19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v17 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Avangelice
post Jan 2 2017, 05:40 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jan 2 2017, 05:38 PM)
I've just withdrawn from Affin hwang select bond last 2 weeks which is managed under Citibank cuz the chart doesn't look promising as of December 2016, as I'm not very good in analyzing if it is a good fund or not. And another thing is because my relationship manager has resigned which leaves me on my own now.

So i'm just thinking which fund I should allocate in besides FD.
forget the rest first. move everything from citibank and open your fsm account. stop going through RMs and agents. read through how fsm works and how you can diy.

also tell us your risk appetite and what these funds you have now mean to you? are these emergency funds? are you able to stomach that these funds will be at a lost?

I just opened up a fsm account for my girlfriend and plan to place 50% in Affin hwang bond fund and 50% rhb AIF as her balanced portfolio

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Jan 2 2017, 05:42 PM
Avangelice
post Jan 2 2017, 05:52 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jan 2 2017, 05:47 PM)
Yup I just submitted my registration application for FSM and maybe test it out a little and see how it works. But if I'm not wrong, fundsupermart might charge a fee that would be much higher than the bank may offer.

Looking at this example here:
Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge* 0 %
Platform Fee (%)* 0.05% per quarter
Annual Management Charge* 1.5 %
Trustee Fee* 0.08% p.a of NAV
Other Significant Fees* Switching Fee: RM 25.00
Annual Expense Ratio ^ 1.68% (as of February 10, 2016)

Fundsupermart might charge an annual management charge of 1.68%. But let's say I put in Citibank, they only charge me a one time 2% charge and a relationship manager will be appointed to me, where I could always gets updates from them time to time.

Is my calculation correct based on this example?
and how much is the agent commision with citibank bro as every agent or service personnel ain't free. how did you come about the deduction that the Affin hwang select bond fund has a bad return? also what is your definition of a "good" return for a fund?

also for updates what updates do you get from your RM? as far as I know I got all the updates from fsm.

for me I don't like giving away money to someone who I hardly talk to. that includes insurance agents.
Avangelice
post Jan 2 2017, 07:12 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(PLOUFFLE @ Jan 2 2017, 06:53 PM)
public mutual fund really a scam?
scam is a very strong word.

I would say they do not put the clients at their best interests and only chase for commissions and sales. you do not want someone who wants your money badly just for his commision but find someone who really wants to help you at a fee of course base on their time and services like certified financial planners.

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Jan 2 2017, 07:13 PM
Avangelice
post Jan 2 2017, 09:04 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jan 2 2017, 08:49 PM)
OK are you sure we're still talking about mutual funds? or some sort of endowment policy? you don't get policies with mutual funds.
I think he signed up for an endowment fund and the RM explained it to him by using unit trust jargon which explains why he has a little understanding on how it works. same with my girlfriend at ocbc. the RM knows about TA Global and what fund to do and etc.
Avangelice
post Jan 3 2017, 08:49 AM

5,272 posts

Not sure if any of you follow Fund Sui or invest base on luck but I think some of you may find these Chinese Animal Horroscopes for 2017 interesting.

Funny I was planning for a engagement and my dragon year stated i should avoid lavish weddings. oh good enough more money in my portfolio then!

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...100002494366950
Avangelice
post Jan 3 2017, 12:20 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 3 2017, 11:53 AM)
you asked......FSM shows you..... blink.gif
Dear Investors, Are Your Investment Combinations Ready For The New Year? [30 December 2016]
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...mber-2016--7854
their timing is impeccable. I just reconsidered my 50%-50% with Affin hwang bond and rhb asian income fund allocation for my girlfriend's portfolio but now I may have to switch it to...

Ponzi 2.0 Myr1000
Libra Anita bond fund (min initial charge investment is myr 1000)

what you guys think? not much room to move when initial investments are 1000myr and she only got 2k to play around

do you think fsm has the promo we had recently that they reduced the initial sales charge for the 7th and 14th event?

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Jan 3 2017, 12:21 PM
Avangelice
post Jan 3 2017, 10:53 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Jan 3 2017, 09:59 PM)
Hi guys, i have been a silent reader in this thread and am interested to start investing in UT by myself via FSM. Before i begin, i just want to thank all of you who have been constantly contributing ideas, thoughts, and valuable opinion in this forum.

My situation;

1. I have about rm 60k FD maturing soon, will have another rm 100k from a property sale recently.

2. Plan to invest all of this amount into UT.

3. I considered myself a newbie, and im looking for a balanced and diversified portfolio as investor.

4. Im very busy working with high mobility (travelling to remote places for work), so I am not looking to switch funds left and right, prefer to hold funds once i have invested in at least >2 months at a time.

5. Aiming for a 7-8% annual returns.

So guys, with the above points, would like to know your portfolios for me to have a start investing in FSM.

Thanks guys!
so far you got any private messages from anyone? with a statement like that it will surely attract a lot of attention.

also I would suggest you place 150k into money market first and get your silver where you get a permanent discount for your investment in any EQ fund

from there build up your portfolio as you see fit

EDIT.

I do not agree with placing funds in FD as their rates are currently abysmal and there's rumors that BNM may increase the rate soon.

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Jan 3 2017, 10:59 PM
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2017, 12:40 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jan 4 2017, 12:27 PM)
why must max stick to 6-7 fund only?
I had near 20 funds now, it balanced my profolio, single fund drop wont cause much chabge for me, still averange I have positive profit. It earn slowed but it diversified.
we are talking about malaysia unit trusts where choices are very limited as compared to Singapore and Hong Kong.

any more than 7 to 9 funds (I have 9 funds) you will be investing in funds that over lap each other which beats the purpose of diversification.

example.

Rhb asian income fund
Ponzi 2.0
Affin hwang select bond fund.

all three I have and all three are within the same geography. so I lump all three as one within my portfolio. eg 50% goes into Asia ex Japan. within that 50% I divert to three funds
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2017, 12:47 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jan 4 2017, 12:44 PM)
I don't believe in having 20 funds. I do believe in there's such thing called over-diversifying.

I do want better gains, at higher risk.

I have 7 funds including 2 bond funds, it's more than enough for me.
Adele you still holding Anita? still at logger heads at which bond fund to buy for my gfs portfolio as her risk taking is much lower than mine
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2017, 12:56 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jan 4 2017, 12:52 PM)
understand. diversify, should not only on geograaphy, isnt? there is still sector/ nature of buisnesess.
even though got a lot of fund but all in similiar sector, all will crash together when that respective area crush.
diversification base on

-EQ/FI/Balance
-geographical region
-sector (eg TA Global/AmAsia REIT /infrastructure)
-portfolio allocation.

that's the nut shell on how I approach UT investment.
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2017, 12:59 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jan 4 2017, 12:55 PM)
ya, that why profolio is always vary falloww person peferences.
I aim capital apperiaciation with gain.
I had family, can't afford too much risk, I do park some emergency fund in bond/CMF.

MONEY management is so ccomplicated when maarket is messy...
do note that placing emergency fund into CMF is not instant cash out. there's a lag time. same with bond fund.
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2017, 01:01 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Jan 4 2017, 12:58 PM)
just asking, anyone still holding smart treasure fund? don't seem to be doing well at all after that one year high.
I think a few members already switch out. it's rated as the worst performing fund in 5 years in eunit trust. don't quote me on this as I need to double check poems
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2017, 01:08 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jan 4 2017, 01:03 PM)
Sometime I do afraid OVER Diversify,
I was like a chance investor, buy when market bad.

As I am still young in investment, after 3 years learning.. my porfolio become like this

[attachmentid=8352738][attachmentid=8352745]

After post, I count back. I had 25 FUNDs....lol
maybe it does too over. haha.
dude. that's way too many correlations there. eg

your develop markets and Japan, global with ASEAN and Singapore and greater China. global with Europe including UK.
way too many correlations there and you spread yourself too thin. 2% into each geography. how much is that? at the end of the day you make no returns.
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2017, 01:13 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jan 4 2017, 01:11 PM)
Most of it I brought on 1% promotion/0.58 during national days.
those develop market all have double digit profit now.
esp europe incculded uk, brought when BREXIT, less than a year got double digit..too bad not invested much that timee.
only Malaysia market got red1~2 percent...
May if you can list down all your funds , the guys here will promptly advise you on where to cut or shift?
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2017, 01:39 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jan 4 2017, 01:22 PM)
Pokémon player meh? Gotta catch em all™?

I participarte up to four unit trust fund only nia....  cry.gif

Avangelice,

I am topping up again on AM Reits & Manulife US.

Selling / taking profit on Manulife India. Using the profit from India to top up on AM Reits.

Xuzen
Yeap. I'm planning to max out my allocation for am REITs by taking advantage of the 0.5% service charge on the 7th of January sifu and cannot top up anymore on Manulife US as I already maxed out my allocation there too.
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2017, 02:20 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jan 4 2017, 01:43 PM)
AM REIT being alow lately, hopefully it went up. I got significant allocation on it.
buy low. sell high. also by significant how much are we talking about as I can see your allocation into Asia including Japan aka AmAsia REIT is around 10% which is much less than your allocation into Malaysia which I am sure pulled along of your profits down.
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2017, 03:14 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jan 4 2017, 03:04 PM)
ya.. Learning Curve for me...
Is time to seat down and study prperly
I really found no one for proper guide. And I am from medical field too, learning investment from zero since 3 yrs ago.

OK, THis is my Investements
I know got lot of Overlapping
The last three was investement with affinhwang agent.
YA Learning Curve for me..
I need sometime to analysis it again.

Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund
AmAsia Pacific REITs - Class B (MYR)
CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund

CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund
Eastspring Investments Global Leaders MY Fund
Eastspring Investments Japan Dynamic MY Fund - MYR Hedged

Eastspring Investments Small-Cap Fund
Kenanga Asia Pacific Total Return Fund
Kenanga Growth Fund

TA European Equity Fund Cheque

CMF
RHB Cash Management Fund 2

Prs

AffinHawang AIIMAN PRS GROWTH fund
AffinHawang AIIMAN PRS SHARIAH GROWTH fund  

Long list ya...
Those EPF one I admit, I didnt study properly just tembak... was inveested to aim total amount into reward programs
here you go. lean and mean machine.

I removed the others as they had too many correlations with the best horse in the house.

also too many funds in Malaysia. gave you a small cap and a big cap eq funds. also your EPF is already investing in Malaysia. why would you take the money out just to invest in Malaysia? you already get charged 2% for it if I'm not mistaken. leave it back to epf to do Malaysian allocation for you.

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Jan 4 2017, 03:16 PM
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2017, 03:17 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jan 4 2017, 03:14 PM)
And I am aiming selling off these

10 Eastspring Investments Asia Pacific Ex-Japan Target Return Fund 
12 Eastspring Investments Dana Al-Ilham
13 Eastspring Investments Dynamic Fund
16 Eastspring Investments MY Focus Fund
20 Kenanga Syariah Growth Fund
22 Pacific Global Stars Fund
23 RHB Big Cap China Enterprise Fund
24 TA European Equity Fund
27 AffinHawang AIIMAN PRS SHARIAH GROWTH fund
28 AFFINHWANG AIIMAN GROWTH FUND

Maybe next week or later..
I am waiting affihwang agent give me a greenl iefe to transfer out into Fundsupermart. Now they are still busy with the last year things, no time entertain my request yet..
Don't sell. just switch. if you sell and buy again you get charged another 2% with a total of 4% spent on buying two funds. just switch within the same fund house at zero charge.
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2017, 03:20 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Jan 4 2017, 03:18 PM)
I do agree, whose are top stable Fund I experienced for past 3 years
Except the Affin HWANG PRS SHARIAH GROWTH... negative 3 years.. no top up for last year.
not an advocate for prs atm so I feel I do not have the right to advise you on that but go back a few pages. zXuzen wrote something on which prs to buy and stick to it.
Avangelice
post Jan 4 2017, 03:33 PM

5,272 posts

agree with dasecret. fsm will do all the port out for you at no extra charge.

19 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:10 PM