway if house price keeps dropping bad for us as a whole as well. When will house prices start appreciating again
azmanadnan
post Sep 8 2018, 06:20 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 8 2018, 05:47 AM)
House price dropped mean become affordable, buyers will leave with more disposable income, which is beneficial to aggregate economy and quality lifestyle.
By right when economy recovers house prices will be uptrend right
azmanadnan
post Sep 8 2018, 01:29 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 8 2018, 01:00 PM)
From what I noticed flippers are already having a hard time. Due to government initiatives like PRIMA, RumaWIP, and SelangorKu, lower-middle end buyers are having an easier time to secure a roof on their head.

As it is, they may be contend with what they have (800 sq ft close to the city with good access), and may spend their money else where.
Not necessarily. Demand and supply plays a role. A house is a necessity, but in people's opinion, an 800sq ft. may be sufficient - and there are plenty of supplies for these types of houses now. Despite economic recoveries, people may turn to other things to spend their money on, like children's education, retirement, insurances; and other lifestyle choices like travelling, food/dining. Those with excess cash may invest in properties but it has such a high entry-cost (10% deposit, legal fees) as well as hidden-costs (agent fees, insurances, maintenance, bad tenant) that they may turn many away

Can you believe it? I myself prefer to put my money into more liquid funds like UT and stocks.

I am sure there are gems out there, but it isn't as easy and sure-fire as it was in pre-2010 where you can just throw any stone and buy that property the stone hits and it would have appreciated a few tens percentage points.
True that for now I do have cash in Asnb. Probably keep it in first? But I prefer new landed rather than sub sales. Scared landed new launches will be further n further away from kl
azmanadnan
post Sep 21 2018, 07:12 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 21 2018, 06:52 AM)
That is the problem... remember key word for property is location ... location ... location .... can't help it if someone go and buy a property at a lousy location... so statistic... imho... even if you want to use it... should just be one of the factors to consider only ...
Yep... agree that recent purchase all will suffer drop in prices.. so hopefully those are not flippers and able to hold for long term ... smile.gif
Hold longer will eventually recover on 5 years?
azmanadnan
post Dec 20 2018, 06:36 PM

64 posts

Highrise in cyber getting a beating, whereas landed in cyber price steady n in demand, wonder why dun these ppl who bought highrise go for landed in cyber like SEG, MCT, symphony hills
azmanadnan
post Dec 20 2018, 06:47 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 20 2018, 06:40 PM)

Wow I'm interested. If still no bidder will it drop lower.
Why is this unit so cheap any particular reason. I'm eyeing SEG so far but no real lelong so far the discounted unit is t junction or beside substation units
azmanadnan
post Dec 20 2018, 06:52 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 20 2018, 06:50 PM)
Yes will drop 10% cheaper each round (every month)...until someone place bid for the unit.
Can I sit n wait till 500k lol.
Anyway just checked. It was 995k before discount during launching. So possibly early 900 post discount? Not much drop if so.
Anyway anything bad about buying lelong. Y ppl lelong so early on. I'm interested in landed
azmanadnan
post Dec 20 2018, 07:06 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 20 2018, 06:57 PM)
I believe because it is a Bumi-lot. This developer still havent subdivided from master to strata title, so non-bumi cannot buy yet, the developer will not release. As far as I know la. I am a mortgage guy, not property guy sangat.
Not much drop, but that means people who invested there got inflicted by opportunity cost. 5 years, surely you expect some capital gain? if not might as well rent and not purchase.

Nothing bad per se about buying lelong, you just need to check if the property has any due, because you would be responsible for that. Plus with lelong you need to pay the balance (after deposit) in 90 days, strict, failing which they can take your deposit or you can be charged penalty (As per what my client had to pay for not fulfilling the time stipulations)
So lelong as long as got cash can tembak la kan.
Anyway it's a bumi lot? Not stated also? If it's bumi lot not very worth it kan. Coz with bumi discount with discounts during launch actually not on mega discount pun.
I tot these ppl supposed to write there bumi lot when advertising kan..
Anyway thx bro.

From what u stated seems buying lelong is not as easy as buying new. Due means say prop the fella bought 1m loan 1m from bank. U lelong u get at 800k. So the fella owe bank 200k still. U pay kah
azmanadnan
post Dec 20 2018, 07:39 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 20 2018, 07:25 PM)
I cannot for sure determine it is a bumi lot, but from the thread for "Symphony hills", one user claimed that it was a bumi lot.

For freehold cyberjaya, eventhough the property was bought with "bumi discounts/rebate", it can be transfered to non-bumi once the property receives the strata/individual title. Property sifus correct me if im wrong.
Does that mean bumi will basically earn the discount amount when sell to non bumi right
azmanadnan
post Dec 26 2018, 10:04 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 20 2018, 11:15 PM)
Cyberjaya is a limited freehold place. Meaning that it is only freehold by name. But name transfer the property at Cyberjaya still need to request consent from the authority. Same like leasehold property.

So this will depend on the local authority for that area. Whether a bumi unit can sell to non bumi or not or need to get written approval / consent beforehand from them.
For non bumis guess they r not affected?

0.0203sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:53 PM