Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

Alocasia
post May 6 2022, 11:55 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(babysotong @ May 6 2022, 11:12 AM)
HLB May FD promo

⭐️May FD/ FDi Promo⭐️

🌸36months step up FD/ FDi
1st-12nd months 2.45%
13rd-24th months 2.80%
25th - 36months 3.15%
*Average return 2.80%*

🌸Pure FD /FDi
3months 2.10%
6months 2.20%
12months 2.30%
18months 2.60%
24 months 2.70%

✅FRESH FUND REQUIRED
✅OVER THE COUNTER PLACEMENT
✅Applicable for Conventional & Islamic
❌ not applicable for company FD
Just checked online that the HLB eFD
3 months 2.00%
6 months 2.25%

Over-the-counter placement is just measely 0.05-0.1% more.
Since we are expecting a rate adjustment soon, now I only aim for short term.
Put at KDI-Safe also better which gives 3% p.a.
Alocasia
post May 11 2022, 09:10 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ May 10 2022, 09:35 PM)
received this today
Only Penang branches?
Alocasia
post Jun 9 2022, 12:30 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jun 7 2022, 10:56 PM)
RM0 UOB Jln Tengah: Visit us on Tue & Thu in Jun22 for special 12mths FD Plus@ 2.80%pa with min RM10k new funds. Info: 03-79556576. T&C @ go.uob.com/ttfd

.As a reminder, UOB will never direct you to a website asking for your personal banking details, including OTP or Card PIN.
Wah so is this an example of scam msg?
Alocasia
post Jun 23 2022, 08:57 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(mubaraksofea @ Jun 23 2022, 01:54 PM)
HLBB 12-month FD Campaign
Hong Leong Bank 2.80% p.a. 12-month Fixed Deposit. Just walk in and ask for their 12-months FD fresh fund offer. Campaign end 30 June 2022
There is such a big gap of the rate between 6 and 12 months. They are enticing ppl to lock up for 12 mths.
Hmm not gonna do that will after July.
Alocasia
post Jul 7 2022, 07:36 AM

132 posts

HLB 7.7 eFD Promo

3 months - 2.4% p.a.
6 months - 2.5% p.a.
12 months - 3.0% p.a.

It says ONLY 7.7. JOM!!

Alocasia
post Sep 15 2022, 09:38 PM

132 posts

Wow, finally see 3.x% for 6-12mths, hopefully other banks will follow suit.

Then my KDI-SAVE will be no longer promising, some more it is not PIDM protected.
Alocasia
post Sep 16 2022, 07:07 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Sep 16 2022, 10:39 AM)
That is ok. I stagger my FDs all year round. just take whatever has the highest, unless you are expecting much higher interest rate soon, which is why i put for 3 months starting a few mths back. If you put your money in low interest instrument, you will also lose out a few months of high interests while waiting. You can't win the Banks. No point. Previously KDI Save very good coz it beats all FD rates and flexible. Money there hang on until see who has  better FD rates. Now is still a good place to hang your money, but if hang too much, will lose out since FDs rates are much better now. Hopefully by next year can reach 4%+!!

And i just made another Ambank placement just now. smile.gif
That's true. We also lose some placing at 3% while waiting for the FD rates to go up. Key is to stagger the FD all year round.

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Sep 16 2022, 10:56 AM)
I would say Ambank is best now. Only requirement is minimun RM10k. No other BS. Just click click on my PC and i continue to watch my Netflix. No dealing with OTC with bodoh staff is very important to me.
QUOTE(steadypong @ Sep 15 2022, 07:40 PM)

ya this 1, good rate.
I don't have an acc with Ambank, thinking of getting one now.
Can this promo be done fully online? Open acc and place FD online.

Alocasia
post Oct 5 2022, 03:25 PM

132 posts

I want to open AmOnline for their 3.5% p.a. since it is extended until 31 Oct.

Anyone has a referral code to share, can pm?

The previous AMONLINE is expired.

Alocasia
post Oct 5 2022, 04:26 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(qse6236 @ Oct 5 2022, 04:20 PM)
MSIA12
This one is for the FD.
I was asking for code to apply AmOnline acc.
Anyway I've got it. Tks those who sent.
Alocasia
post Oct 5 2022, 09:09 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 5 2022, 08:27 PM)
any advantage to the referrer or the referee?

just curious. maybe next time can influence other ppl open FD. haha
Haha I also dunno. I just signed up and have my own referral code too, but didnt state anything there.
Will revert if I get anything out of it.
Btw the old code AMONLINE can get RM20 lol

On a side note, it's really quite easy to just open an account if you have not had an Am account like me.
Everything was done online through AI and no need to wait for approval, straight away can place the FD for promo.

This post has been edited by Alocasia: Oct 5 2022, 09:28 PM
Alocasia
post Oct 5 2022, 09:17 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 5 2022, 08:19 PM)
not being cynical...

if u hv 2mil, u r on yr way, vv smart.

why ask those who have 20, 200k what to do?

please, dun take the joke too far, some may get offended.
Chill bro... if you looked at his previous post, he did mention him putting at a lower rate for semi-long term (12 month).
Some ppl might have just discovered LYN to get the first hand FD promo, if not they'd just rely on the conventional method to call the bank and OTC, which has become quite implausible after the pandemic.

Be a little more kind smile.gif
Alocasia
post Oct 7 2022, 09:56 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Oct 7 2022, 04:34 PM)
Is any bank giving promo rates for 3 month deposit? Seems most if not all of the promos are from 6 months upwards
HLB 10.10 promo just in:
eFD/eFD-i

3.2% p.a. -- 6 months
3.4% p.a. -- 12 months

sorry didn't see it has been posted.

current 3 months on HLB is 2.75% p.a.
seems like no promo on 10.10

This post has been edited by Alocasia: Oct 7 2022, 09:59 PM
Alocasia
post Nov 12 2022, 03:11 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Nov 11 2022, 07:19 PM)
Sorry for out of topic.

Just want to know anyone open Ambank account online?

Do we need to walk in to any branch to complete the process? Any debit card will be post to you with the annual card fee?
Yes I recently opened mine entirely online to enjoy their FD rate.
Yes they will send u a debit card and deduct RM12 from your account.
Alocasia
post Dec 2 2022, 10:45 AM

132 posts

Hi all, this morning I placed the 6m islamic eFD promo through Maybank2U.

I went through the FD application & transfer from another bank. Money has been deducted from another bank, but still didn't reflect on MBB acc nor MAE, no email notifications either.

Anyone faced this problem before? Or it takes time for their FD approval. Their CS is always busy, if not I will go to the branch later today -.-

Edit: just read the previous posts here, my bad for not checking before placing. SO THE PROBLEM IS STLL NOT FIXED.
Strongly suggest those who is considering MBB to wait until their system is stable.

This post has been edited by Alocasia: Dec 2 2022, 03:12 PM
Alocasia
post Dec 5 2022, 11:55 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Alocasia @ Dec 2 2022, 10:45 AM)
Hi all, this morning I placed the 6m islamic eFD promo through Maybank2U.

I went through the FD application & transfer from another bank. Money has been deducted from another bank, but still didn't reflect on MBB acc nor MAE, no email notifications either.

Anyone faced this problem before? Or it takes time for their FD approval. Their CS is always busy, if not I will go to the branch later today -.-

Edit: just read the previous posts here, my bad for not checking before placing. SO THE PROBLEM IS STLL NOT FIXED.
Strongly suggest those who is considering MBB to wait until their system is stable.
Update: got my money reimbursed back to the original bank today. No explanation either.

Pls don't waste your interest n time on MBB guys
Alocasia
post Dec 6 2022, 08:34 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Dec 6 2022, 01:46 AM)
I tried to take the MBB 2 month eFD promo. Apparently you can't bank in eFD after 10pm. Can only bank in between 6am and 10pm.
Decided to just take the CIMB 3 month promo.
No, I did it at 9am. Decided to go back to HLB.
Alocasia
post Dec 13 2022, 09:57 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(fabu8238 @ Dec 9 2022, 06:39 PM)
Ambank online FD promo if place for 18m months will only get paid interest on maturity. This is too long for me.
Just placed mine. It is stated interest pay half yearly.
Alocasia
post Dec 19 2022, 11:22 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(New2LYN @ Dec 19 2022, 10:07 AM)
Standard Chartered new priority banking customer promo campaign, with minimum placement of RM 250k, the promo rate of 4.88% @ 3months is capped for 200k and the other 50k can go for 3m board rate of 2.5%. Effective interest rate is 4.4%pa for 3m. Promo extended till end of this month. Interested can pm me for RM’s contact.

200k * 4.88% = 9,760
50k * 2.5% = 1,250
9,760+1,250 = 11,010/12m*3m = 2,752.50 (approximate as bank will calculate based on days)

Effective interest rate = 11,010/250k = 4.404%
Do they give referral fee for this promo?
Alocasia
post Dec 23 2022, 08:22 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Dec 22 2022, 10:47 AM)
The app developer is really noob to have such "security feature"..... cross approval  in 2 diff app.... wat were they smoking???!!!
What the banker told me was that M2U app will eventually be phased off replaced by the MAE.
So I deleted my M2U and stick with MAE.
BUT once you activated your acc on MAE, it is device-specific, if you have one saving n one business account, you cannot activate both in the same phone, which I think it's quite stupid.

Anyone successfully placed the MBB 3.9% p.a.?
I scared they hold my money again for 3 days interest free :/
Alocasia
post Mar 2 2023, 08:35 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Mar 1 2023, 11:57 PM)
anyone hav latest ambank reward code for online placement FD?
I need that too. Searched everywhere including the app also cannot find.
How much the rate for 12m?

0.0799sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:02 PM