Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

sharinganez
post Feb 12 2018, 02:25 PM

31 posts

If i am going to withdraw $ from Maybank and deposit into OCBC for FD, can i just request Maybank to issue a banker cheque and deposit this into OCBC acc?
What are the particular/name that i need to put on the bank cheque?
sharinganez
post Feb 12 2018, 03:06 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(JLHC @ Feb 12 2018, 03:04 PM)
Yes. Your own name.
Thanks for the reply.
So its OCBC vs UOB now at 4.38% 12M
any better package?
sharinganez
post Feb 20 2018, 10:22 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Feb 19 2018, 05:56 PM)
Any charges for the FPX transfer for the HLB eFD promo? (MBB/CIMB to HLB)
no charges, and u can do unlimited transaction per day (max 30k for each transaction).
sharinganez
post May 7 2018, 11:06 AM

31 posts

HongLeong websites seems to be down, can anyone verify this?
sharinganez
post Jul 4 2018, 02:21 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Wong Kit yew @ Jul 4 2018, 07:34 AM)
https://www.hlb.com.my/ms/personal-banking/...BWCDD18020718B0
HLB Digital Day E-FD on 7July 2018 is 4.37 for 3 months.
Is there a cap limit for this?
sharinganez
post Feb 10 2020, 10:35 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(jonoave @ Feb 6 2020, 11:15 PM)
Not a sifu, but i just dropped my other FDs that matured today all into TIA.
Is this protected by PIDM and if the capital is guaranteed (no loss of capital)?
Also, the 3.9% seems to be indicative interest rate only, might subject to change over the period?

Thanks sifu in advanced for the answer
sharinganez
post Feb 11 2020, 11:11 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(jonoave @ Feb 11 2020, 01:11 AM)
Please read the terms and conditions of the TIA, and the posts by Deal Hunter around Jan 13 in this thread.

Here's one of them.
Thanks, much better understanding now.
I've some good experience using Maybank GIA before, offering high interest and flexible withdrawal.
You can earn the interest $ for each number of days u invested throughout the period should u decided to withdraw before the term is ended (but not for this HLB GIA ya.. don't get me wrong)

This post has been edited by sharinganez: Feb 11 2020, 11:12 AM
sharinganez
post Feb 18 2020, 01:42 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Feb 18 2020, 11:53 AM)
So fast....? Normally won't be so fast reach the fund size limit.

I still waiting until end of the month to deposit....  cry.gif
I just put in 1M last week. blush.gif
sharinganez
post Mar 24 2020, 03:33 PM

31 posts

Any FD is based on daily interest now?
I hav a fund that need to be withdrawn anytime within few weeks/ months from now.
thanks sifu.
sharinganez
post Mar 26 2020, 10:45 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Mar 24 2020, 04:35 PM)
BNM rule now states early withdrawal of FD = no interest.

if you don't find giving up PIDM check out Maybank GIA 1-m. Previous reports is allow premature withdrawal and will still calculate partial interest for you

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4105742
This is exactly what I need, thank you so much.
sharinganez
post Mar 26 2020, 11:58 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 26 2020, 02:10 PM)
Nice, tks.

0.2136sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:21 PM