123 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)

ninask
post Jan 28 2017, 11:10 PM

289 posts

Phew. I feel relieved to find this thread! Did an IBFT transfer from CIMB to RHB on 10th Jan, but the amount never reflected on my rhb acc. Called both banks and they ask me to wait between 14-30 working days for investigation.

Still no feedback so far from both banks sad.gif

30k floating somehwhr. Fug.
MGM
post Jan 29 2017, 08:39 AM

18,402 posts

QUOTE(ninask @ Jan 28 2017, 11:10 PM)
Phew. I feel relieved to find this thread! Did an IBFT transfer from CIMB to RHB on 10th Jan, but the amount never reflected on my rhb acc. Called both banks and they ask me to wait between 14-30 working days for investigation.
Still no feedback so far from both banks sad.gif

30k floating somehwhr. Fug.
So scarry, already a few complaints on IBFT. I did a few IBG recently without hiccup. So we stick with IBG which can transfer within same day.
DM3
post Feb 1 2017, 11:43 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,617 posts

if IBG perform early this morning, consider clear by noon or next day as today KL holiday?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 1 2017, 01:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 1 2017, 11:43 AM)
if IBG perform early this morning, consider clear by noon or next day as today KL holiday?
Since banks follow federal holidays, won't be cleared today unless you opted for Instant/Immediate IBFT.
ytan053
post Feb 1 2017, 04:27 PM

565 posts

wanna ask on experience on ibfg (not instant tfr) to stand chart savings account. Called cs and cs claimed that for interbank giro, it would take more than one day to reflect the incoming funds. I find this excuse ridiculous and the cs insist that money would take one day to be reflected on the online savings account. If cs has stated it is due to federal holiday, this reason is more acceptable.

As i know, i have experience from maybank to public bank and hong leong bank whereby money went out from MBB before 11am and money was received in both public bank and hong leong bank a/c by 5pm. Hence appreciate any feedback whether stand chart wud take one working day to reflect the tfr of money or not so that i know how to plan for my future transfer of money to stand chart. tks in advance
cybpsych
post Feb 2 2017, 08:05 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

Public Bank: E-Mail / SMS to Beneficiary via PBe

Effective 15 February 2017, you have the option to send a standard e-mail or SMS notification of a fund transfer made to the beneficiary.

It is free via e-mail and RM0.21 (GST inclusive) for each SMS sent regardless of the outcome of the fund transfer made.

This feature is applicable for retail and corporate customers.

- 25 January 2017

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Feb 2 2017, 07:34 PM
dannychen
post Feb 2 2017, 06:53 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ Feb 1 2017, 04:27 PM)
wanna ask on experience on ibfg (not instant tfr) to stand chart savings account. Called cs and cs claimed that for interbank giro, it would take more than one day to reflect the incoming funds. I find this excuse ridiculous and the cs insist that money would take one day to be reflected on the online savings account. If cs has stated it is due to federal holiday, this reason is more acceptable.

As i know, i have experience from maybank to public bank and hong leong bank whereby money went out from MBB before 11am and money was received in both public bank and hong leong bank a/c by 5pm. Hence appreciate any feedback whether stand chart wud take one working day to reflect the tfr of money or not so that i know how to plan for my future transfer of money to stand chart. tks in advance
you may try again today. yesterday was federal territory holiday. ibg follows federal territory holiday. same day transfer for normal business day.
Ramjade
post Feb 2 2017, 07:14 PM

24,333 posts

How long have UOB free IBG/IBFT have been going on (no of years)?
hurtedheart
post Feb 2 2017, 08:28 PM

663 posts

Am using OCBC IQ basic account. Just realised that they charge RM0.50 for every instant fund transfer in Jan 2017. If my memory serves me right, it used to be free for up to 4 times...
applesmiley
post Feb 10 2017, 09:43 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Feb 2 2017, 08:28 PM)
Am using OCBC IQ basic account. Just realised that they charge RM0.50 for every instant fund transfer in Jan 2017. If my memory serves me right, it used to be free for up to 4 times...
shocking.gif Really? This used to be my main account last time but nowadays I have other accounts with free unlimited IBFT & IBG.
Will make sure I do not use their IBFT then. What about IBG?
Free ATM withdrawals still 2 times?
Ramjade
post Feb 10 2017, 09:45 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(applesmiley @ Feb 10 2017, 09:43 PM)
shocking.gif Really? This used to be my main account last time but nowadays I have other accounts with free unlimited IBFT & IBG.
Care to share which bank give you free unlimited IBFT?
applesmiley
post Feb 10 2017, 10:01 PM

539 posts

Nah, I just took advantage of the banks' free promotion.
Last year I used HLB while this year I have UOB tongue.gif
Kanan Jarrus
post Feb 11 2017, 01:30 PM

399 posts

guys, ....

i've got a question: wanna know the exact difference between instant transfer vs IBG transfer since i just only learn how to do onlline transaction just a few days ago...

1)in my case, for eg: i already done instant transfer from lets say, Public Bank to BSN via onine, but after i check the bsn account, the amount i got isn't exactly the total amount that i already transfer,..

for example, i transfer RM120 from PBB to BSN via online(instant transfer), but i only get RM110 banked into the BSN account, which is a 10 ringgit deduction , why so... unsure.gif unsure.gif

is it something have to do with these? hmm.gif

2)& also, i try again using IBG transfer via online, but this time, i got the exact amount into the bsn account even though i have to wait for quite some time, so, in a nutshell, IBG transfers via online will have less charges, but the slight disadvantage of IBG is that it is not as instant as instant transfer, am it right?

Ramjade
post Feb 11 2017, 01:47 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Feb 11 2017, 01:30 PM)
guys, ....

i've got a question: wanna know the exact difference between instant transfer vs IBG transfer since i just only learn how to do onlline transaction just a few days ago...

1)in my case, for eg: i already done instant transfer from lets say, Public Bank to BSN via onine, but after i check the bsn account, the amount i got isn't exactly the total amount that i already transfer,..

for example, i transfer RM120 from PBB to BSN via online(instant transfer), but i only get RM110 banked into the BSN account, which is a 10 ringgit deduction , why so... unsure.gif unsure.gif

is it something have to do with these? hmm.gif

2)& also, i try again using IBG transfer via online, but this time, i got the exact amount into the bsn account even though i have to wait for quite some time, so, in a nutshell, IBG transfers via online will have less charges, but the slight disadvantage of IBG is that it is not as instant as instant transfer, am it right?
1. No such thing. IBFT means instant transfer. Cost only RM0.53 unless you are transfering via counter then maybe charges are higher. You better email/call up the bank you are transferring from (in this case Public Bank)

2. That's true. IBG is not instant, does not work on weekends, public holiday.
Kanan Jarrus
post Feb 11 2017, 02:04 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 11 2017, 01:47 PM)
1. No such thing. IBFT means instant transfer. Cost only RM0.53 unless you are transfering via counter then maybe charges are higher. You better email/call up the bank you are transferring from (in this case Public Bank)

2. That's true. IBG is not instant, does not work on weekends, public holiday.
in that case, which is more viable/convenient? bcos personally for me i will only do online transaction/fund transfers only once in a blue moon, so IBG also okay right?? unsure.gif
AIYH
post Feb 11 2017, 02:20 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Feb 11 2017, 02:04 PM)
in that case, which is more viable/convenient? bcos personally for me i will only do online transaction/fund transfers only once in a blue moon, so IBG also okay right?? unsure.gif
If you need the money fast or emergency, IBFT

If is not urgent, you can wait the money for some time, IBG

This post has been edited by AIYH: Feb 11 2017, 02:20 PM
Ramjade
post Feb 11 2017, 02:20 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Feb 11 2017, 02:04 PM)
If you timed it correctly, IBG is just fine as the money can enter the account the same day. Check out the schedule.
https://www.cimbclicks.com.my/transfer-funds.html

Kanan Jarrus
post Feb 11 2017, 02:48 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 11 2017, 02:20 PM)
If you need the money fast or emergency, IBFT

If is not urgent, you can wait the money for some time, IBG
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 11 2017, 02:20 PM)
If you timed it correctly, IBG is just fine as the money can enter the account the same day. Check out the schedule.
https://www.cimbclicks.com.my/transfer-funds.html
ahhhhh, thanks you both ... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

just to let you guys know, every month only once or max thrice i will do transfer thru online, because all these while, i will always do these tranfsers in ATM machine, so, which is why all these online banking is new to me sweat.gif

i just called them(PBB & bsn) both and case settled liao, thank you, learn something new today nod.gif
hurtedheart
post Feb 12 2017, 12:05 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(applesmiley @ Feb 10 2017, 09:43 PM)
I am not sure of ATM withdrawals as I never withdraw money from ATM since the IBFT was free. IBG shall be chargeable at 0.11
Frankly, I think it is useless to have IQ account as it does not distinguish its features from the normal savings account anymore. In addition, I was also made known OCBC has introduced a debit card too & customers are required to change to it (my debit). Thereafter, there would be an annual fee of RM8
cybpsych
post Feb 12 2017, 08:42 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Feb 11 2017, 02:48 PM)
i just called them(PBB & bsn) both and case settled liao, thank you, learn something new today nod.gif
so what was the reason of RM10 deduction?

123 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:53 PM