Feeling jaded

lilzany
post Feb 17 2007, 09:11 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Feb 16 2007, 05:16 PM)

My point was that the current level 70 5-mans now aren't really meant for casuals. As a former raider, I see more emphasis on "raiding" style preparations to do them, eschewing the casual "pick up and go" from Azeroth. Yeah, I can clear them, but sometimes I'm amazed at the amount of "work" needed and I wonder if PuGs and casual players are able to do the same.

Let's be honest, once you get your quests and the loot you really want from say, Shadow Labyrinth, you will never want to go there again. In comparison, before TBC one can go DM again and again even though you have better loot, simply because you can go and have fun and be done with the place in less than 40 minutes (DM Tribute).

I just thought of it... many of the dungeons now feel like Sunken Temple. What a pain in the ass. How many of you guys skipped ST entirely, or just did one run and never went back? Heh.
There are always some that hate it and some that like it (ST). Less than 40 min in DM tribute doesn't apply anymore. They fixed it. There really no dungeon less than an hour unless you zerg with tier 2/3 armor.
Quazacolt
post Feb 17 2007, 07:22 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

45min baron lolz
myremi
post Feb 18 2007, 12:47 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 17 2007, 07:22 PM)
45min baron lolz
45 min baron + naked run better.
Aggroboy
post Feb 21 2007, 11:06 AM

637 posts

I'm at the exact opposite of Velspar.

I love WoW to death and I can't get enough of it. But my dead end job is forcing me to 60-70hr work weeks, I couldn't even find the time to log on. Guilds are already deep into Arena or farming Karazhan, but here I am wearing PoS greens with no gears/money/rep.

cry.gif cry.gif
deodorant
post Feb 21 2007, 05:25 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Pfft, resign from your job and take a 1 month break to play nothing but WoW ... surely in this time you'll be able to gear your chara ;P
mypetridish
post Feb 22 2007, 12:55 PM

1,313 posts

can we do DM alone? Can we do any dungeons alone for that matter?

2 people?
myremi
post Feb 22 2007, 01:16 PM

1,846 posts

U're lvl70 now. they should be ignoring you unless you got too close to them. tongue.gif
lilzany
post Feb 22 2007, 01:29 PM

1,479 posts

lvl 70 is really powerful ka?

i have read about 6 lvl 70s doing MC so I can imagine DM also can solo damn easy!!!!
penman
post Feb 26 2007, 11:32 AM

142 posts

GONG XI FA CAI to everybody! Hope everyone had a wonderful+blessed CNY! rclxms.gif

HEY! so many GGN players here... I'm from GGN oso. rclxm9.gif

I'm known to many as "bird" blush.gif

anyway, back to the topic.

I always believe, if we would like to enjoy something to the max, we shall threat it like drinking wine, slow and small sip, listen to nice music, appreciating the fellowship with who ever is/are sharing the moments with you, and it can last the whole nite.

We shouldn't do it like taking shots, which is small, but strong... after a few, we'll be down, next pass out, follow by a terrible hang over day.

therefore, I believe we shouldn't repetitively doing something in a short period of time in long run... it'll only shorten the lifespan of interest.

I love chocolate...but eating too much in 1 go will give me sore throat.

It applies to WoW, sports, clubing, work, etc... anything in life.

'cos we are human, we are not robots/machines, we'll get tire in some point.

/L2PLAY
/L2ENJOY
/L2LIVE

bottom line... RL > WOW.

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by penman: Feb 26 2007, 11:33 AM
myremi
post Feb 26 2007, 12:32 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Feb 22 2007, 01:29 PM)
lvl 70 is really powerful ka?

i have read about 6 lvl 70s doing MC so I can imagine DM also can solo damn easy!!!!
depending on gear. a lot of level 70s are running around in Nagrand gear which is seriously pitiful.
Quazacolt
post Feb 26 2007, 01:13 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

hehe its really powerful, im at close to 8k unbuffed hp, and some 23% crit, 1.3k AP, and 2x 162? top end dmg daggers (whispering blade of slaying, from murmur shadowlabs)

im basically doing around 3k mutilate double crits on clothies and ambushing for 2.4-3k on clothies.

on to the topic:
did you read the WoW loading screen tip? it does mention about taking everything in moderation, even World of Warcraft smile.gif

0.0200sec    0.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:50 PM