Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

Pain4UrsinZ
post Feb 13 2017, 07:03 AM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(Deal Hunter @ Feb 12 2017, 04:26 PM)
Bank Rakyat 12 months @ 4.08%, minimum 10k promo to end on 23 February 2017.
now the best for short term is CIMB 3 months @ 3.8% and HSBC 3 months @ 4.88%
Pain4UrsinZ
post Feb 14 2017, 06:26 PM

1,856 posts

went to cimb today, 3.7% for 3 months
Pain4UrsinZ
post Mar 17 2017, 10:43 AM

1,856 posts

Hi guys, what do you think if i put money into my Semi-Flexi house loan like a fix deposit ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Mar 30 2017, 10:07 PM

1,856 posts

any offer for 1 year with monthly interest credit into principal ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Apr 11 2017, 10:23 AM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(McFD2R @ Apr 11 2017, 09:16 AM)
Is FPX from Maybank any different from other banks? I have done multiple FPX within a day, all from Maybank. Even though my transfer limit is RM30k, FPX allows for multiple within the same day. Only IBT or IBG has limit per day.[attachmentid=8720379]
the interest credit into principal monthly or only after 9 months ?i mean any chance for compounding interest ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Apr 17 2017, 07:43 PM

1,856 posts

i wonder why Maybank no special FD rate for Maybank ASPIRE customer ? it is not considered as premier ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Oct 26 2017, 02:30 PM

1,856 posts

where exactly is Hong Leong Bank Damansara City KL ? the new HQ menara Hong Leong?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Nov 2 2017, 09:06 AM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Nov 1 2017, 06:03 PM)
i got a feeling unker will see other products required to get the 4.88% but good luck.
hi there, 4.88% is the pure FD or require investment ?

can i go today, tomorrow maybe no time or too crowded .

what is actualy the "-i" ? like FD , FD-i , debit card , debit card-i

This post has been edited by Pain4UrsinZ: Nov 2 2017, 09:07 AM
Pain4UrsinZ
post Nov 2 2017, 10:37 AM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 2 2017, 10:34 AM)
Usually bring cash if ur amount is not too huge or buy bankers cheque from other bank and bring over the counter to place FD. Instant transfer on the spot I think can by transferring to ur CASA and they will process it, but never try before. Usually deposit cash would be the easiest and effective immediately.
for me, i will open new saving account and use instant interbank transfer.
Pain4UrsinZ
post Nov 2 2017, 10:37 AM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Nov 2 2017, 10:34 AM)
Usually bring cash if ur amount is not too huge or buy bankers cheque from other bank and bring over the counter to place FD. Instant transfer on the spot I think can by transferring to ur CASA and they will process it, but never try before. Usually deposit cash would be the easiest and effective immediately.
for me, i will open new saving account and use instant interbank transfer.
Pain4UrsinZ
post Nov 3 2017, 10:05 AM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Nov 3 2017, 09:16 AM)
always knew there is a gimmick on those kind of promo.

HLB now got FPX promo 6mth 4.0% online transfer. Just placed small amount.
So it is still about 4.8?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Nov 3 2017, 01:23 PM

1,856 posts

just came back, managed to put 90k only another 30k i selected wrong transfer type when doing the instant transfer. now stuck as normal giro. yea transferred from 4 different bank really kanasai.

i got one thermos and 1 printer from lucky draw. supposedly to get a car boot organizer but out of stock already.

my negative review: gift out of stock fast, enjoy the coffee and juice but couldn't find any dustbin, counter to open new account only 2 counters really slow. should have more counter since it is special day, you must open new account for saving and FD with DC branch, account from other hong leong branch cannot use.

becareful with hard selling of hongleong assurance plan, they aiming senior people only. if you looks old then becareful.

This post has been edited by Pain4UrsinZ: Nov 3 2017, 01:26 PM
Pain4UrsinZ
post Nov 3 2017, 03:06 PM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 3 2017, 02:13 PM)
What time u went there n total how many hours taken?
3 hours sad.gif i was there before banking start!
Pain4UrsinZ
post Sep 11 2018, 04:08 PM

1,856 posts

maybank no FD promo at all ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Sep 14 2018, 10:30 AM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 13 2018, 07:09 PM)
Yes
I just did 1.
walao higher than my maxi home interest, then i should with draw home flexi home loan put into his
Pain4UrsinZ
post Sep 24 2018, 06:51 PM

1,856 posts

lol if going in to recession, you want to put money on gold , or mortgage loan to reduce the high interest ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Apr 19 2019, 01:05 PM

1,856 posts

Have been quite sometime I don't look into FD, because my house flexi loan is 4.6%, now bank Islam offer 4.65%, anyone get higher?
Pain4UrsinZ
post May 7 2019, 11:39 PM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(oceanmoon2 @ May 7 2019, 07:12 PM)
PBB eFD T&Cs:

3.11 Should there be any Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) changes, the campaign
promotional interest rates may be revised.

not sure for others..
including the one already put in ?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Jul 8 2019, 03:30 PM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jul 8 2019, 02:33 PM)
red light on. adenda is already out there to wipe out your 1 month interest. stay away.
it is more like saving with interest for future traveling
Pain4UrsinZ
post Jul 8 2019, 03:40 PM

1,856 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jul 8 2019, 03:32 PM)
for someone who confused saving with expense.
saving for traveling expenses laugh.gif

0.0468sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:38 AM