Samsung Samsung pay beta launched!

donhue
post Nov 1 2017, 08:06 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Nov 1 2017, 07:40 AM)
My Spay reward have not reset for Nov, anyone have this issue? Don't want to waste my effort until it reset for Nov
Not for me. Mine is reset already.
donhue
post Nov 11 2017, 11:12 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(glauncher @ Nov 11 2017, 10:07 AM)
Anyone redeemed the wireless charger? I tried to redeem since 12am and today 7am..until now it says error
I had the same error with the coffee bean voucher until I contacted their customer support. Now ok already.
donhue
post Nov 16 2017, 08:19 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 16 2017, 08:08 AM)
Yesterday i tried spay at giant went thru no issue, very fast. Then after a minute i went to buy mcd, but the mcd one i did not receive the points, can i call samsung to get the points? How come using spay  but no give point sad.gif
Transactions within 5 minutes will only get points once. It's in the FAQ.

If multiple transactions are made within five minutes of each other and/or multiple transactions are made when Device is not connected to either a cellular or WiFi network, you will only earn Points for the first Qualified Transaction. You can earn Points for up to 50 Qualified Transactions each calendar month.

donhue
post Nov 16 2017, 01:24 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 16 2017, 12:58 PM)
Too bad my ambank can't join. Which bank got MasterCard debit card? Most give me visa.
I entered using my Standard Chartered Cash Back Gold card
donhue
post Nov 17 2017, 03:35 PM

586 posts

newbie here still at bronze level.. T_T

how I wish support for PBB cards & Maybank Amex will be added into SPay.. those 2 cards are the ones with the most number of transactions for me..
donhue
post Nov 17 2017, 05:16 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Nov 17 2017, 04:35 PM)
Me too as Amex will give you 5x TPs laugh.gif
Yeah.. and most of my Dining & Groceries will use PBB..
donhue
post Nov 21 2017, 08:41 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(Buycheap0005 @ Nov 21 2017, 07:15 PM)
Petrol station can use Samseng Paywave? Can do at the pump?
QUOTE(iamshf @ Nov 21 2017, 07:42 PM)
Yes, but master card only
I use spay tied with Citibank Visa card at Caltex.
donhue
post Nov 21 2017, 09:52 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Nov 21 2017, 09:47 PM)
Counter or pump?
Pump
donhue
post Nov 22 2017, 08:18 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(Buycheap0005 @ Nov 21 2017, 09:56 PM)
At the pump?
Yes, at the pump.

I've also tried with spay tied to my SC MasterCard and it works too.

Only difference I see so far are as follow:
Citibank Visa: Payment recorded immediately for RM200 in Spay and rewards points awarded.
SC MC: payment not recorded in Spay yet and no reward points awarded yet. But managed to pump.

This was at different petrol station/pump so cannot determine root cause whether it's a MC vs Visa, spay or petrol station issue.
donhue
post Nov 22 2017, 09:52 AM

586 posts

Made my MC transaction on Sunday, today showed up in both my credit card recent transactions and MasterCard specials rebate tracker.
donhue
post Nov 23 2017, 09:04 AM

586 posts

For those who signed up for the Mastercard Specials, can you all check your account? Something seems weird..

I've only made 2 eligible transactions so far, out of which I should get 1 rebate.. but when I logged in today, it shows that I've made 16 transactions and qualified for 6 rebates already.. lol..
donhue
post Nov 23 2017, 11:22 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 23 2017, 11:19 AM)
why tuesday i buy mcd tat day 3 latte total around 30 ringgit but until now still not yet show at mastercard rebate..
T&Cs say that it could take up to 7 days for the transactions to show up.
donhue
post Nov 28 2017, 08:32 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 28 2017, 07:53 AM)
Can somebody show where to tap at the pump for Caltex?
Is there any extension of a tap terminal like at Coffee Bean?
It's part of the pump.. no separate tap terminal..

it's to the top/right next to where you slot in the credit card..
donhue
post Nov 28 2017, 03:46 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 28 2017, 03:04 PM)
I have always noticed that huge part and there's a wave icon here, also with a no handphone icon there. I didn't try it cause I thought I might look stupid waving my phone there. Haha!

Anyone tried it before? Visa or MasterCard?
Cause I only have Visa card inside.
Some pumps had the sticker, some pumps do not..

I've tried it with both Visa & MC, particularly MC recently to utilize the MC promo.. I separate my transaction into multiple transactions of around RM 15.. Have recorded 5 transactions using this method, out of which I already got 1 RM 15 CB, and another one coming..

Only difference I see is that the Visa immediately reflects in SPay app, and rewards points are awarded.. MC wave is successful (can pump), but transaction isn't reflected in the SPay app, and rewards points are not awarded..
donhue
post Nov 28 2017, 04:30 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Nov 28 2017, 04:20 PM)
you are talking about caltex right? So Visa is applicable?
Ya.. Caltex..

Just to add.. my Visa transaction shows the pre-auth amount of RM200 in Spay app, and not the final amount..

This post has been edited by donhue: Nov 28 2017, 04:31 PM
donhue
post Nov 28 2017, 06:07 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 28 2017, 05:58 PM)
Can insert B Infinite/Journey card at Caltex?
Off topic, but yes.
donhue
post Nov 28 2017, 06:16 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 28 2017, 06:13 PM)
I'm not a frequent user for Caltex.
I need to confirm the procedures to use Wave (SPay) n B Infinite card at the pump.
Very simple only.. Just follow on screen instructions.

1. Press Card Payment.
2. Enter BCard and remove when told to.
3. Wave and wait for authorization.
4. Pump.
donhue
post Nov 29 2017, 08:19 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 29 2017, 07:03 AM)
Tried this morning.
Failed with Citibank Visa.
Switched to CIMB MC.
Encountered similarly as you explained.

So, using MC will not be awarded with Rewards points even after few days?
No transaction history will be recorded in SPay app?

As for the MC RM 15 rebate, are these Caltex transactions qualified and being rewarded for the cash rebate (every 3rd)?
Saw it. It is the blue panel above the slot.
Yes, no reward points and no transaction history n Spay app.

Yes, these transactions qualify for the MC promo, even if multiple swipes are done within minutes of each other.

You'll probably get questions from your passengers on why you're doing that though. And maybe angry stares if there's a queue.

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Nov 29 2017, 07:27 AM)
Tried to use master card thro spay at caltex, failed for both sc and cimb, but it went thro for mbb visa....

any idea whats going on?
Maybe need to check with CS. My SCB MC works fine as of Sunday.
donhue
post Dec 1 2017, 01:17 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(lawrencek @ Dec 1 2017, 01:14 PM)
The MasterCard promo, petrol also eligible?
Yes. Petrol is eligible. Can pump multiple times of rm15 to increase the number of transactions.
donhue
post Dec 1 2017, 01:22 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(lawrencek @ Dec 1 2017, 01:19 PM)
Pump 15 + 15 rebate 15 ok mah right
It's every 3rd transaction (except for the 1st one). So it's effectively 33% cash back, reflected in a few days after your transaction.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1319sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:48 PM