QUOTE(Vizhai @ Jan 4 2017, 08:17 AM)
Would be better to prepare abit more than usual ammount required for promo, 300k should be good. Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
Jan 4 2017, 11:59 AM
5,648 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Jalan Tijani |
Jan 13 2017, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Jeff the Bear @ Jan 13 2017, 07:07 PM) Thanks so much for the response. In terms of the 5 year FD, will I be able to withdraw the interest on a yearly basis or will I have to wait for the five years to lapse? That depends on the bank terms and conditions. Some FD will have interest credit to CASA, which you can withdraw. IMO you should go and nego with some banks for better FD rates since you have above average sum.Cheers |
Jan 23 2017, 04:35 PM
Feb 6 2017, 04:44 PM
Feb 14 2017, 02:20 PM
Just did OCBC 4% 12months, min 10k, till April 2017. Quick and simple.
Mar 7 2017, 10:36 AM
Mar 15 2017, 08:06 PM
Mar 22 2017, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(holyzshit @ Mar 22 2017, 08:26 PM) Hi sifus, i see alot of good rates (4%++) being mentioned here from branch bank but I couldn't find any from official website. Do you go bargain with the bank counter/ service of the branch? you can try...but higher chance if your FD is >200k Assuming I have RM 40,000 for FD, should i try to bargain with the branch bank or just search for promotions available from official website? |
Mar 29 2017, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 29 2017, 05:39 PM) In BR to withdraw FD. Have nego before. They do not have FD promo currently. So nego for 1 year from 3.7% board rate to 3.9%. For 2 yr can offer nego of 4.1%. 5 yrs 4.5%. Up to March month end only. April offer not known yet. BR 5 years 4.5% need how big of a sum?I think BR 5 yrs 4.5% can consider better than AmBank 4.35%. Anyway moved to CIMB at 4.2% 12 mth. This is only for CIMB Preferred customer. For normal customer, CIMB FD promo 12 mth 4.1% for conventional and 4.05% for Islamic FD. [attachmentid=8660585] |
Mar 29 2017, 08:31 PM
May 1 2017, 08:47 AM
May 9 2017, 08:22 PM
CIMB 4.1% need to open SA?
May 17 2017, 09:52 PM
Received call from Affin Bank PJ few days ago.
Latest pure FD promo, no need CASA Min 50k Fresh Fund, 9 months, 4% Interest Min 100k Fresh Fund, 12 months, 4.1% & 15 months 4.2% Interest |
May 17 2017, 10:20 PM
May 18 2017, 07:29 AM
May 24 2017, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(Battlefield1942 @ May 24 2017, 04:28 PM) I have two bank CIMB and MML on the same row in my place. I opted to go to CIMB for the 4.15 as I don't have 100K with me. Got umbrella, pen and their mascot optoposs. No wonder not many people go for it even when it wednesday wow day promotion as MML offering 4.5! I move from ambank which offer 3.25 and maybank 9 month at e.f rate of 3.95 and UOB at 3.9 as I don't have the 100K to enjoy their special rate. CIMB staf told me if you got 250K - you can enjoy special rate!!! Special rate I think is just the 4.2% for prefered member. Correct me if I'm wrong. |
May 26 2017, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ May 26 2017, 06:14 PM) A bit surprised that CIMB dropped the Preferred 12 mth rate to 4.15%. Anyway for major banks, their rate is still the best for now. CB for UT/FD combo for FD 9.99% 3 mths is only for selected customers right? Terminated one CIMB 4.2% FD placed 2 weeks ago. Moved to CB for UT/FD combo for FD 9.99% 3 mths. Monday planning for Bank Muamalat 12 mth 4.5% FD. In MBB today, not sure if the info was posted before. For those interested in short terms FD, 2 mth 3.65% min 25k. [attachmentid=8851177] |
Jul 31 2017, 08:09 AM
Jan 23 2018, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 23 2018, 05:57 PM) In BR this morning. Their current offer: Quick question for HL FD does one need to open CASA? Thank You. 1 year 3.9% 18 mth 4.1% 30 mth 4.2% so RENTAS out the matured FD, still unable to get any cheque from them. Later went to HL to place for 12 mth 4.3% FD. Earlier asked AmBank, only able to get 12 mth 4.25% for fresh fund, miss out a little bit to HL. QUOTE(Tham @ Jan 23 2018, 06:59 PM) Most of you young people don't realize that you'd save I think some people put in FD because its easy to liquidate. Also some may have already maxed out 60k EPF PA. far more if you put your money in the EPF, rather than hunting high and low in the banks. Firstly, higher interest. Secondly, it's forced savings. You won't be tempted to take it out (a large portion anyway) until you reach 55. The EPF will accept self-contributions not only from employees, but nonemployees as well - business people and students, unemployed, retirees, anyone who wants to put money there. http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/en/member/me...lf-contribution http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/en/employers...ute-voluntarily For employees, you can fill in the form to ask the employer to deduct extra monthly, or you can just give them a draft for a lump sum whenever you have the money, up to a total of RM 60,000 a year, including the amount your employer has deducted under the law. For all others, just put in any amount you like up to RM 60,000 a year, whether monthly or a lump sum, whenever you have the money. The EPF's interest has remained relatively stable over the last 50 years (in contrast with the banks), wavering between 4.25 to 8.50 percent. http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/en/about-epf.../dividend-rates Taking 6.375 percent as an average. Say you put in RM 50,000 lump sum now. Then follow up with RM 500 a month. If you are 30 now, by 55, you'd have RM 616,000. EPF interest is compounded daily. http://www.calculator.net/interest-calcula...it=0&x=111&y=23 Or you just put in say RM 20,000 each year. By 55, you'd be a millionaire. http://www.calculator.net/interest-calcula...it=0&x=115&y=21 |
Feb 14 2018, 11:31 AM
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:33 AM |