5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> Anyone watched Rogue One dy?, Should be the premiering night today

notoriousfiq
post Dec 15 2016, 02:17 AM

513 posts

You guys are bored with this, but liked SW7?? This is on par with SW7 if not better.

QUOTE(Jag23sys @ Dec 15 2016, 02:15 AM)
Donnie's character macam jedi tapi bukan. Macam yes tapi bukan.
He was a Jedi wannabe.
olman
post Dec 15 2016, 02:19 AM

1,998 posts

Laser gunz pew qpew
notoriousfiq
post Dec 15 2016, 02:21 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Dec 15 2016, 02:13 AM)
Agreeing with the both of you. Jyn Erso didn't do Felicity Jones' acting justice. Was expecting a very different kind of heroine, mana tau she's just 60% of the show. My boy likes it, I prefer The Force Awakens tho. Some of the characters' fate was so predictable.

I seriously thought Rogue One was gonna go out with a bang, but it feels more like a filler.
Bro, this is episode 3.5.. OF COURSE they were going to die! Or do you want Disney to edit back episode 4 include new characters??

Also, people complaining Leia, but Tarkin all the way was okay? okaayyyy
TSMerryGoRound^2
post Dec 15 2016, 02:34 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ Dec 15 2016, 02:21 AM)
Bro, this is episode 3.5.. OF COURSE they were going to die! Or do you want Disney to edit back episode 4 include new characters??

Also, people complaining Leia, but Tarkin all the way was okay? okaayyyy
Okay, I should have phrased that better. "Some of the ways in which the character dies was so predictable". I was hoping for a glorious death man, not some random get-shot-flies-away sight.

You know who I'm talking about. Only a few heroes went out the heroic way, the others mostly died in such a meh way.
notoriousfiq
post Dec 15 2016, 02:49 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Dec 15 2016, 02:34 AM)
Okay, I should have phrased that better. "Some of the ways in which the character dies was so predictable". I was hoping for a glorious death man, not some random get-shot-flies-away sight.

You know who I'm talking about. Only a few heroes went out the heroic way, the others mostly died in such a meh way.
I think its more realistic that way.. Not everyone should die dramatically. Why can't heroes simply get shot and die? Works for me..
^KamilskaZ^
post Dec 15 2016, 02:52 AM

roar...roar....
1,222 posts

No millenium falcon and jedi fight.this is so wrong about star wars
TSMerryGoRound^2
post Dec 15 2016, 03:17 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(notoriousfiq @ Dec 15 2016, 02:49 AM)
I think its more realistic that way.. Not everyone should die dramatically. Why can't heroes simply get shot and die? Works for me..
Each to his own. I get that you're vehemently trying to defend your love for the series, but welp, sorry to say a few of us think it didn't live up to the hype.

QUOTE(^KamilskaZ^ @ Dec 15 2016, 02:52 AM)
No millenium falcon and jedi fight.this is so wrong about star wars
The entire movie was supposed to be a bunch of rebels who lacked the force.
frumpyclunkyboy
post Dec 15 2016, 04:42 AM

Watched it and love it. No lenses flare (heh J. J. Abrhams) and quite straight forward. They should call themselves the suicide squad.

Tarkin was ok because he doesnt look CGI-ish, for Leia its obvious. Maybe because (for me) when i watched the old ones, Tarkin is like that but loking at Leia, its different.

During this time, there are just a few jedi and those who survived are in hiding.

Everyone have their expectations on the movie, as for me, as long its not as crappy as episode 1 then im good.

emino
post Dec 15 2016, 05:12 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(frumpyclunkyboy @ Dec 15 2016, 04:42 AM)
Watched it and love it. No lenses flare (heh J. J. Abrhams) and quite straight forward. They should call themselves the suicide squad.

Tarkin was ok because he doesnt look CGI-ish, for Leia its obvious. Maybe because (for me) when i watched the old ones, Tarkin is like that but loking at Leia, its different.

During this time, there are just a few jedi and those who survived are in hiding.

Everyone have their expectations on the movie, as for me, as long its not as crappy as episode 1 then im good.
Yes for example Kanan Jarrus, which was a character in Star Wars Rebels (animated series).

A character from Star Wars Rebels who is the love interest of Kanan got mentioned in the movie, and my waifu recognize her voice and later heard her name mentioned, so she forced me to stay the entire credit to verify that she made it into the movie.

This post has been edited by emino: Dec 15 2016, 05:16 AM
teongpeng
post Dec 15 2016, 07:03 AM

Justified and Ancient
2,003 posts

I stop loking starwars after episode6 the return of the jedi.

But ill give this one a go. Hopefully this weekend
vin_ann
post Dec 15 2016, 07:15 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Dec 13 2016, 10:29 PM)
Went to buy tickets, seems like GSC released the film a day earlier. 24 hours before the show even begun, people already buying the good seats dy.
May the force be with u
Robin Hood
post Dec 15 2016, 07:35 AM

289 posts

free ticket free popcorn also i dont want to go tqvm
frumpyclunkyboy
post Dec 15 2016, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 15 2016, 05:12 AM)
Yes for example Kanan Jarrus, which was a character in Star Wars Rebels (animated series).

A character from Star Wars Rebels who is the love interest of Kanan got mentioned in the movie, and my waifu recognize her voice and later heard her name mentioned, so she forced me to stay the entire credit to verify that she made it into the movie.
Which part eh?
emino
post Dec 15 2016, 09:57 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(frumpyclunkyboy @ Dec 15 2016, 09:44 AM)
Which part eh?
I cant really tell need to ask her lol.

But I did some google and I did see Ghost, the Star Wars Rebels crew ship along with the rest of the alliance fleet taking part in the assault.
wykl
post Dec 15 2016, 10:12 AM

568 posts

I wasn't expecting such ending seriously... the movie was a good one.. now im looking forward to see the next episode smile.gif

This post has been edited by wykl: Dec 15 2016, 10:13 AM
Ahmad Fikri Bin Mahmood
post Dec 15 2016, 10:21 AM

60 posts

watch it yesterday on first show in TGV bukit raja.. pretty much good movie with cool battle scene (remind me of battlefront game). overall ok but first act feel weird and odd pace. maybe due to extensive reshoot in order to tone down from R rating to PG13
emino
post Dec 15 2016, 10:24 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(wykl @ Dec 15 2016, 10:12 AM)
I wasn't expecting such ending seriously... the movie was a good one.. now im looking forward to see the next episode smile.gif
The next episode is Star Wars 4: A New Hope. Boleh pergi tengok balik dah. laugh.gif
wykl
post Dec 15 2016, 10:29 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 15 2016, 10:24 AM)
The next episode is Star Wars 4: A New Hope. Boleh pergi tengok balik dah. laugh.gif
Haha.. I mean "next" star wars movie.. biggrin.gif
frumpyclunkyboy
post Dec 15 2016, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 15 2016, 09:57 AM)
I cant really tell need to ask her lol.

But I did some google and I did see Ghost, the Star Wars Rebels crew ship along with the rest of the alliance fleet taking part in the assault.
But aint SW:R is like a canon?
emino
post Dec 15 2016, 10:50 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(frumpyclunkyboy @ Dec 15 2016, 10:38 AM)
But aint SW:R is like a canon?
Yeah but they havent used any Rebels character in the main story yet, and fans were anxious to know where they stand in the timeline.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >

0.0201sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:13 PM