Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

SmallPotato2011
post Jul 11 2017, 01:42 PM

1,248 posts

Yeah, luckily still can put for AFFIN 4.30% for 24 months (every six months credit interest to account)...

No need fresh fund, just "renew" (manually) thru old 12 months 4.5% FD...
SmallPotato2011
post Jul 11 2017, 02:08 PM

1,248 posts

Affin Jalan Bunus so kind, free towel for me... πŸ™‡

SmallPotato2011
post Jul 11 2017, 02:36 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(newbiz2008 @ Jul 11 2017, 02:17 PM)
you must be heavy loaded. to get this rate amount must be more than 500k
No need that huge amount. As quote in previous post.. 80K can already..
SmallPotato2011
post Jul 12 2017, 02:27 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jul 12 2017, 08:03 AM)
try a different branch...
Dont need so huge amount...

100k can get 4.3% 24m - int frequency: 6m  cool2.gif
May be the branch he asked not doing promotion.. as mentioned earlier by other, if not selected branch then need to seek HQ approval..
SmallPotato2011
post Jul 12 2017, 05:48 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 12 2017, 05:12 PM)
Went to Affin Bank to withdraw matured 4.5% FD. Wasai, the officer seems super upset that I am not going for their FD promo ! Have withdrawed last week as well.  devil.gif

Went to HL for the 7 mth 4.3%. Confirmed that can withdraw the 1k in SA anytime later. However as I used cheque for the FD/SA deposit, looks like can only take out the 1k after cheque clearance. So anyway can use cheque (I used personal cheque) and deduct 1k from there. FD start date today.  rclxms.gif

Anyway surprised that HL gave monthly interest for this FD promo ! So far no one seems to have mentioned it or I missed it.  hmm.gif So happy that monthly interest is part of the package. However limit for this FD promo is 200k. Last day tomorrow !!  biggrin.gif
Ya wo, don't know why the branch officer and manager look very appreciate for the FD renewal... Whenever you renew, they will shown "amat terima kasih"... Made me feel so "pai seh" anyway.. Other bank may act like, want then come... Don't want then just leave...

SmallPotato2011
post Jul 28 2017, 03:14 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(matow @ Jul 28 2017, 12:56 PM)
Had an FD matured in KFH yesterday, I transferred the funds to my Affin account in Bukit Tinggi Klang branch.
This morning went in to place for the 24 month tenure @ 4.25% per annum.
At the counter, the lady says to me, "I give you 4.3% lah", I told her "yes please, thank you very much".
The amount I had place is not big (less than 30K) and further more, no need new funds, so I could add in some money from my savings to top up the FD.
However, the interest will only credit in when mature.
Yes, because now AFFIN branch is concentrate on Retail customer and be one of their KPI factor... So they are looking for more retail customer business... Good for those people like us.. πŸ˜ƒ
SmallPotato2011
post Aug 8 2017, 11:12 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Aug 7 2017, 03:53 PM)
unsure if anyone has reported yet. Got a call from Affin Bank offering 4.58% @ 24mths, min 20K, interest upon maturity. The best I have seen this year, only bummer is interest upon maturity.  biggrin.gif
Boss, this one need to put 10% of the FD fund to normal saving account...

Like you put FD 100K, then you need to put 10K in saving account and only can take out once your FD matured...
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 28 2017, 03:48 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(haur @ Dec 28 2017, 03:04 PM)
CASA required?
Just done, no need to have any CASA account with the bank. Just open a FD Islamic account will do.

This post has been edited by SmallPotato2011: Dec 28 2017, 04:46 PM
SmallPotato2011
post Dec 28 2017, 04:46 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 28 2017, 03:11 PM)
Yes. required
Bro, this one no need CASA..
SmallPotato2011
post Feb 5 2018, 03:09 PM

1,248 posts

My friend get this sms today... Seem like HLB got FD promotion...

RM0.00 HLB: Enjoy 12-mth FD/-i @ 4.30%p.a. with min placement of RM10k fresh fund. Reply PBPROMO to 66600 if interested. Ends 28/02/18.T&Cs apply.
SmallPotato2011
post Apr 4 2018, 05:42 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(neil888 @ Apr 4 2018, 10:13 AM)
Called the banks for Latest update just now:

1) Ambank: 4.4% (12 months), 4.25% (6 months) valid til end of this week

2) Public Bank: 4.28% (12 months), 4.08% (6 months) valid til end of April
Thanks for the consolidation. smile.gif

Add one more with great interest for RHB bank, 4.38% for 15 months, 4.25% for 10 months.

Valid until end of June 2018.

https://www.rhbgroup.com/438/files/Terms_an...and_15_mths.pdf

This post has been edited by SmallPotato2011: Apr 4 2018, 05:42 PM
SmallPotato2011
post Jul 11 2019, 04:36 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Jul 10 2019, 09:52 PM)
hope affin FD 4.23% validity will last till next week tuesday
Yes, still available. But this is for fresh fund only.

Just placed my FD (as renewal), spoke to the branch manager and only managed to give me 4.15% for 13 months.

QUOTE(lawr0202 @ Jul 11 2019, 01:23 PM)
Bank Rakyat
3.98 for 7 months
4.28 for 11 months
15 Jul–15 Oct
It seem this is the best rate in the market so far...

This post has been edited by SmallPotato2011: Jul 11 2019, 04:37 PM
SmallPotato2011
post Jul 11 2019, 04:38 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Jul 11 2019, 04:37 PM)
looking at current fd rate now so few offer more than 4%, still dont know it is good or bad move 3 years back i throw my saving to bsn 4.75% for 5 years, but no compound yearly. still 1 year plus before mature but good thing is i dont need to chase anynore fd promo
Consider as a wise move now... πŸ˜ƒ
SmallPotato2011
post Jul 12 2019, 11:55 PM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(NoobAirStrong @ Jul 12 2019, 10:59 PM)
I just opened Affin saving account last week, planning to bring 100k banker cheque for FD placement next Monday morning, after checking on earlier post, it seems like the FD placement won't appear on internet banking on the same day?? Some said it will appear only the next day.. can someone who actually place FD at Affin Bank confirm on this... thanks :-)
Affin bank internet banking memang macam ini... don’t too worry... πŸ˜ƒ
SmallPotato2011
post Jul 13 2019, 08:15 AM

1,248 posts

QUOTE(NoobAirStrong @ Jul 13 2019, 12:11 AM)
meaning if I don't have any FD account before at Affin bank, I make FD placement on next Monday morning, then Tuesday morning the FD details will available on internet banking... correct?

Paiseh ya.... asking a lot...  tongue.gif
Even if u have FD account in Affin bank earlier and open another new
FD in AFFIN bank today, tomorrow it will only be shown in internet banking..

0.0923sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:50 AM