Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V28, Free Upgrade In 2017
fruitie
Jan 19 2017, 04:55 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 19 2017, 04:50 PM) for me...after activating my 30mbps unifi...immediately i removed the hypptv and the new phone saves my electricity from powering up 2 not-gonna-use devices I asked the technician no need to install at all, just make sure my Internet is working. That's enough.
fruitie
Jan 19 2017, 05:05 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 19 2017, 04:58 PM) well..the technician said they have to activate the hypptv or else will be penalized haha...  After activate, I ask them to take out before leaving. Itu je.
fruitie
Jan 19 2017, 05:35 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(anip94 @ Jan 19 2017, 05:33 PM) how long before they upgraded the speed after confirming the upgrade online? First batch is 31st Jan.
fruitie
Jan 19 2017, 10:18 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(kosuke09211 @ Jan 19 2017, 09:42 PM) I just login to my occ unifi account...so from your comment saying i got cheated right? [attachmentid=8421020] Yes, and you shouldn't be paying RM 199 in this case. Should be only RM 179 under promo price.
fruitie
Jan 19 2017, 11:34 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Jan 19 2017, 11:32 PM) I am eligible for the upgrade but somehow I don't think I will get it since I am staying in an apartment haha. Just put in only and let TM decide.  My friend is also the same, she lives in a condo and I helped her to register too.
fruitie
Jan 20 2017, 07:20 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Mirueka @ Jan 20 2017, 07:00 AM) Anyone having issues with their Unifi Internet atm? My connection suddenly died 1 hour ago, and even after resetting the setup wizard, checking cables etc2 I still don't have internet access. I'm in the Nilai area, if that helps. Thoughts? No issue here. I'm in PJ.
fruitie
Jan 20 2017, 01:33 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Nemozai @ Jan 20 2017, 12:14 PM) I also received this today. I'm skeptical that they will increase my monthly fee because VIP 5 package is no longer existed in their system. Anyone know will they increase my monthly fee? Currently paying RM 149 (+ RM 8.96 GST) I am skeptical haha. That's why i asking here. I kena before in other country, they call me say free upgrade, but then bill different. Apparently it's "FREE UPGRADE" only. Monthly payment different story So the discount RM50 shown in the screenshot below will last forever? Anyone have any idea?   Yes, no additional cost.
fruitie
Jan 20 2017, 01:39 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Jan 20 2017, 01:38 PM) For streamyx, it is really unfair. We didn't get any upgrade at all. And some more the price per Mbps is expensive compare to unifi. I thought Streamyx will only be announced on 25th?
fruitie
Jan 20 2017, 01:49 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Jan 20 2017, 01:40 PM) Gemfive voucher only, someone already ask tm live agent. Then too bad.  Earlier rumour says Streamyx users in UniFi proximity will be upgraded to UniFi directly.
fruitie
Jan 20 2017, 02:44 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(nikrizal @ Jan 20 2017, 02:41 PM) Only unifi users will be getting free upgrade. Streamyx users will get other surprise. I pray for my sister's house UniFi port is activated as soon as possible. Since TM treats Streamyx users like rubbish.
fruitie
Jan 20 2017, 05:42 PM
Rise and Shine
Just received SMS from TM. At one glance, I thought my speed is already upgraded.  RM0.00 TM: Enjoy FREE Speed Upgrade for your UniFi at no additional cost and no contract renewal. More info, please visit www.tm.com.my/ThankYouSurprise  Anybody else who has registered but still got this blast message?
fruitie
Jan 20 2017, 10:16 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Jan 20 2017, 09:04 PM) Just wondering how many people that currently paying RM159 with 30mb do have the option to upgrade to 50mb? If that is true, this must complain to CFM , MCMC to get the same treatment. Yes. I agree as well and I will do my part when it is confirmed they are getting 50M speed. Good thing we must share together.  Just like how we (the first batch of Advance users) fought together against TM to reduce our pricing to RM 179 from 199.
fruitie
Jan 21 2017, 12:38 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Jan 21 2017, 12:25 AM) The free upgrade 'Thank You' gift from TM, is the upload speed increased as well? The packages' speed is already fixed by TM. VIP10 = 10 DL/10 UL Advance 30 = 30 DL/10 UL Advance 50 = 50 DL/20 UL Pro 100 = 100 DL/50 UL
fruitie
Jan 21 2017, 02:32 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Jan 21 2017, 01:31 AM) anyone else received the surprise without getting the SMS? I registered on the website once it was up, got email confirmation within minutes and SMS on the next day. I don't know which SMS you referring to but if I was referring to the one I shared earlier.
fruitie
Jan 21 2017, 10:30 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Ee_ @ Jan 21 2017, 10:17 AM) Is it possible not to subscribe to any pack and just want the free basic channel? Can jimat RM 30 as I don't watch those channels. If only that's possible, most of us will be glad to save that RM 30 as well.
fruitie
Jan 21 2017, 11:34 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Jan 21 2017, 10:55 AM) confirmation sms/email saying that i received the 'surprise' or free upgrade. no confirmation regarding the free upgrade after i got it from the thankyousurprise website called tmnet 2x they said they will roll out the confirmation sms/email by stage. BUT in the website it stated that if i dont received sms/email within 1 day i need to call customer service. contradicting right? so in the mean time, i dont have anything to hold on to about the confirmation of free upgrade. im on 50mbps and got a free upgrade to 100mbps Oh OK. I did receive email but not SMS.
fruitie
Jan 21 2017, 12:17 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 21 2017, 12:11 PM) unifi pro too will fight together gether I would say you guys got the worst treatment but with the most expensive plan. Langsung doesn't make sense.
fruitie
Jan 21 2017, 12:21 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 21 2017, 12:20 PM) streamyx team also got beaten badly tho....I have already email and tweet to tm...they just respond thanking me for feedback and will get back with me soon.....sooooooooooon? soon I will complain too skmm first laa. when a lot of report built up TM will get pressure much more ...so they will trigger something atleast like first advance plan batch paymore. Hold your horse until 25th Jan. Let's see what they got for you guys, if no good straight blast to SKMM.
fruitie
Jan 21 2017, 12:31 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 21 2017, 12:29 PM) Yep. A lot of people got this 25th Jan message. Yes, not sure what they have... Rumours say Gemfive vouchers.  QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 21 2017, 12:29 PM) yes maam, I will. the email and tweet that I send only the surface to make sure they know we users are ready. we will see about this.  keep on training guys.  Good luck, I will fight with you guys later for RM 159.
fruitie
Jan 21 2017, 12:37 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 21 2017, 12:33 PM) Gemfive vouchers? Lol what a shitty reward. QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 21 2017, 12:33 PM) if gemfive voucher only they send suicide note to them self laaa.  And probably discounted Webe subscription.  Just joking.