18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Games PlayStation Collector's/Limited Edition Thread |V1, #buyfirstregretlater #justonemore

danger46
post Dec 23 2016, 11:01 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 23 2016, 08:54 PM)
Hi danger46. Cannot see the picture, Kindly recheck on the link biggrin.gif

@stringfellow nice titan fall ce!
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 24 2016, 09:37 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Dec 23 2016, 11:01 PM)

@stringfellow nice titan fall ce!
This is a dedicated shelf for Final Fantasy ni! biggrin.gif

I saw the book (a bit dented on the edge sweat.gif) , OST, Kingsglaive, hmm the statue weapon looks detail! You are among the few FF hardcore i meet. Another guy i meet collects everything and anything about Final Fantasy. Truly respect you guys laugh.gif

Thanks for the good share! I will try to find a way to provide better staging for you all collectors soon in the main page thumbsup.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 24 2016, 09:46 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 23 2016, 09:38 PM)

which is why I love these limited pieces. They're not mass produced and spare no expense in portraying the most minute details. Most CEs I see these days are molded and mass produced. Not interested in those. Even if they are hand painted, the "hand job" smears or not as finessed as the more limited ones. I used to collect almost every of CEs under the sun, I've just sold them after not entirely satisfied with their details. Collector Editions needs to be exclusive and limited in numbers to get back to the glory days of good collectible items. Nowadays, even if they're called "CE" or "LE", they're arent exactly limited or collectible enough because they're produced in high numbers. Some may like them as they're priced lower to be afforded by the general public, but it comes with a price (pun intended): the build quality isn't up to par and doesn't hold a candle and when viewed up close. The adage "You get what you paid for" holds true in this case.
I agree with you bro. And i can totally relate to what you said.

I once collect before some collectors edition, and i think most of us have been disappointed with the quality finishing of the CE. I mean, paying RM400 to RM1,000 and above for a CE just to find it not as per description photo, is bit disheartening. Some was figurine finishing quality is a bit below expectation, some gadget didn't work as shown etc Some more we waited since news released for 1 year + sweat.gif

But I can see this edition of Titanfall 2 collectors edition has good workmanship. The finishing looks neat! Fully wearable, with functioning HID lights, the visor panel looks firmly installed, and the color and detailness is just beyond the chart. I am glad you got yours bro. I'm going to try to get mine before its sold out! laugh.gif

Got any good purchasing tips, please pm me. thank you blush.gif
danger46
post Dec 24 2016, 03:08 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 24 2016, 09:37 AM)
This is a dedicated shelf for Final Fantasy ni! biggrin.gif

I saw the book (a bit dented on the edge  sweat.gif) , OST, Kingsglaive, hmm the statue weapon looks detail! You are among the few FF hardcore i meet. Another guy i meet collects everything and anything about Final Fantasy. Truly respect you guys laugh.gif

Thanks for the good share! I will try to find a way to provide better staging for you all collectors soon in the main page  thumbsup.gif
i collect other FF too
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
LalaluSan
post Dec 24 2016, 09:41 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Dec 24 2016, 03:08 PM)
zomg im a FF collector myself, and i find these collection drooling.. drool.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 27 2016, 12:04 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 23 2016, 09:04 PM)
Two Titanfall statues and pilot helmet suddenly appears.

Manage to locate a piece of the helm. At much lower shipping cost. Going to be waiting for my units to arrive soon!! biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Dec 27 2016, 12:04 PM
simchengheng
post Dec 27 2016, 09:10 PM

79 posts

This is kindda poison tread that i regret coming in lol. By the way, anyone have idea where to get Kingdom Heart CE ar? Been asking around heard that its not bring in to Malaysia. How true is that?
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 27 2016, 09:48 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(simchengheng @ Dec 27 2016, 09:10 PM)
This is kindda poison tread that i regret coming in lol. By the way, anyone have idea where to get Kingdom Heart CE ar? Been asking around heard that its not bring in to Malaysia. How true is that?
I know bro. I started this tered to poison others! But i end up poisoning myself dry.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 28 2016, 12:54 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 27 2016, 09:48 PM)
I know bro. I started this tered to poison others! But i end up poisoning myself  dry.gif
give in to temptation
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 28 2016, 08:41 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 28 2016, 12:54 AM)
give in to temptation
Collectors edition nowadays.... buy one CE makan bubur 2 weeks. Buy 2 CE makan daun 1 month....

But being a collectors from the past, I can see that the quality of collectors edition of games has improve. Last time was one tiny key chain or a mini size replica of in game items. Now its getting more detail and finished with better craftsmanship. I saw TTF helmet after you post, immediately ignited back the Collectors Edition flare.

#buyfirstregretlater
#justonemore
#howmuchisdis

simchengheng
post Dec 28 2016, 11:29 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 28 2016, 08:41 AM)
Collectors edition nowadays.... buy one CE makan bubur 2 weeks. Buy 2 CE makan daun 1 month....

But being a collectors from the past, I can see that the quality of collectors edition of games has improve. Last time was one tiny key chain or a mini size replica  of in game items. Now its getting more detail and finished with better craftsmanship. I saw TTF helmet after you post, immediately ignited back the Collectors Edition flare.

#buyfirstregretlater
#justonemore
#howmuchisdis

Haha. Very true indeed. I m currently looking at figure for gladiolus ignis and prompto.. each for RM448. Damn. Having dilemma dunno should i or not. These 3 figure is Limited edition? Means this is my only chance? Or else i may hold it for later when my pocket more lose haha.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 28 2016, 11:50 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(simchengheng @ Dec 28 2016, 11:29 AM)
Haha. Very true indeed. I m currently looking at figure for gladiolus ignis and prompto.. each for RM448. Damn. Having dilemma dunno should i or not. These 3 figure is Limited edition? Means this is my only chance? Or else i may hold it for later when my pocket more lose haha.
There is always this once-sold-out-forever-gone thoughts by collectors. Either buy now or guy at double jack up price in future? Or let go that piece and move on. beauty in the eye of the beholder. blush.gif
simchengheng
post Dec 28 2016, 01:22 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 28 2016, 11:50 AM)
There is always this once-sold-out-forever-gone thoughts by collectors. Either buy now or guy at double jack up price in future? Or let go that piece and move on. beauty in the eye of the beholder.  blush.gif
1.5k for 3 figure really a pain in ass for me haha. Looks like this coming CNY i gonna eat grass d..
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 28 2016, 01:33 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(simchengheng @ Dec 28 2016, 01:22 PM)
1.5k for 3 figure really a pain in ass for me haha. Looks like this coming CNY i gonna eat grass d..
I bought a few game collectors edition figurines before. Per figurine (good quality ones) should be around RM400-550. If the detail of the item is good, then perhaps worth it. Metal Gear Rising Limited edition example, with the white Raiden figurine, RM700+

Most of the time the collectors edition price will jack up when it is no longer in production and when there is still people looking for it.

Don't worry bro. I eat grass beside you. biggrin.gif
simchengheng
post Dec 28 2016, 02:14 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 28 2016, 01:33 PM)
I bought a few game collectors edition figurines before. Per figurine (good quality ones) should be around RM400-550. If the detail of the item is good, then perhaps worth it. Metal Gear Rising Limited edition example, with the white Raiden figurine, RM700+

Most of the time the collectors edition price will jack up when it is no longer in production and when there is still people looking for it.

Don't worry bro. I eat grass beside you.  biggrin.gif
Aiya, price increase nth to do with me as i aint goint to resell it anyway. Only good is i know i buying cheap when the price increase lo. By the way, i loved the way u keep ur guide book. The book rack is my dream man.. planing to have smtg like that in near future haha.
obee
post Dec 28 2016, 02:21 PM

273 posts

The only useful CE for me is the God of War 3 pandora's box. Still using that box to keep my stuff while looking badass laugh.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 28 2016, 02:31 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(simchengheng @ Dec 28 2016, 02:14 PM)
Aiya, price increase nth to do with me as i aint goint to resell it anyway. Only good is i know i buying cheap when the price increase lo. By the way, i loved the way u keep ur guide book. The book rack is my dream man.. planing to have smtg like that in near future haha.
Thanks. This one made me makan newspaper for a year sweat.gif All the collector's/Limited edition release is killing me. biggrin.gif

simchengheng
post Dec 28 2016, 04:24 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 28 2016, 02:31 PM)
Thanks. This one made me makan newspaper for a year  sweat.gif All the collector's/Limited edition release is killing me.  biggrin.gif

By the way i manage to grab a paperback guide of world of ff and few ff hard cover ce guide from klcc kinokuniya. Hmm, u got extra ffx|x2 to let go? Haha. I got the box set x x2 and xii from kinokuniya also.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Dec 29 2016, 09:53 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(simchengheng @ Dec 28 2016, 04:24 PM)
By the way i manage to grab a paperback guide of world of ff and few ff hard cover ce guide from klcc kinokuniya. Hmm, u got extra ffx|x2 to let go? Haha. I got the box set x x2 and xii from kinokuniya also.
Sorry bro. We are not allowed to discuss sales here in the PlayStation subforum. Kindly head the sales garage for more info ya.

It seems we have few final fantasy collectors here. Ps4, collection edition, it's figurines, ost etc. Wonder if anyone has the complete set of everything about ffxv? biggrin.gif
ahtiven
post Dec 29 2016, 11:00 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 29 2016, 09:53 AM)
Sorry bro. We are not allowed to discuss sales here in the PlayStation subforum. Kindly head the sales garage for more info ya.

It seems we have few final fantasy collectors here. Ps4, collection edition, it's figurines, ost etc. Wonder if anyone has the complete set of everything about ffxv? biggrin.gif
yay! I want to see someone with the Ring of Lucii!

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:53 AM