Battlegrounds (PVP) WoW PVP Moments, Share your greatest PvP encounters here

TSTentris
post Feb 15 2007, 09:40 AM, updated 19y ago

We Malaysians love our PvP action. Share your best stories here.

Here is mine, a level 37 lock -- jumped by a lvl 37 warr and 38 pally in Desolace:

Warr charged me, pally did that move they have which lights up a big hammer over my head. Half health down. I sac VW, fear pally, CoE the warr, dot them both up, chug my HS and run. Pally runs right into a group of mobs, lesser infernals, pulls a summoner and his pet and even a succy while running around feared. He has his own problems at this point, i think he bubbles, removes dots (not sure about this) and heals.

Warr is CoE kited, pop immolate, SB, renew dots and its gg. I go back to finish the pally who instead of running actually tried fighting off the mobs (he gets the summoner his pet and the succy by the time i get back to him, the infernal is still beating him down). Re-fear (the infernal keeps on him), renew dots, notice his mana is low now, immolate, SB, and he is finished. Kill the infernal while i'm at it.

WoW world pvp ftw, imo. Adrenaline rush was fantastic.
-TrUnKs-
post Feb 15 2007, 09:56 AM

127 posts

lol tentris.. new char/server? so what happened to tentris from jubei? btw happy chinese new year biggrin.gif
durian
post Feb 15 2007, 10:50 AM

75 posts

flying over some human mage.

/dismount

PoM + frostbolt crit
fire blast cit
slow fall

landing on ally party of 2. FN blink sheep
scroch spam fire blast the rogue. CoC.
he hits CoS + sprint . i ice blocked.
sheep ends. warrior + rogue hacking on ice block.
remove ice block FN blink
ice lance spam rogue dies
warrior intercept. NO blink. NO ice block
eat some MS and whirlwind
woot frost bite procs.
mana gem
spam ice lance
CoC. frost bit proc
i went OOM. i wand.
warrior drops
got away with 1500 hp
got hit by mage left back 500
put of fire ward
CS mage
sheep
bandange
sheep
evocation
trinket frost bolt fire blast
reflect his fire blast
trigger impact.
CoC
FN
he blinks
scorch + fire blast crit.
woot !!!
3 down
happy
TSTentris
post Feb 15 2007, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(-TrUnKs- @ Feb 15 2007, 09:56 AM)
lol tentris.. new char/server? so what happened to tentris from jubei? btw happy chinese new year biggrin.gif
Hey Tok. Tentris is still on Jubei. But the lure of the BE was too great to resist hehehe... plus new Malaysian guild rolling, so fun times.

Got tired of missing 50% of raids because of the Aussie raid times with LS.

chow_vincevince
post Feb 15 2007, 11:00 AM

As a L70 restoration shaman, I went to deadmines to bring a L12 guildie alt through. A 57 mage, 67 warrior and a party of 20's decide to attack me.

Here is the funny part. My L70 fire elemental pet killed nearly all of them. The 67 warrior ran, while the rest died.
seen
post Feb 15 2007, 12:00 PM

87 posts

Best moment when I was playing my hunter actually (not my main). I can't remember why I was flagged and running around in STV questing. I used to be a chicken when it comes to PvP (coz hunters use to suck A LOT before their talents got revamped). Anyway, while I was looting, this war jumped me. So i just ran away, successfully too. Then questing again and he jumped me again! Ran away again. 3rd time he jumped me I got a bit pissed so I turned around and fought. WC him and kited him. He then ran away at 20% health. Was pursuing him but I accidentally fell down a slope and got disoriented...heh. Idiot!
lilzany
post Feb 15 2007, 01:43 PM

1,479 posts

My best pvp moments happens when there was this druid and I. We were all alone in AV and since druids view mages as easy meat..he would moonkin spam me until I have a sliver of my health left. I was expecting to die..but he waits and hold...he even lets me bandage but spam /flex /laugh /rude me. Anyway, he waited about a minute ( I can't believe it)...and all my cooldown is finally ready. So I AP+ZHC+PoM+Pyroblast/Blastwave/Cone of Cold and he's dead. laugh.gif
<* Star Dust *>
post Feb 15 2007, 05:06 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

dat druid mus b an idiot for lookin down on mages...
tinks no difference if mage were 2 fight 100%...

mine was dis... i was grinding de nagas at southshore...
suddenly a warrior charge stun me... i was red life with 500 mana left...
so i on mana shield... sheep him n blink away n ran...
ran... swim all de way to dun marok... de war was still chasing me...
again he charge me... only 200 mana left... sheep n run...
i aggroed mobs as well... but no worries... i drank mana potion so i recover mana...
on mana shield again, blink run... war was still behind me...
mobs wen back to their post...

i was lucky i met the 2 more hordes near dun marok...
i quickly report to them about de warrior chasing me...
warrior was just in front of us lookin at my bubble dialog...

so 3 of us wen n chase him... war tries 2 run away...
the mage n i blink in n nova him...
war couldn't move... the horde warrior charge stun n whack him... hamstring... rend...
the mage bolt him 1 time n died...

lucky escape... seriously... if it wasn't for mana shield... i would haf been dead...
ray123
post Feb 16 2007, 02:37 AM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

I was a fresh level 59 Shaman with a tri-spec chain-fighting mobs. After killing two in succession I pulled and began to kill a third mob. I was down to half life and very little mana left but felt in control of the fight and would med after the kill.

All of a sudden a Rogue ambushes me from behind. Stun locks me. At the same time the mob was still hitting me. The stunlock continued and he gouged me, but the mob broke it. I Frostshocked the mob and killed it. I then DING and reached level 60, filling up my mana and health.

I turned around and windfuried the Rogue to death.
hanraphael
post Feb 16 2007, 03:12 AM

i was a level 10 blood elf rogue questing between ghostland and everwood. When this unknown level (I suspect is 70) Human warrior came and started killing NPC or some other players who attacked him.

He came infront of me and try to provoke me, even killed some npc so I couldnt hand in quest (lucky i completed it before he killed the guy). Later as I went on to kill mobs for quest this fella killed every mob I try to kill, so I didn't bother him and went to the town in ghostland and here's the funny part....

He chased me all the way in, and even aggro'd a few Guards. He didnt bother them and continue killing every NPC I try to talk to... as I went to talk to the bat handler and he attacked it.... guess what... it spawned 2 level 65 elite fel bat and started chasing (he still couldnt attack me becos it was horde territory and I didnt attack him.)

Anyways the 2 bats and a couple of guards chased him and he started to run... He died before he could run out of town. I laughed like hell later rclxm9.gif
seen
post Feb 16 2007, 10:15 AM

87 posts

I saw how a lv 20+ undead priest killed a lv60 something relliance. This lv20+ was running around flagged in Gadgetzan. This lv60 hit her, and she netted him, and all the guards killed him. /applaud
Quazacolt
post Feb 17 2007, 05:54 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

too... many... to... remember...

Ex-HighWarlord and PvP Enthusiast here... (although i sometimes doubt myself in claiming so cuz im always rollin in PvE talent builds)

Having close to 76k kills... (rarely AV, because as a rogue, av is such a pain)
LiQuiD
post Feb 18 2007, 03:05 PM

203 posts

There is 1 time..i was lvling..then there are 10 horde tried to gank me..i went berserk and i kill em all.And then i spitted over their bodies.
durian
post Feb 18 2007, 05:06 PM

75 posts

there was 1 time i chain lightning a creep at tanaris, bounce and kill a paladin in ungoro crater
Goblinsk8er
post Feb 19 2007, 04:05 PM

306 posts

there are 10 horde tried to gank me

blink.gif 10 lvl10?
slickz
post Feb 20 2007, 08:11 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

defeated a level 22 male human warrior with a level 16 mage female human. ^ ^ good times good times. A dwarf applauded me after watching the duel.
limsk
post Feb 22 2007, 01:55 PM

62 posts

Most PVP encounters are pretty humiliating if you play a warrior and dont have your own personal healer but there are moments when everything just works out.

Best PVP moment was a stroke of luck in being in the right area at the right time, in this case Alterac Valley Stormpike GY. As was typical, we had a couple of NE hunters and mages camped on the ledges above the graveyard sniping at the newly ressed Horde players. So I ride up and round behind them and coming up to Stormpike, see one mage nuking away completely unaware of my presence.

One snowball sends the mage flying down to the GY into the crowd of pissed off horde players below. Then I jump down on top of the two hunters on the ledge below and hit sweeping strikes which powers up a couple of whirlwinds. Since I am too close for ranged fire and the ledge is too small to manuever they are at a severe disadvantage and have to resort to melee attacks (haha - it was either that or jump down into the group of Horde players below). I score a couple of lucky crits including a rare Unstoppable Force stun and a couple of executes later, both are dead.

Guess they were either too nub or too surprised to do the cheesy feign death and trap that all hunters love which would probably have saved them.

This post has been edited by limsk: Feb 22 2007, 02:01 PM
nhojeod
post Feb 22 2007, 02:40 PM

Preset vs. preset, before x-realms BG's
chaichai
post Feb 27 2007, 11:26 PM

Validating
66 posts

well, it happened today by this date b4 the server maintenance starts...
i (lv30) was passing by a draenei warrior who was lv32 ard SS...
she was farming those snapjaw turtles along the river of SS...

while at the meantime, i had been dazed by a mountain liao when i passed ahead... ohmy.gif
so she charged me, hamstring & keep landing hits on me as i keep walking away from her & the liao...
ard 20% of HP & start casting divine shield to protect all those harms i occured... sweat.gif
thus, i healed myself & turn ard to see is she still pursuing me...

guess wat, i saw her had been dazed by another lion...
so, is pay bac time... brows.gif 'Tai Sei' rclxms.gif
she started to run bac to SS while i was pursuing & landing hits on her
almost 30% HP, i stunned her from getting away & finish her off with 2 combo crits...
there it goes, bye bye... icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chaichai: Feb 27 2007, 11:35 PM
khelben
post Feb 27 2007, 11:36 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Pictures/Videos or it didn't happen!

0.0214sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:15 AM