6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

FundSuperMart v17 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

SUSic no 851025071234
post Jan 28 2017, 07:24 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jan 28 2017, 07:10 PM)
Yes, this is what people mean by "volatile".. one month it can drop 15%, next month it can go up 15% smile.gif
ImportAnt the 10 year history it give good return right? Cos temperAry up down is expected for equity fund.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jan 29 2017, 09:00 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jan 28 2017, 08:13 PM)
Please allow me to add further to your statement.

If a unit trust fund has a historical performance such as this, that is, it goes up 15% per annum but its volatility is 10%. Then we know that this fund has a good risk to reward outcome. It would be wise to participate in this fund.

Lets say another fund, has a historical performance such as this, that is, it goes up 10% per annum but its volatility is 15%. Then compared to the previous fund, this latter fund has a poorer risk to reward outcome. If this is the case, and if a investor has a choice, he would be wiser to participate in the first fund.

Xuzen
Ya agree abit. And if so dca method the volatility is your friend.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jan 29 2017, 03:02 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 29 2017, 12:44 PM)
beats me man. when I first started two years ago I read everything from version 1 and made sure I understood all the principles of unit trust investing before attempting to question the regulars here.

I have on occasion been scolded by Xuzen, pinkspider and adele123 and all I did was swallow my pride and took it in as valuable tuition.
I also let them scold before.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Jan 29 2017, 06:17 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 29 2017, 03:42 PM)
VCA even "better friend" with volatile stuff  brows.gif
What is vca?

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jan 29 2017, 03:43 PM)
I get on buses without knowing who is driving it, or whether it's been maintained or not, all the time smile.gif I only know which route it will take smile.gif
Me too. In mutual fund y don't get to choose where to go. U can only base on historical performance. If fund manager decides different then u will be end up elsewhere. Buy stocks different cos u r in control.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 1 2017, 09:49 AM

1,231 posts

Anyone knows the rules of rhb Islamic bond fund withdrawal?

It says 1% charge if withdraw within 1 year. Is it mean if I have invested after 1 year my withdrawal is no charge no matter I top up or not?

Or do they charge by the amount I top up? Meaning if I top up rm500 then next year only rm500 withdrawal no charge but other top up like 1k which is less 1 yr have 1% chRge?
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 1 2017, 11:38 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(drew86 @ Feb 1 2017, 10:10 AM)
Redemption fees will be charged n tracked for each top-up made.
E.g. 1 Jan 17 bought 1k, 1Mar 17 top up 1k, sell off all holdings on 1 Feb 18, redemption fees will be charged for the 1k topup done on 1Mar17.
I c. Thnx. I also expect. No free lunch on this world
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 2 2017, 12:41 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Feb 2 2017, 12:16 PM)
i heard from

Interbank Giro(IBG) & Interbank Fund Tranfer(IBFT) Forum

that there been serious delay issue in transfering money, anyone here experiencing this issue while transfering to FSM?
I use fpx. U should too!

It's quick and doesn't charge u
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 3 2017, 11:35 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Feb 3 2017, 11:33 AM)
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

last time FSM called me was a dude!!!!
FSM never call me before.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 3 2017, 11:57 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Feb 3 2017, 11:36 AM)
really? even to verify your application a long time ago when you just started?
Just registered last month. I just send my documents then after 2 days it send email and phone say activated. But I buy the fund so slow. 2 days liao still process.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 3 2017, 12:40 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 3 2017, 12:25 PM)
That's the same everywhere, you just have to overcome your anxiety.

Just note the transaction date, that's the date of the Nav, which will determine your purchased price.
Ok thnx. Lucky nav is lock. If go up then buta rugi
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 7 2017, 10:18 PM

1,231 posts

Hey guys. Is it normal that FSM need many days to process order? I bought on 2 Feb until today the status still being process.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 7 2017, 11:33 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 7 2017, 10:20 PM)
When your payment reached FSM?
I pay using fpx so should be reach the same day.

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 7 2017, 10:21 PM)
4 working days bro

You should be able to see it tmr smile.gif
QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Feb 7 2017, 10:24 PM)
Think it's reflected on T+4? Means if you did the purchase on Feb 2 before 3pm, you'd have to wait for Feb 3rd, 6th, 7th, and 8th before it's reflected. Should be in tomorrow after business hours.
T+4 so long. Then I can't capitalise on the difference. Buy and sell will take me 2 weeks liAo
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 8 2017, 10:33 AM

1,231 posts

Hi guys

I try to make some order in FSM using fpx then my bank transaction limit not enough so I go change in my banking account. After that I try to pay again but it say something about duplicate order.

Then I void and make the purchase again but same message come out. How to solve? Is it need wait next day only able to purchase again?
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 8 2017, 10:39 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 8 2017, 10:35 AM)
The fpx limit is independent to the transfer limit

How much you going to transfer?
About 10k. But my problem is not the transaction limit cos I log in my maybank account to increase the limit. Just that when I try to pay in FSM again it have problem saying duplicate order.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 8 2017, 10:42 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 8 2017, 10:41 AM)
try to "void" the earlier purchase.
then buy again
QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 8 2017, 10:41 AM)
You voided that order and reorder the same purchase?
Yea I did that. I void and make same purchase with same amount. But still have the message. Maybe need wait them to clear the order from system?
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 8 2017, 11:00 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 8 2017, 10:44 AM)
i think you can see those transactions in your holding page.
Yes. I go to my investment holding and they are recorded as void. Maybe I will wait tomorrow and repurchase after they process the void.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 8 2017, 11:11 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 8 2017, 11:07 AM)
You shouldn't wait unless you know tomorrow is a better day with better timing. Just call FSM and talk to the sweet voice and resolve it over the phone. LOL.
U r right. I will lose 1 day rate when it go up.
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 8 2017, 11:21 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Feb 8 2017, 11:20 AM)
Yea.. online chat available, phone number available.. but you are posting here and waiting days? lol tongue.gif
This 1 is FSM thread ma haha
SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 8 2017, 11:36 AM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 8 2017, 11:24 AM)
:thumbsup:
but no manned by FSM staffs, therefore there are big "risks' lor
I thought they say u r FSM staff icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(2387581 @ Feb 8 2017, 11:31 AM)
previously I had a similar problem but the amount is only 2k. I click pay and went to the FPX page, but due to the poor internet connection, the page timed out, and I tried to click the pay button on FSM it doesn't work. Rang up FSM but a dude took my call and told me to void it and place a new order. Then it worked flawlessly. The void order will sit on the transaction page for a very long time, even after the actual purchased fund listed in the current holding, the void order is still there.

Edit: OT but I don't need to see those distracting signatures after every post. I recommend ublock origin for chrome/firefox. block all those annoying thing showing where my ISP and what my IP is thing plus 999+ other meaningless signatures.
I void but and repurchase but same message. The staff tell me to clear cache and use internet explorer. Later try hehe

SUSic no 851025071234
post Feb 8 2017, 11:39 AM

1,231 posts

Another question. I have rhb bond fund and it says min initial investment rm 1k and min holdin 100 unit. So if I invest then take out my investment left 100 unit but lower than initial investment is ok right?

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.2348sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:12 PM