G-Shock Collectors V4, Discussion, info/news updates of G-Shock

kevyeoh
post Apr 16 2018, 11:12 PM

4,716 posts

hi all sifus on G-shock... recently just getting interested in G-shock watches.... really love this design but will it work if i buy and use in Malaysia? The multiband atomic timekeeping won't work in Malaysia right? So end up if really the time not accurate, i just need to manually adjust myself?

thanks for being patient to answer noob question....
kevyeoh
post Apr 24 2018, 05:01 PM

4,716 posts

hi all...quick question..anyone knows what is the difference between 1 vs 1D?

G-5600E-1D vs G-5600E-1

The 'D' refers to?

Thanks!
kevyeoh
post May 6 2018, 08:24 AM

4,716 posts

hi all...is it safe to buy from ebay and the g shock should be original?
https://www.ebay.com/itm/G-5600E-1D-Black-C...dc3bf%7Ciid%3A1

i can see this seller is old time seller with tens of thousands of good ratings....chances are the g shock sold should be really original but just want to get inputs from everyone here...how to check and confirm if it's original.... thanks!
kevyeoh
post Jul 17 2018, 08:44 AM

4,716 posts

Hi...anyone bought from this seller before? Is the seller reputable? Selling original G-shock?

https://www.lazada.com.my/shop/stussy-gallery/

Thank you
kevyeoh
post Jul 21 2018, 10:39 PM

4,716 posts

Hi... for tough solar model... are there fakes too? Or usually tough solar model less risk of fakes? Tq
kevyeoh
post Jan 15 2019, 07:18 PM

4,716 posts

For tough solar model ... got fakes ah?
kevyeoh
post Feb 22 2019, 10:42 AM

4,716 posts

besides G-steel series...any other model G-shock suitable to complement formal wear? thoughts and suggestions ?
kevyeoh
post Feb 22 2019, 03:12 PM

4,716 posts

not tux/suits...but for office when wearing shirts and slacks...

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Feb 22 2019, 11:23 AM)
what's your definition of formal wear? Tux or Business Suit or Office Attire i.e. shirt, slacks? g-shocks will never complement formal wear, strictly speaking. But if you're the type who wears what you like, then #YouHepiCanLiao.
kevyeoh
post Mar 5 2019, 06:05 PM

4,716 posts

Dear sifus... I am interested to get gx-56bb model ...used unit... but the seller say throw away the receipt already. How can I check and confirm it is not fake? Thanks!

This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Mar 5 2019, 06:05 PM
kevyeoh
post Mar 13 2019, 12:10 AM

4,716 posts

did you buy from shop or from online store such as Lazada?

QUOTE(Marcian @ Mar 12 2019, 02:19 PM)
Got my first G-Shock, a DW-5600HR-1, from G-People.  Loving it so far.  Will be my daily driver.

Now that I have a black square, hands are itchy for a white circle.

kevyeoh
post Mar 24 2019, 12:16 PM

4,716 posts

Anyone can help comment if Stussy Gallery from Lazada is legit? May want to get a G Shock this coming Lazada bday celebration... smile.gif
kevyeoh
post Mar 31 2019, 02:42 PM

4,716 posts

I asked someone else outside of this forum before..
C&H seems legit... most likely imported set and own shop warranty... you can message and ask...

QUOTE(kosuke09211 @ Mar 30 2019, 11:19 AM)
https://www.lazada.com.my/shop/c-h-movement...annelSource=pdp

Anyone know if this guy is selling genuine gshock or grade A?
This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Mar 31 2019, 02:43 PM
kevyeoh
post Apr 1 2019, 08:14 PM

4,716 posts

FAQ from G Shock page... seems like it should actually last forever until the watch KO itself... smile.gif

Q1 What is the life of the solar cell and the rechargeable battery?
A1 Normally, the solar cell and rechargeable battery should be able to last as long as the watch.

https://support.casio.com/en/support/answer...1&qid=129&num=1

QUOTE(ELinawa @ Feb 28 2019, 11:46 AM)
Hola..

New to Gshock here..

just want to ask some questions.
- According to your experience, how long do you start to change your tough solar battery?
- Is it ok if I store the solar gshock away from the sun for a duration of 3 - 4 days before I expose it back to the sun.

a GW-B5600 user here. (Poor sibling of GWM-B5000)
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Feb 28 2019, 01:22 PM)
My tough solar Rangeman has been using the same battery for 2 years+ and no sign of slowing down yet smile.gif
I would say they probably will last 5 years if they are well cared.

Keeping it for 3-4 days with no light will not cost any issue as long as there's still adequate charge in the battery smile.gif
QUOTE(geelim77 @ Apr 1 2019, 09:21 AM)
my G-9200 Riseman wear n use since 2009.....that's friggin 10 years and never change battery before, battery indicator always at "H" since 1st day till today n never drop to "M".......so far no sun for a few days to a week not a problem for my G-9200, battery sill at "H"....... thumbsup.gif
QUOTE(ELinawa @ Apr 1 2019, 02:08 PM)
I have read some other tought solar user says the same thing..
And im ok with that, since this model came out end of last year. So that batt should stay good for another 7 - 8 years.
kevyeoh
post May 21 2019, 01:35 PM

4,716 posts

Mine... loving it... wink.gif

kevyeoh
post May 22 2019, 05:41 PM

4,716 posts

I consider my wrist skinny... no problem reading the time and date so far ...

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 22 2019, 11:32 AM)
Bro your wrist skinny ah?

And then how is the readability like?
kevyeoh
post Jun 9 2019, 05:17 PM

4,716 posts

Thanks. Already bought and everything seems legit... happy buyer here from Stussy... smile.gif

QUOTE(Lim You Seng @ Jun 9 2019, 12:09 PM)
It's Jam Corner.. JB
I bought and yes legit
kevyeoh
post Oct 16 2019, 08:10 PM

4,716 posts

Stussy should be ok... i asked before here in feedback i think and eventually bought from Stussy too ...

QUOTE(hibiki98 @ Oct 3 2019, 10:37 AM)
Hi, I am planning to buy at lazada from a seller name stussy gallery and jam corner(shoppee)
Do anyone know is the watch they sell authentic?
kevyeoh
post Dec 7 2019, 08:13 PM

4,716 posts

G-Shock featured among with other watches... wink.gif

https://www.thestar.com.my/lifestyle/style/...fussy-chic-look
kevyeoh
post Dec 23 2019, 11:24 PM

4,716 posts

what model is this?

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 23 2019, 04:54 PM)

Finally bought my 1st GShock... smile.gif
Happy to be GShock owner.
kevyeoh
post Feb 9 2020, 10:36 PM

4,716 posts

What model iz diz?
QUOTE(Baconateer @ Feb 2 2020, 04:30 PM)
new poison..damn...now i kinda wanna get the blue color one..

0.0440sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:55 PM