G-Shock Collectors V4, Discussion, info/news updates of G-Shock

Marcian
post Mar 12 2019, 02:19 PM

374 posts

Got my first G-Shock, a DW-5600HR-1, from G-People. Loving it so far. Will be my daily driver.

Now that I have a black square, hands are itchy for a white circle.

This post has been edited by Marcian: Mar 12 2019, 02:21 PM
Marcian
post Mar 13 2019, 09:38 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(ELinawa @ Mar 12 2019, 08:59 PM)
Hows the customer service? Is it good?
Are they use in house warranty?
About gwb5600, can gwm5610 combi strap suitable with it?
Customer service OK I guess. They are based in Langkawi, Kedah. Updated me regarding late post due to PosLaju closed on Friday at their place, and also Saturday due to first Saturday of the month.

Warranty is mentioned as "1 Year Local Distributor Warranty" so I think it is their own warranty.

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Mar 13 2019, 12:10 AM)
did you buy from shop or from online store such as Lazada?
Bought it from G-people via Shopee, where they have a lot of positive reviews. I see G-people mentioned quite frequently in this thread. The price is good too.
https://shopee.com.my/shop/15282101/

For those in Klang Valley who want online cheap price but physical store peace of mind, maybe can try Gtrade.my, they mentioned can check stock via Whatsapp first then go pick up the purchase at USJ21. I have bought kids' watches from them before and the packing is much nicer than G-people (gift-wrapped, gift card, bubble-wrapped). Warranty should also be easier since they are nearer.
https://shopee.com.my/gtrade.my

This post has been edited by Marcian: Mar 13 2019, 09:39 AM
Marcian
post Mar 14 2019, 11:12 AM

374 posts

Guys, are bullbars helpful for DW-5600 series? Do they leave marks?

Marcian
post May 17 2019, 05:52 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ May 17 2019, 10:00 AM)
hi all, passed on my G6900 DR to my dad dy

great watch, Solar and very minimal

currently using this, my graduation gift from my mum

but macam miss the feel of a G Shock, anyone can recommend me a square one maybe? maybe a solar one also?

btw any one of you kind souls can point me to how to stop my current watch from consistently changing different Time Zones on it own?

AE2000W btw

*sorry for the skinny hairy arm

:bow:
G5600-E is the square with Tough Solar and no Multi Band which doesn't work here.
Marcian
post May 29 2019, 04:35 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(rakuzen19 @ May 29 2019, 03:40 PM)
bought my first g-shock and baby g

Wow very nice! Bought together as a couple set? Any comments on the GBA-800?
Marcian
post Jun 3 2019, 01:13 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(wansirpunk @ Jun 2 2019, 11:22 PM)
whats the price for GBA800?
Ori RM5xx. Gray import RM3xx.
Marcian
post Jun 19 2019, 09:46 PM

374 posts

Lazada Casio having 20% off for all G-shocks with minimum rm100 purchase. I tried a few watches, seems like no limit, can reach rm100+ discount. Almost got the DW-6900BB-1, after discount is almost same price as gray market, then realized it doesn't have world time. So functionally same as my DW-5600. Wanted a GBA-800 but no gray colour. G-7900 rm200+ but only red colour available.

Valid for 19th and 20th June only.

This post has been edited by Marcian: Jun 19 2019, 09:51 PM

0.0542sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:22 PM