Apr 17 2017, 02:04 PM
566 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
anyone here can suggest great hunting ground in Klang Valley for price and varieties-ness for Casio G-Shock and other models?
thanks |
Apr 17 2017, 03:41 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Cheras |
Apr 17 2017, 05:23 PM
8,259 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Apr 17 2017, 06:40 PM
16 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
Apr 18 2017, 01:51 PM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
erm...would like to ask, what is the different between this gshock thread and the gshock thread in men's style?
Apr 18 2017, 02:14 PM
Apr 18 2017, 03:39 PM
30,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(deity01 @ Apr 18 2017, 01:51 PM) erm...would like to ask, what is the different between this gshock thread and the gshock thread in men's style? no diff... just someone go create the other side also... both sections also correct... tho i feel should go style better since other watch threads are there. can always be merged anyway... see which side prefer. |
Apr 18 2017, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 18 2017, 03:39 PM) no diff... just someone go create the other side also... I think it's good to just merge it since it's kinda quiet here in this section as well so maybe can create more responses over at the men's style sub forum both sections also correct... tho i feel should go style better since other watch threads are there. can always be merged anyway... see which side prefer. |
Apr 18 2017, 04:31 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
I think maybe better get admin close this.
then last post here get ppl redirect there. later some others who visit here wonder wtf this thread went. |
Apr 26 2017, 01:06 PM
36 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Apr 27 2017, 12:04 PM
so yea, i just got a GA-700 a couple days ago...
why red? probably cos i got enough black, and i dont like blue or white ![]() ![]() anyway, its marginally bigger than a rangeman...i have to wear it 1 notch looser on the GA-700...small difference seeing as 90% of G's out there are big anyway. it has the typical one-press to stopwatch function as on the rangeman...with the light button also at the bottom. a long press of the mode button in any other mode except for time-keeping, brings it back to the main screen. and should the LCD be blocked by the hands, they can be moved out of the way just by pressing the light + mode buttons. i believe the new GA-500 also has the same functions...so looks like Casio are slowly upgrading the GA modules. ![]() LED is quite bright, but not as bright as the G-Steel. tho there is just enough light reflecting off to actually read the LCD in the dark...tho i dunno why u would want to. ![]() typical plastic buckle...its not bad...but one good thing is it doesnt jingle like steel buckles do. the GA-700 strap has the same width as the rangeman, but it also has wider tangs... so no...the rangeman buckle will not fit ![]() This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 27 2017, 12:34 PM |
Apr 27 2017, 12:53 PM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hi, All G Shock Sifu
Please enlighten me, I saw a lot of people selling frogman with jelly case in mudah.my. Are they original? Does Casio produce jelly case frogman? some were selling real cheap at RM300++ Thanks you! |
Apr 27 2017, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(idioticppl @ Apr 27 2017, 12:53 PM) Hi, All G Shock Sifu The price alone will be a big hint that they are not authentic, if you apply a little bit of common sense then you'll probably be able to answer your own question Please enlighten me, I saw a lot of people selling frogman with jelly case in mudah.my. Are they original? Does Casio produce jelly case frogman? some were selling real cheap at RM300++ Thanks you! |
Apr 27 2017, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 27 2017, 12:04 PM) so yea, i just got a GA-700 a couple days ago... Awesome review bro why red? probably cos i got enough black, and i dont like blue or white ![]() ![]() anyway, its marginally bigger than a rangeman...i have to wear it 1 notch looser on the GA-700...small difference seeing as 90% of G's out there are big anyway. it has the typical one-press to stopwatch function as on the rangeman...with the light button also at the bottom. a long press of the mode button in any other mode except for time-keeping, brings it back to the main screen. and should the LCD be blocked by the hands, they can be moved out of the way just by pressing the light + mode buttons. i believe the new GA-500 also has the same functions...so looks like Casio are slowly upgrading the GA modules. ![]() LED is quite bright, but not as bright as the G-Steel. tho there is just enough light reflecting off to actually read the LCD in the dark...tho i dunno why u would want to. ![]() typical plastic buckle...its not bad...but one good thing is it doesnt jingle like steel buckles do. the GA-700 strap has the same width as the rangeman, but it also has wider tangs... so no...the rangeman buckle will not fit ![]() |
Apr 27 2017, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Apr 27 2017, 01:20 PM) Awesome review bro RM350... decent for the features that trickled down from higher end Gs.g-people sell slightly cheaper, but i lazy wait for pos etc. GX56bb is gg |
Apr 27 2017, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Apr 27 2017, 01:10 PM) The price alone will be a big hint that they are not authentic, if you apply a little bit of common sense then you'll probably be able to answer your own question Yes the price is indicative of it's authenticity. But my questions still stands, does casio produce jelly case frogman, if not, then I assume people just produce their own jelly case and swap in their modules (be it original modules or not)? I do admit some of those jelly case are pretty! |
Apr 27 2017, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 27 2017, 01:30 PM) RM350... decent for the features that trickled down from higher end Gs. I saw GX-56BB sellng for RM 590 brand new in FB group LOL GA-700 for 350 is cheap leh g-people sell slightly cheaper, but i lazy wait for pos etc. GX56bb is gg QUOTE(idioticppl @ Apr 27 2017, 01:43 PM) Yes the price is indicative of it's authenticity. But my questions still stands, does casio produce jelly case frogman, if not, then I assume people just produce their own jelly case and swap in their modules (be it original modules or not)? I do admit some of those jelly case are pretty! For the Frogman that you're referring (GWF-1000) there is only 1 jelly case ever produced by Casio so far which is the GWF-1000TM (Takashi Murakami) version ![]() This post has been edited by jun_ng_1208: Apr 27 2017, 02:10 PM |
Apr 27 2017, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Apr 27 2017, 02:10 PM) For the Frogman that you're referring (GWF-1000) there is only 1 jelly case ever produced by Casio so far which is the GWF-1000TM (Takashi Murakami) version ![]() OK, totally understand now. Thanks for the confirmation! |
Apr 27 2017, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Apr 27 2017, 02:10 PM) I saw GX-56BB sellng for RM 590 brand new in FB group LOL GA-700 for 350 is cheap leh RM350 ok la...G-people is RM337.anyway, only reason i took photos is to test phone camera...can pass la for some quick shots. could have been way better, but i lazy set up table and tripod etc |
| Change to: | 0.0306sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:01 PM |