Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V39

Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 27 2017, 03:50 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(swx999 @ Oct 27 2017, 03:18 PM)
I think it still depends on luck.
1)Previously my friend directly checked in a PG red frame jut putting in akihabara paper bag and sealed with celephone tape (other gunpla put inside luggage bags)
gone through without any issue (early morning arrival 7am)

2)Another time i put all my gunpla inside luggage bags and kena stopped (midnight arrival 11pm+)

3)latest experience the kastam asked me what are the items inside, then i answered toys. Initially she requested me to open it but then she said never mind lah just go. (night arrival 8pm+)

Maybe it has something to do with arrival time? lol
maybe too late and they are started getting nervous and emo
For 2) when kena stopped did the kastam tax him? In my case kena stopped because one of the figurine look like ero figurine from the x-ray shape tongue.gif But since it's not, in the end lepas. Early morning arrival.

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Oct 27 2017, 03:51 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 28 2017, 08:06 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Oct 28 2017, 04:05 PM)
I have one give star story (LED Mirage), super hard to build and still require glue.

I saw they re-release it years ago, still require glue...  doh.gif
Hahah I have to commission mine to others lol
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 30 2017, 12:28 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Oct 30 2017, 11:35 AM)
Action figure gundam is always cost more than Gunpla, i guess because it require some handy work (some paint job is done by hand if i'm not mistaken), however i dislike action figure as they appear to be less details as most part aren't seperate parts but one mould with paint job
Except metal build? tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Oct 31 2017, 07:34 PM

550 posts

What is the correct release date for the mechanical clear mg sinanju? Few blogs stated 4th november, but the official gundam base site stated 20th November
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 2 2017, 12:44 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 1 2017, 10:50 PM)
WOW I love this man!

See thru s3xy Sinanju

Already asked my proxy to help buy whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 3 2017, 01:11 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 3 2017, 01:00 PM)
Erm I thought those gold trim is part of the component...  hmm.gif
Aiyo ayam jelly, I hope some shop in Singapore will bring in lor, like how they managed to bring in the 30 anniversary clear part RX-78 and Zaku-II.
Got local shop (malaysia) bring it in. Try search rgshobby on Facebook.
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 23 2017, 02:52 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Nov 23 2017, 02:48 PM)
but don't hope for cheap loots there, all are mark up goods even after "discount" unless it's some old kits that is not quite popular
I heard they will sell MG Sazabi ver Ka mechanical clear whistling.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 27 2017, 05:54 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Nov 26 2017, 04:43 PM)
Plamo art club - Kota Damansara
Time machine - time square
Toyzable - SG Wang
Time machine i think bungkus dy
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 28 2017, 12:21 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Nov 28 2017, 12:18 PM)
Those who plan to come to MyTown for the GBWC and live far from the mall just to see if there are sales, forget about it. Might as well go to Timesquare for much better kits variety and price.

I've just left MyTown half an hour ago with empty hands lulz
Didn't get the expo stuff?
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 30 2017, 11:29 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Nov 30 2017, 09:14 AM)
RM240. other shop cheaper a bit smile.gif
ditto.

anyways I spent about 1 hr only. bought only 2 HG petitguy for my daughter laugh.gif

didn't wanna spend extra money on the kits in expo, kinda too expensive as now I know where to find cheaper kits. laugh.gif
The expo-limited kits here are actually cheaper than other shops lol
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 1 2017, 11:55 AM

550 posts

Hguc zetaplus unicorn ver is rm 50 at gbwc
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 1 2017, 06:43 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(swx999 @ Dec 1 2017, 12:42 PM)
Bro, u know the prices for 3 types of petitguys and RG blue frame? 😁
petitguys are rm 26 each, rg blue frame rm 186
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 3 2017, 11:23 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 2 2017, 10:49 PM)
The only country that benefit P-Bandai is only Japan.
As P-Bandai US,Singapore and Hong Kong you need to pay very expensive shipping fee. No different than us that buy through official middle man from P-Bandai Japan. 

I dont get it. Why cant have warehouse located at those countries that use P-Bandai services instead of directly shipping from Japan? And ship from there(warehouse). It would greatly reduced the cost like how non P-Bandai item is using now. But no. Instead Bandai chose to use only warehouse from Japan and force us to use EMS shipping.

And also P-Bandai mean the availability of item is become more harder.
I mean the retail price of P-Bandai is only mark up a little bit but I need to preorder is as soon as it open to sale. Or regret it later and maybe decided to buy from scalped market price. Bandai rarely reissue the P-Bandai items too unless it is in high demand.

While non P-Bandai release I can choose to buy it whenever I want. Like no worry buy a 10-15 years old kit because the availability of regular kit is always easier.
Actually the standard release gunplas have bulk discount. P-Bandai (and most if not all limited stuff) did not have this (they sell at standard retail price) hence why it became more expensive when shipped to oversea. Even if they have warehouse here they will still be more expensive than the similarly priced (standard retail price) gunplas due to the lack of bulk discount.
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 12 2017, 02:12 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(SoulRex @ Dec 12 2017, 12:42 PM)
hey bro how did u managed to get the MG sinanju mechanical clear?
Got proxy help buy tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 23 2017, 02:12 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Dec 20 2017, 08:44 AM)

Atm, finally complete my MG UC fleet
No Jesta and Jesta Cannon? Rezel? Delta Plus? tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 24 2017, 01:38 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 23 2017, 08:56 PM)
Hmm rumor start spreading on twitter saying MG Deep Striker will out.
My bet is FAZZ ver Ka because MG ZZ Gundam ver Ka just release recently (Bandai can reuse most of the frame) and Robot Spirit FAZZ also were released recently (MS Girl FAZZ and Gundam Converge used its design)
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 29 2017, 09:21 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 28 2017, 01:27 AM)
If Deep Striker confirmed, that mean S Gundam will get new updated MG since Deep Striker is based on S Gundam. Plus the must make EX-S.
Then again since deepstriker does not require much articulation bandai might just maintain the old frames and just make the deepstriker parts to attach to them.
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 29 2017, 02:09 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Dec 29 2017, 01:41 PM)
hmm comparing version deepstriker

Bandai  Deep Striker

vs

ACE HG 1 144 MSA-0011 BST Deep Striker

vs

1/100 Mechanicore PROJ-0033 "Tief Strumer"

Come on bandai you can do better with gimmicks and few hidden feature articulation !!

or they too busy marketing milking older release kits P Bandai  and forget how to impress people with their new product ?
They have to balance with price as well though. If Bandai were to follow the Tief Strumer details the kit will be priced at more than 20k yen, maybe can go until 30k-40k yen, which will severely limit the number of people who can afford to buy it.
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 2 2018, 02:38 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 2 2018, 01:57 PM)
Guys. May I know whether there is any website for selling limited edition gunpla in Japan? I want to have a look to decide which one I'm getting before trip to Japan on May...
https://www.gundam-base.net/
Scroll down for the list of limited gunpla currently selling there (only sold at Gundam Base Diver City).

http://p-bandai.jp/chara/c0010/
This should contain P-Bandai gunpla, which in Japan you can find them at some hobby shops, especially those that sell second-hand collectables (Mandarake for example)
Exiled_Gundam
post Jan 3 2018, 04:34 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 3 2018, 03:51 PM)
The Banshee Nor Final Battle Edition PG 1/60 looks so nice!!! But the price is a bit..... steep.

The premium gunplay mostly are model with transparent plastic, or mesh finishing paint. What made these so premium??? mind enlighten me?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Premium in a sense you need to pay more since it's not a standard release tongue.gif

To be more technical, premium gunpla was sold at standard retail price in Japan. Regular releases gunpla actually has bulk discount, so when distributors got their stock from Bandai the gunpla actually is much cheaper than standard retail price. After that is up to the shop to set how much profit margin they want to apply to the gunpla (some sell cheaper than standard retail price, some sell at standard retail price, some sell at higher price). Premium gunpla did not have this discount, so the shop have to sell it at standard retail price + procurement cost + profit margin, which made them much more expensive than standard release gunpla. Extra coating such as metallic, pearl gloss will make any gunpla (standard or premium) more expensive.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0848sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:59 PM