Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

SUSAngelic Layer
post Oct 19 2019, 03:32 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Oct 19 2019, 12:46 PM)
I say booming start on 2021 mah only need wait 2 years plus ....not like icemenfx never gave actual date
In 2021 can be recession, market collapse also.
China have weakest growth in decades now, and India started to have bank run.
SUSAngelic Layer
post Oct 22 2019, 10:28 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Oct 22 2019, 07:57 AM)
Try to buy semidee around there around your price. Very good deals now around that area.

With seaview some more

Wait this is not 1992. I must transport back in time
Lousy developers, many if not most newer development on the island have shoddy work and cracking concrete, will only deteriorate with time.

QUOTE(party @ Oct 22 2019, 08:22 AM)
Lol..the same can be say to DDD. I heard that since 2012. Still waiting to buy nearby klcc for 300k.
What is DDD?
300k to buy is impossible, but for rent at current rate to recover cost/break even need to be lower than 500k for 600 sq ft studio and lower than 1 million for 1200 sq ft furnished.

This post has been edited by Angelic Layer: Oct 22 2019, 10:28 AM
SUSAngelic Layer
post Oct 22 2019, 12:38 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(party @ Oct 22 2019, 10:50 AM)
Down down down. It was wat icy prof n his gang said few years ago in dunno wat version liao. Before icy went into robotic version.
I only know if I put money in index fund that return 7%, I can double my money in 10 years, FD 4% in 15 years.
Now rent minus maintenance cannot break even even in 30 years without calculating the interest, I don't care the house price will rise and fall, cannot make money this way.
SUSAngelic Layer
post Dec 4 2019, 06:18 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 4 2019, 02:40 PM)
Unit sold at reserve price 427k.
Single bidder won unchallenged.
Very good catch.  thumbsup.gif

The defaulter owner losing almost half price.
Bumi lot also need 810k, rugi besar, 427k is only a fair value.
Rugi besar, very likely bankrupt already.
SUSAngelic Layer
post Dec 8 2019, 10:00 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Dec 8 2019, 01:08 AM)
So many replies...you lonely and talking to yourself brah?
This guy just bump out of nowhere after registered and pushing China developer project, should control and weed out these developer China troopers.

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Dec 8 2019, 07:55 AM)
then explain the increasing number of unsold units?
and where's your stats of population increase especially in urban areas
No need give attention to trolls.

This post has been edited by Angelic Layer: Dec 8 2019, 10:01 AM
SUSAngelic Layer
post Oct 7 2021, 08:29 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Oct 6 2021, 06:04 PM)
A friend bought a RM1.9 mil 2,xxx sqft condo many years back. Due to COVID can only he rent out 3k nia to a Korean family. Now that's one low yield

Also his block got a unit lelong which sold for RM1.36mil...that's a big heart pain...
Interest alone without touching principal also 7k per month.
I read that nowadays bungalow rent only 5-8k onwards, cannot even meet interest payment so why go and buy and lose money every month.
People are paying millions for leasehold some more.
SUSAngelic Layer
post Oct 13 2021, 12:07 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Oct 13 2021, 01:52 AM)
I wonder why people are paying millions for leasehold when there is freehold with nearly the same amount of price?

Isn't that leasehold is risky after a period of time or the leasehold period is expired?
No choice, I believe all Putrajaya, Cyberjaya and Seremban are leasehold, as well as certain area in Ampang, couple that with Malay reserve, there isn't anything you can buy.
So back to the topic, it make no sense to buy in Malaysia at all, just rent.

QUOTE(Ayammachiamboss @ Oct 13 2021, 01:57 AM)
They have the perception that the state government somehow must renew the lease or will convert the land to freehold.

Like the state owe them the land.
It is usually promised by the agent, but I have never seen or heard it be done, most probably someone could scam you saying he have connections to do it.
SUSAngelic Layer
post Oct 13 2021, 12:44 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 13 2021, 12:41 PM)
Wrong

Most of Putrajaya, Cyberjaya and Seremban is freehold

Where you got your fake facts?
Land deed
Sekatan-Sekatan Kepentingan: Tanah yang diberimilik ini tidak boleh dipindahmilik, dipajak, digadai melainkan dengan kebenaran bertulis daripada Pihak Berkuasa Negeri.

SUSAngelic Layer
post Oct 13 2021, 01:13 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 13 2021, 01:00 PM)
That is leasehold

Majority in Cyberjaya, Putrajaya is freehold and no sekatan
Show me one freehold without sekatan in Putra/Cyber and Seremban.
SUSAngelic Layer
post Oct 13 2021, 01:20 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 13 2021, 12:58 PM)
Dont know how you got this

Ive been to nearly 7 or 8 new and existing landed properties in Cyberjaya and all are freehold

The only one leasehold is the ones located in the middle of business district and it is just a few

For Seremban all new development like in Sendayan, Ainsdale, Nilai, S2, Labu is freehold

Care to share me what is the new development you mentioned?
You are wrong, Sendayan:
https://www.sendayan.com.my/apdl
Tanah yang diberimilik ini tidak boleh dipindahmilik, dipajak, digadai melainkan dengan kebenaran bertulis daripada Pihak Berkuasa Negeri.

Bayu Sutera:
https://bayusutera.com/project/celyn.php
Look at the fine print below

This post has been edited by Angelic Layer: Oct 13 2021, 01:20 PM
SUSAngelic Layer
post Oct 13 2021, 01:43 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 13 2021, 01:27 PM)
Freehold with sekatan just ensuring the land is strictly being used for it designation means if it residential it should only be used or transferred for residential
You dont need to renew your ownership

Is is NOT like leasehold that you need to get state approval for everything and need to be renewed with premium after the lease is finished
What is the difference, after death it is still unsure if it can be transferred, let alone alive.
What is the ownership which cannot be transferred still ownership despite no limit on tenancy
QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 13 2021, 01:29 PM)
See my comment above
Show me one property without sekatan in Cyberjaya, I have not seen one.
Don't believe, you can ask at property forum.
QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Oct 13 2021, 01:32 PM)
First time I heard about freehold with restriction, did some searching but couldn't find any official information. How to get these information on a property?
Research deed, it takes time.
So much that you can pretty much figure to give up on a certain area.
QUOTE(scorptim @ Oct 13 2021, 01:34 PM)
Taman pinggiran cyber, Residensi Aurora, casa wood all leasehold the freehold ones are only those at symphony hills and the one opposite from it can’t remember the name.

My bad on seremban just rechecked those new ones like Ironman bayu and the other one from ijm is freehold 😣
You sure no sekatan?
SUSAngelic Layer
post Oct 13 2021, 01:57 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Oct 13 2021, 01:55 PM)
yea I just bought a freehold auction unit in Cyber last year, still new and did the MOT without any hiccup. Loan disbursed by bank within 3 months.

I guess is not as serious as mentioned by @Angelic Layer?
If can transfer good lah, one day as the trend of Malaysian government worsen, suddenly cannot then how?
You spend hundred of thousands or even million, worth taking the risk?
SUSAngelic Layer
post Oct 13 2021, 02:01 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Oct 13 2021, 01:49 PM)
It’s freehold, got sekatan also no big issue just go land office settle. If really so hard then all props in cyber l/putrajaya can’t sell but people have been selling them.
Pinggiran cyber is like right after tamarind so kira cyber la.
Typical agent sales talk, if cannot extend like freehold how?
Go find who?
Just walk away, no need to risk so much money also when rent is below the interest rate, so many choices also.
SUSAngelic Layer
post Oct 13 2021, 02:02 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 13 2021, 02:01 PM)
Dont spread misinformation here if you cant understand the land law

That sekatan is there to ensure that area to remain “residential” and not become a kilang like in other areas

It is FREEHOLD residential purposes

Dont confuse other ppl
Read the wording, don't tell me if you don't understand BM:
Tanah yang diberimilik ini tidak boleh dipindahmilik, dipajak, digadai melainkan dengan kebenaran bertulis daripada Pihak Berkuasa Negeri.

SUSAngelic Layer
post Oct 13 2021, 02:11 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 13 2021, 02:03 PM)
Read my post above

Why complain of the residential sekatan? Unless you want to destroy your house and build factory ah??
You are doing the whataboutism tactic, it clearly written no change of title unless approval, no mention of industrial at all.
QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 13 2021, 02:04 PM)
That is leasehold example

What im talking about is the residential sekatan in cyberjaya freehold

There is no landed leasehold in Cyberjaya unless the central biz district
Show me one residential title without sekatan, easy.
Don't have to say so much, don't believe ask around property forum.
QUOTE(scorptim @ Oct 13 2021, 02:07 PM)
I am not an agent, plus what you talking about extending? It is a freehold property, not a leasehold so no need to extend. The only difference with freehold that has no restrictions is that you need to get land office approval for the transfer.
So it is not a true freehold, a "fakehold", one you cannot sale without approval.

I am saying this out of pure goodwill, I absolutely cannot earn anything from this, but those that push you property from Cyber, Seremban definitely have agenda to profit.
I just alert everyone who read this, buyers beware.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1870sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:28 PM