FundSuperMart v17 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

TSAIYH
post Feb 7 2017, 09:13 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Feb 7 2017, 09:09 PM)
You're the silent staff from FSM ? sweat.gif
bro, he is from kuching and a medical practitioner sweat.gif
TSAIYH
post Feb 7 2017, 09:27 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 7 2017, 09:00 PM)
Could it be to do with its cash ? Maybe previously sold some shares and keeping cash. Now doing the reverse ?
From month to month, that's a drastic change blink.gif

Ponzi 1 November

Ponzi 1 December
TSAIYH
post Feb 7 2017, 09:46 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 7 2017, 09:39 PM)
Bro nasi lemak is one part of the equation only. Then say how much less the car price have been, how much less clothes are, how much less phones are etc.
QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 7 2017, 09:41 PM)
Since beginning of 2017 it has gone up 4.71%, not 7.18%. Big difference. Still a great fund with well diversified countries.
QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 7 2017, 09:43 PM)
Quietly lah. I don't want to get into trouble either way - see see CIMB tracks my switching and freezes my account? sad.gif

But I didn't put any more allocation to Malaysia. It remains at 20% direct. Though I did move to SEA from EU for TA.
Hey bro, could you practice multi quote? sweat.gif tongue.gif
TSAIYH
post Feb 7 2017, 10:21 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 7 2017, 10:18 PM)
Hey guys. Is it normal that FSM need many days to process order? I bought on 2 Feb until today the status still being process.
4 working days bro

You should be able to see it tmr smile.gif
TSAIYH
post Feb 7 2017, 11:44 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 7 2017, 11:33 PM)
I pay using fpx so should be reach the same day.
T+4 so long. Then I can't capitalise on the difference.  Buy and sell will take me 2 weeks liAo
Is just that it need 4 days to show up tongue.gif

You want instant execution and reflection? That is not the strong point for unit trust though

That you should go for stock and forex trading whistling.gif

This post has been edited by AIYH: Feb 7 2017, 11:46 PM
TSAIYH
post Feb 8 2017, 12:19 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Nemozai @ Feb 8 2017, 12:16 AM)
Stock up bullets on cash management fund, then you can have instant execution?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Correct me if I'm wrong.  whistling.gif
I think he mean is slow to show up in the portfolio page,

fpx or cmf, it will still transact on the same day, but what you bought will only show up on T+4 tongue.gif
TSAIYH
post Feb 8 2017, 12:47 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 8 2017, 12:32 AM)
You are forgetting that this fund also charges you 0.2% platform fees on top of SC. So on months where where it's red, you will lose additional money compare to normal bond platform fees.
This fund got both 2% SC and 0.2% platform fee?

I did not see the platform fee confused.gif
TSAIYH
post Feb 8 2017, 01:09 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 8 2017, 12:25 AM)
Guys for all those who rightly say that the Affinity Hwang Asia Ex Japan Quantum Fund is overexposed to Malaysia...have a look at this: https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...number=MYFTASCM

Similar idea, chasing small caps, but very well diversified all across Asia. It's actually caught my eye and I've never come across it before.
For that, actually I can suggest this fund for asia ex japan small cap, HSBC Global Investment Funds – Asia ex Japan Equity Smaller Companies

Both USD class performance, have a look smile.gif

TSAIYH
post Feb 8 2017, 08:08 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 8 2017, 08:00 AM)
Available on FSM MY? hmm.gif
poems sg will do tongue.gif

even then, it only cost S$1,000/S$100 for initial/topup instead of here RM10,000/RM1,000 laugh.gif
TSAIYH
post Feb 8 2017, 10:35 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 8 2017, 10:33 AM)
Hi guys

I try to make some order in FSM using fpx then my bank transaction limit not enough so I go change in my banking account. After that I try to pay again but it say something about duplicate order.

Then I void and make the purchase again but same message come out. How to solve? Is it need wait next day only able to purchase again?
The fpx limit is independent to the transfer limit

How much you going to transfer?
TSAIYH
post Feb 8 2017, 10:41 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 8 2017, 10:39 AM)
About 10k. But my problem is not the transaction limit cos I log in my maybank account to increase the limit. Just that when I try to pay in FSM again it have problem saying duplicate order.
You voided that order and reorder the same purchase?
TSAIYH
post Feb 8 2017, 11:44 AM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 8 2017, 11:39 AM)
Another question. I have rhb bond fund and it says min initial investment rm 1k and min holdin 100 unit. So if I invest then take out my investment left 100 unit but lower than initial investment is ok right?
Yes, however, you are advised not to do that unless emergency as the money which is less than a year in the fund will be charged a redemption fee of 1% upon withdrawal
TSAIYH
post Feb 9 2017, 11:13 AM

1,166 posts

Thread Closed.

Please proceed to FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.3494sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:42 PM