May 3 2007, 01:38 PM
991 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Always Somewhere |
#7 Nice.
I got a job to take orkid picture. the flower, the orkid leaf and the orkid branch. Hope i'll doing well huhu. Got some tips for me? i'm newbie. |
May 5 2007, 08:10 AM
295 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
![]() Where this plane flying to? Will update soon... This post has been edited by diwant: May 6 2007, 02:48 AM |
May 6 2007, 03:30 AM
This is the latest series that I wanted to share with you guys. Went to Bangkok last week for work purpose, but in the free time, I walk around the city to feel what the city life is all about, especially after the recent political turmoil and the Bangkok Bombings. I can't say much about it as I spent just 6 days over there, but one thing is definite, the city is going through the process of transition from the Old Bangkok to the New Bangkok. The Rich are getting richer, and the Poor are getting poorer, as the Rich can't wait for the Poor to catch up anymore..
All captions for each picture will be included later when I have the right mind to write... #1 ![]() #2 ![]() #3 ![]() #4 ![]() #5 ![]() #6 ![]() This post has been edited by diwant: May 6 2007, 03:36 AM |
May 6 2007, 03:31 AM
![]() #8 ![]() #9 ![]() #10 ![]() #11 ![]() #12 ![]() |
May 6 2007, 03:33 AM
![]() #14 ![]() #15 ![]() #16 ![]() #17 ![]() #18 ![]() #19 ![]() Enjoy the pictures, and if you have any questions or comments, pls leave it here.. Thanks |
May 6 2007, 03:36 AM
3,758 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Selayang |
The toot-toot is really going at Grand Prix speed, poor guy behind there gripping the bar for his dear life!
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 6 2007, 03:43 AM
QUOTE(ac98 @ May 6 2007, 03:36 AM) The toot-toot is really going at Grand Prix speed, poor guy behind there gripping the bar for his dear life! yes, very true... But I think the streets over there is much safer now compared to ours Pudu, or Central Market area. I did not see any youth hanging around the pavement looking at pedestrians like they want to rob you... I believe it is because the government is under the Military control, so ppl tend to fear a bit when thinking of doing petty crime..» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 6 2007, 04:05 AM
QUOTE(diwant @ May 6 2007, 03:43 AM) yes, very true... But I think the streets over there is much safer now compared to ours Pudu, or Central Market area. I did not see any youth hanging around the pavement looking at pedestrians like they want to rob you... I believe it is because the government is under the Military control, so ppl tend to fear a bit when thinking of doing petty crime.. Yeah I agree ... it's scary when you dunno what the militants will do to you once you're caught over small matters. There's (almost) no law so they can punch and kick you on the streets and get over with it. Another thing, most law enforcers are heavily armed and I am not talking about mere 6-bullet pistols. |
May 6 2007, 10:20 AM
7,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Went to bangkok last july. The crowd there is crazy. All the streets are packed with cars and tuk tuk which is worse than KL streets. Yes, the youths wont be loitering around like our youths here. You can see most of them wearing school clothes or the likes of it walking around at areas like "Ma Bong Kong" aka Sg Wang here. Siam Paragon is like KLCC. All the posh shops open there but it's not that active like KLCC. There's another shopping mall which lies between Siam Paragon and MBK, Discovery Centre; a chiq mall where they have a radio station inside the mall itself and you can see what the DJs are doing since it's only covered with see thru panels.
If you want to travel around Bangkok , the best way to do it is thru their trains. It's kinda funny when the vending machine doesnt accept cash but only coins and they provide a booth at each stop to change coins for you. If you're staying few days there, it's best to get their monthly passes which is way cheaper than when you buy a ticket each time you want to use their train I still miss their fish soup noodle |
May 6 2007, 10:23 AM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
Hei i going to bangkok next weekend. So any great places to take pics?
May 6 2007, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(nairud @ May 6 2007, 10:20 AM) Went to bangkok last july. The crowd there is crazy. All the streets are packed with cars and tuk tuk which is worse than KL streets. Yes, the youths wont be loitering around like our youths here. You can see most of them wearing school clothes or the likes of it walking around at areas like "Ma Bong Kong" aka Sg Wang here. Siam Paragon is like KLCC. All the posh shops open there but it's not that active like KLCC. There's another shopping mall which lies between Siam Paragon and MBK, Discovery Centre; a chiq mall where they have a radio station inside the mall itself and you can see what the DJs are doing since it's only covered with see thru panels. yeah, i did bought the pass, but just daily pass that they're selling for 120baht a day. the siam paragon complex and a few between them are the latest complexes in bangkok. the designs are very nice, but not as happening as our complexes. i think most of the siamese are not up to that standard to be shopping happily around these area.. but i can see starbucks juat about everywhere...If you want to travel around Bangkok , the best way to do it is thru their trains. It's kinda funny when the vending machine doesnt accept cash but only coins and they provide a booth at each stop to change coins for you. If you're staying few days there, it's best to get their monthly passes which is way cheaper than when you buy a ticket each time you want to use their train I still miss their fish soup noodle QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 6 2007, 10:23 AM) Well, if u want tourist destination surely the grand palace area along the chow phraya river, and the floating market just outside bangkok. in town, u can always walk along the Sukhumvit stretch, or Pat Pong night market where Bangkok nightlife is defined..Well, any comments on the pictures?? |
May 6 2007, 01:28 PM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
The pics looks normal to me, doesnt show the true speciality of bangkok yet. Perhaps some tiger show pics perhaps
May 6 2007, 01:51 PM
May 6 2007, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(travis_ckf @ May 6 2007, 01:28 PM) The pics looks normal to me, doesnt show the true speciality of bangkok yet. Perhaps some tiger show pics perhaps I think in this series i want to focus more on the streets of bangkok and how the 'average' bangkok ppl see their town.. i didn't go and shoot all the famous temples and chow phraya river as i dun hv enough time, and most of those places u can find it in the internet.. This is the streets of bangkok |
May 7 2007, 05:47 PM
225 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
nice wings...can i ask how u get the sky and wings so nice? normally through cabin windows blurry....
u photoshop or use special lens? i was recently at bangkok also....place very dusty and hazy....my shots all blurry....how did u manage to make it so nice.... tq in advance... QUOTE(diwant @ May 5 2007, 08:10 AM) This post has been edited by buffalowings: May 7 2007, 05:49 PM |
May 7 2007, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(buffalowings @ May 7 2007, 05:47 PM) nice wings...can i ask how u get the sky and wings so nice? normally through cabin windows blurry.... This shot was taken when we're still in Malaysian airspace. Approaching Bangkok, the sky was full of clouds and thunderstorm.. I did not use any special filter, just UV filter. But a bit fortunate because the sun was not on my side, so avoided flare.. And finally, just a little bit of levels adjusting in Photoshop...u photoshop or use special lens? i was recently at bangkok also....place very dusty and hazy....my shots all blurry....how did u manage to make it so nice.... tq in advance... |
May 10 2007, 04:04 PM
805 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Kinta Valley |
i like the shots on the streets of bangkok ! it show's the everyday life ! there is one like a war zone too ! with wall painting !
May 10 2007, 08:23 PM
May 13 2007, 06:05 PM
Some of the shots from my sister's wedding yesterday..
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Most of the shots i did yesterday were using the 50mm f1.8 since I dont have any external flash unit... This post has been edited by diwant: May 13 2007, 06:14 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:59 AM |