diwant's place, TODAY: malaysian artist

ac98
post Aug 3 2007, 02:26 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(diwant @ Aug 3 2007, 01:42 PM)
yeah, i'm busy editing until forgot to ask for their msn or something  rclxub.gif  .. btw, how do i pass it to them?
Memang dah tradisi ... model mintak gambar means yumcha-loar brows.gif tongue.gif
TSdiwant
post Aug 3 2007, 02:27 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Aug 3 2007, 02:26 PM)
Memang dah tradisi ... model mintak gambar means yumcha-loar brows.gif tongue.gif
Boleh saja.. But i won't be around this weekend until Sunday evening...Maybe on weekdays can.. u let me know where to meet ok.. biggrin.gif
ac98
post Aug 3 2007, 03:06 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(diwant @ Aug 3 2007, 02:27 PM)
Boleh saja.. But i won't be around this weekend until Sunday evening...Maybe on weekdays can.. u let me know where to meet ok.. biggrin.gif
I let u know where to meet means it's the models' terms already ... jauh pun kena pergi rclxub.gif
yumilingx
post Aug 4 2007, 08:28 PM

there are some pics of becky that shows the not-so-good-lookinh side of her. hmm...
TSdiwant
post Aug 13 2007, 07:26 PM

295 posts

I missed landscape/ travel photography very much cry.gif ... Been busy with other functions and events.. This was taken a few weeks back, on my last photography trip to Malacca...

Some dodging & burning applied to it...
orenzai
post Aug 13 2007, 07:39 PM

3,114 posts

very nice...got that kind of ancient feel..
travis_ckf
post Aug 13 2007, 08:30 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

The pic is even better than those in historical websites or even textbooks! tongue.gif
CompMac
post Aug 13 2007, 09:20 PM

世界見てください
1,573 posts

Nice. But the cannon stand (is it?) on the bottom left is a bit kacau.
orenzai
post Aug 13 2007, 09:25 PM

3,114 posts

but this is BW so cant really notice the canon...
TSdiwant
post Aug 14 2007, 01:53 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Aug 13 2007, 07:39 PM)
very nice...got that kind of ancient feel..
Thanks for 'feeling' it... appreciate it..

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Aug 13 2007, 08:30 PM)
The pic is even better than those in historical websites or even textbooks! tongue.gif
texbook stuff just point & shoot maybe? they do not give a damn about editing or post processing!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(CompMac @ Aug 13 2007, 09:20 PM)
Nice. But the cannon stand (is it?) on the bottom left is a bit kacau.
a 'bit' only, i think its ok.. biggrin.gif tq anyway

aba9785
post Aug 14 2007, 08:57 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

dramatic...nice clouds formation above the building...

i also enjoy landscape biggrin.gif
let me know if u r around penang tongue.gif
TSdiwant
post Aug 14 2007, 08:21 PM

295 posts

sure.. maybe raya im going up..
TSdiwant
post Aug 14 2007, 08:23 PM

295 posts

On the same trip, I managed to drop by zoo melaka for a quick tour.. I can say that the facilities and the animals are better than at Zoo Negara KL...

3 of the best...
orenzai
post Aug 14 2007, 09:30 PM

3,114 posts

indeed the best... the tiger color very nice...
aba9785
post Aug 15 2007, 08:43 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

if i keep looking (concentrate) at the tiger photos...i would think that it is preparing to jump over n eat me... sweat.gif

post more pls.... thumbup.gif

TSdiwant
post Aug 15 2007, 09:00 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Aug 15 2007, 08:43 AM)
if i keep looking (concentrate) at the tiger photos...i would think that it is preparing to jump over n eat me...  sweat.gif

post more pls.... thumbup.gif
heheh, luckily we were covered by a piece of glass, if not it'll definitely bite us tongue.gif .. The others are normal i think, so just content with these 3 only... thanks for viewing..
zio
post Aug 15 2007, 11:20 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Very very nice zoo pics biggrin.gif

I was there for the night safari...but that time didn't bring any camera with me..

Will be making a trip to zoo negara this sunday..lets see how that goes biggrin.gif
beckzaidan
post Aug 15 2007, 12:00 PM

113 posts

i like the A FAMOSA picture. got some good mood in it. black and whire are sexy. but u did take it to another level. got a good tutorial on burning and dodging that u can share?

i hate goint to the zoo. everytime i want to take picture of the tiger, it looked away. but u did well here. nice tiger shot. great color as well....

This post has been edited by beckzaidan: Aug 15 2007, 12:01 PM
TSdiwant
post Aug 15 2007, 05:58 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Aug 15 2007, 12:00 PM)
i like the A FAMOSA picture. got some good mood in it. black and whire are sexy. but u did take it to another level. got a good tutorial on burning and dodging that u can share?

i hate goint to the zoo. everytime i want to take picture of the tiger, it looked away. but u did well here. nice tiger shot. great color as well....
tq for the comments, appreciate it..

abt the dodging & burning, the basic principle is simple:
1. Burn at the dark/ shadow areas
2. Dodge at the midtone/ highlight areas

It will give a little bit depth to the picture, as the dark areas will be darker, and the highlight areas will be lighter, just as curves/ levels adjustments.. But for B&W, I prefer dodge & burn as u can brush specific area u want to touch- up, unlike cruves/levels adjustments..
cityfish
post Aug 18 2007, 01:33 AM

666 posts

Verry sharp man!

23 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:35 AM