G-Shock Collectors V4, Discussion, info/news updates of G-Shock
lemonhihi
Jan 5 2017, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 5 2017, 12:15 AM) most of the ana-digi models got orange light la...only higher end ones got better light. u should check casio site next time, or YouTube reviews... ya, but I Dont understand why that orange light... it could be better for the price . But other than that.. I am happy with everything the watch gives.
Everdying
Jan 5 2017, 06:05 AM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(lemonhihi @ Jan 5 2017, 01:11 AM) ya, but I Dont understand why that orange light... it could be better for the price . But other than that.. I am happy with everything the watch gives. probably cos orange doesn't blind u so much if really dark... compared to white light.
jun_ng_1208
Jan 5 2017, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(lemonhihi @ Jan 4 2017, 10:22 PM) Hehe finally gotten my first G Shock at nearby mall for RM520. GA-100CB-1A (blue / black is awesome) Was overwhelmed by the guidebook and stuff. But one think I am disappointed was the light.. orange colour and not backlight Like what bro Everdying said, most if not all of the common GA series ana-digi models (GA-100/110/200/400 etc) uses amber LED for the light  can conside G Steel series next time
hafizhans
Jan 5 2017, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 31 2016, 01:19 PM) g-factory sell at official full retail prices here with proper international warranty. but now i think they still got xmas promo going on at 15% off for those models in green / red / white. if those colors are what u want, better go g-factory now and see. how to know got proper international warranty or not? i buy from tepi jalan shop only, about 200 off from retail price i think only got 'shop' warranty
lisahasan
Jan 5 2017, 12:24 PM
searching for dw-5600p-4 red, unfortunately can't found any
lemonhihi
Jan 5 2017, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jan 5 2017, 09:22 AM) Like what bro Everdying said, most if not all of the common GA series ana-digi models (GA-100/110/200/400 etc) uses amber LED for the light  can conside G Steel series next time  Dint knew about that T_T despite months of research.. but its ok.. the watch is still very beautiful during the day XD
jun_ng_1208
Jan 6 2017, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(lemonhihi @ Jan 5 2017, 11:43 PM) Dint knew about that T_T despite months of research.. but its ok.. the watch is still very beautiful during the day XD It's alright bro  as long as you like the watch then it's good  that's all that matters Everdying, Rocking my new Kobe Rangeman today
goliath
Jan 7 2017, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jan 6 2017, 11:31 AM) It's alright bro  as long as you like the watch then it's good  that's all that matters Everdying, Rocking my new Kobe Rangeman today » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nice! Where did you get the Kobe from?
Everdying
Jan 7 2017, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jan 6 2017, 11:31 AM) It's alright bro  as long as you like the watch then it's good  that's all that matters Everdying, Rocking my new Kobe Rangeman today
imo that looks bad... is ur wrist that small that the strap at the last hole also still too big? at least it looks like that.
jun_ng_1208
Jan 7 2017, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 7 2017, 01:33 PM) Nice! Where did you get the Kobe from? Got it from a local seller for 2.5k :lol2: QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 7 2017, 05:36 PM) imo that looks bad... is ur wrist that small that the strap at the last hole also still too big? at least it looks like that. I dunno why my wrist looks like that lolz...In reality it isn't that small la  I use the 4th hole on all my G-Shock
Revamperz
Jan 10 2017, 05:13 PM
caught my eye as soon came across it. didnt even know what was the model. cheap built hence the price but god i love those dials n overall face design. great visible negative display too. come to meh! ga 700!
Revamperz
Jan 10 2017, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(ipohluv4ever @ Dec 24 2016, 07:21 PM) Very happy cause i found this 2 classic g shock brand new. Pricy though....... did u get that sweet 7800 online?
Everdying
Jan 10 2017, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jan 10 2017, 05:13 PM) caught my eye as soon came across it. didnt even know what was the model. cheap built hence the price but god i love those dials n overall face design. great visible negative display too. come to meh! ga 700!
ah finally out. i thought of getting it, but from reviews someone said it wears bigger than the rangeman...which is kinda wtf...so im thinkin twice.
Revamperz
Jan 10 2017, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 10 2017, 06:25 PM) ah finally out. i thought of getting it, but from reviews someone said it wears bigger than the rangeman...which is kinda wtf...so im thinkin twice. ya 1st time seing it retail. its huge. but biggest drawback is the strap n its plastic clasp. feel cheap. already thinking of changing other straps
kuli2sahaja
Jan 10 2017, 11:17 PM
Double This post has been edited by kuli2sahaja: Jan 10 2017, 11:19 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
jun_ng_1208
Jan 11 2017, 12:55 PM
Shot this using my phone the other day  loving my Rangeman family  got 2 coming soon from Japan
Everdying
Jan 11 2017, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jan 11 2017, 12:55 PM) Shot this using my phone the other day :thumbsup: loving my Rangeman family  got 2 coming soon from Japan
when i see that, first thing that comes to mind is... thats one omega there.
jun_ng_1208
Jan 11 2017, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 11 2017, 01:29 PM) when i see that, first thing that comes to mind is... thats one omega there. I don't get it  what you mean by Omega? The watch brand?
Everdying
Jan 11 2017, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Jan 11 2017, 03:10 PM) I don't get it  what you mean by Omega? The watch brand? ya, it's like... why should i buy 5 expensive gshocks made of plastic when i can get one nice omega that will last a lifetime
jun_ng_1208
Jan 11 2017, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 11 2017, 04:18 PM) ya, it's like... why should i buy 5 expensive gshocks made of plastic when i can get one nice omega that will last a lifetime  Hahahah ! Different people different taste lur  I am never a fan of the proper analog watches