jun_ng_1208
post May 22 2020, 10:09 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(AuRevoir @ May 22 2020, 09:50 PM)
Any sifu knows the availability of GA-2100 series-Carbon Core Guard
GA-2100-1A1 in KL area ?
The CasiOk aka TMJ G-Shock?
you won't find any of it in be KL dy because all the resellers are hoarding it and sell at crazy inflated price...
AuRevoir
post May 22 2020, 10:23 PM

19 posts

Not sure bro..just came about this model couple of weeks back while I was surfing net during MCO. Thought can get one...lol

am3
post May 23 2020, 01:25 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(AuRevoir @ May 22 2020, 10:23 PM)
Not sure bro..just came about this model couple of weeks back while I was surfing net during MCO. Thought can get one...lol
It was a cheap priced model. I'm not that interested enough at that time to buy them.

alexio82
post May 23 2020, 12:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ May 22 2020, 04:56 PM)

LumeShot G Shock Mudmaster
This was charged? I cant get mine to shine that bright. Btw, you able to receive the RC signal?
Everdying
post May 23 2020, 01:00 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ May 22 2020, 10:09 PM)
The CasiOk aka TMJ G-Shock?
you won't find any of it in be KL dy because all the resellers are hoarding it and sell at crazy inflated price...
official restock is coming..actually supposed to be in already..but of cos due to whatever's going on...slight delay...eta within the next 2 weeks.
jun_ng_1208
post May 23 2020, 01:03 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 23 2020, 01:00 PM)
official restock is coming..actually supposed to be in already..but of cos due to whatever's going on...slight delay...eta within the next 2 weeks.
if I remember correctly, the retail price for that model is only rm400 something right?

I personally don't find the design appealing because it looks quite small...
Everdying
post May 23 2020, 01:11 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ May 23 2020, 01:03 PM)
if I remember correctly, the retail price for that model is only rm400 something right?

RM490 iirc.
ya the design is quite bad la, especially the LCD so small.

in terms of g-shocks...i'm waiting for 2 models...

gbd-100...since specs it seems quite wearable...and i dont need HR.

gbx-100...1st gshock i think with sunrise - sunset / moonphase indicator...and not just moon age.
also with that MIP LCD makes it pretty nice.
the dealbreaker will be if the moonphase can be flipped to show in southern hemisphere correctly...the manual isnt clear if can...so waiting for real model to check it out.
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post May 23 2020, 02:09 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(alexio82 @ May 23 2020, 12:34 PM)
This was charged? I cant get mine to shine that bright. Btw, you able to receive the RC signal?
Think plus minus 30 mins after I have walked out from a Neon Light .

Nope cant get the radio signal but I did it manually via the Jjy emulator in Android application and sync my Mudmaster with the phone.
DiRecToRofSaTaN
post May 23 2020, 02:17 PM

1,114 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 23 2020, 01:11 PM)
RM490 iirc.

gbx-100...1st gshock i think with sunrise - sunset / moonphase indicator...and not just moon age.
the dealbreaker will be if the moonphase can be flipped to show in southern hemisphere correctly...the manual isnt clear if can...so waiting for real model to check it out.
Too bad the GBD-100 does not come with Tough Solar , thats really a deal breaker for me. There is a lot of functions those are just gonna dried up the battery juice in no time at all.
Everdying
post May 23 2020, 07:19 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ May 23 2020, 02:17 PM)
Too bad the GBD-100  does not come with Tough Solar , thats really a deal breaker for me. There is a lot of functions  those are just gonna dried up the battery juice in no time at all.
well it costs usd180... so I'm not complaining.
if solar will definitely drive the price up to more than rm1k... which would make me lose interest.

Baconateer
post May 23 2020, 07:21 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ May 23 2020, 01:03 PM)

retail price is 499
Baconateer
post May 23 2020, 07:23 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(AuRevoir @ May 22 2020, 09:50 PM)
Any sifu knows the availability of GA-2100 series-Carbon Core Guard
GA-2100-1A1 in KL area ?
beware of buying fake one

cuz this is one of the most popular model right now

u can still get other colors...

just not the all black version..
am3
post May 23 2020, 08:31 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 23 2020, 01:11 PM)
RM490 iirc.

Gbx-100 positive display would be interesting for me.

The model I'm waiting for I don't think Casio will make.

A watch with vibration alarm features and auto repeat timer.

Beep is not very discrete.

Everdying
post May 23 2020, 09:24 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ May 23 2020, 08:31 PM)
Gbx-100 positive display would be interesting for me.

The model I'm waiting for I don't think Casio will make.

A watch with vibration alarm features and auto repeat timer.

Beep is not very discrete.
but gbx100 has vibration and programmable timers... so i believe can set a certain interval on repeat.
JohnnyBoy92
post May 23 2020, 10:45 PM

136 posts

Hi, can anyone share some picture of GA-140 vs DW5600 size comparison pls?
am3
post May 24 2020, 02:03 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 23 2020, 09:24 PM)
but gbx100 has vibration and programmable timers... so i believe can set a certain interval on repeat.
What! Darn I was waiting for so many years that I already think they won't make one.
This is going to my wishlist. But there are no positive display yet, hope they will make one

MIP LCD is nice though

This post has been edited by am3: May 24 2020, 02:05 AM
Everdying
post May 24 2020, 08:10 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ May 24 2020, 02:03 AM)
What! Darn I was waiting for so many years that I already think they won't make one.
This is going to my wishlist. But there are no positive display yet, hope they will make one

MIP LCD is nice though
the manual is available on the casio site... so can go check it out n see if it works for u...but basically can program auto repeat up to 20 times... from interval of 1 sec to 60mins.
am3
post May 24 2020, 10:12 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 24 2020, 08:10 AM)
the manual is available on the casio site... so can go check it out n see if it works for u...but basically can program auto repeat up to 20 times... from interval of 1 sec to 60mins.
Good enough I think. Malaysia would be the southern hemisphere right? I hope they get both this time.
croco_2002
post May 26 2020, 01:41 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ May 24 2020, 10:12 AM)
Good enough I think. Malaysia would be the southern hemisphere right? I hope they get both this time.
I thought Malaysia is in northern hemisphere

74 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 >Top

0.0330sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:23 PM