QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 17 2017, 12:21 PM)
actually, wot i'm sayin is developers moving into affordable market but giving you craps, but many buyers are buying.
i mean there are alot more better options out there, sure they will not be brand new, you might not get 95% loan, but hey you get bigger place, better built, at lower or same cost.
i mean paying rm480k for a 700sqft 3 room unit, that has 50 levels? that is crazy. such buildings should just be boycott & leave the developer to rot. taking about the one in Bandar Tun Razak. it's 70% booked though.
You said it. Market has demand for it. If there is demand is going to be sustainable.
QUOTE(advocado @ Jul 17 2017, 12:23 PM)
also forgot to say, bro, HDB in Singapore is much bigger than many pigeon hole condos here.
granted there are different grades of HDB in Singapore, but i've been to Malaysia flats, sure they ain't big, 2 rooms and living room just enough for a tv, 1 set of sofas, but hey at least it doesn't feel cramp.
but when you walk into new "affordable condos", man, even though they are bigger, it feels so cramp. new condos are designed narrow but long, so you feel the cramp compare to square design.
You do not see much 300 Sqft units in Malaysia. Those are the real pigeon holes. Singapore basic HDBs are so small. And they have to fit 3 generations in it. No kampung for the older folks to retire to. Maybe Johor if they somehow get past the perception (rightly or wrongly) of being robbed.
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 17 2017, 12:23 PM)
Historically, residential property price rise at about inflation rate in the long term.
Number of units is limited by plot ratio. Comparing with other cities, kv still have plenty of land available for development. The misconception is by greedy developer and agents to push for higher profit i.e psf and keeping within loan amount.
Klang Valley has a lot of land but not in location close to economic centres naturally. Plot ratios and density could be changed. Is all part of city planning. As we get more populated, increasing density or plot ratio is a good way to manage the housing stock and tackle ever inflating land prices.