8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

ASX COUNTERS !, Everything related to the Aus Sec Exc !

prophetjul
post Apr 18 2018, 03:43 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Apr 18 2018, 03:33 PM)
Announced yesterday https://www.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20180417/pdf/...85cdmsmk0bx.pdf. Its 0.38 fully franked

You guys no scared the royal commission inquiry into financial services meh ? No effect on bottomline expected ?
Not sure about the RCI on financial services.
prophetjul
post May 4 2018, 08:38 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ May 3 2018, 11:07 PM)
Just to promote a bit ASX  biggrin.gif

Bank--PE--net DY

WBC 12.34 6.40%
NAB 12.94 6.73%
ANZ 10.88 5.78%
CBA 12.88 5.82%

UOB 13.86 2.70%
OCBC 14.1 2.69%
DBS 16.13 3.18%

MBB 14.74 5.14%
CIMB 14.09 3.57%
PBB 16.42 2.55%

JPM 14.07 1.46%
BAC 13.99 1.13%
WFC 12.79 2.14%
City 12.93 1.32%

KLSE and SGX banks over-valued compared to other market ! ASX is the best now. Even if ASX200 is above 6000

Source : Bloomberg
Thanks Show! For taking the trouble. thumbup.gif
prophetjul
post Jun 12 2018, 01:19 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jun 12 2018, 11:59 AM)
Yup bro,... my one-month queue has been clicked already,.... Actually,.. I'm not too happy too, this only means that another floor for BOQ has been broken in TA.

Then the question comes again : what's the next floor ?
BOQ seems to be the Worst performing bank.
prophetjul
post Jun 12 2018, 02:43 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jun 12 2018, 02:36 PM)
Ohh... appreciated the alert, bro,.. got source ?
https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/chart/BOQ.AX

My Mistake......WBC and CBA just as bad
prophetjul
post Feb 19 2019, 01:52 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Feb 18 2019, 03:22 PM)
Yeah,... not too much time to update this thread,... have investments in SG and Canada too, and personal work and family too,....

9.90 is a good price, if we compare with history,... but with the new events from the Banking Royal Commission, don't really now how much more will BOQ drop,...
Almost $9.00 now. Getting cheaper
prophetjul
post Feb 20 2019, 12:03 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Feb 20 2019, 11:59 AM)
i added a bit 8.88..

now i thinking got AUSTRALIA BANK close shop before???
When ppl say BOQ small bank.. mean how small?
not really familiar with it. This investment i tembak only.

i invested 3 banks. NAB, BOQ, WBC.

as i do not want to convert my AUD out so, just leave it and buy sell bank shares.
Not so informed on Aussie banks.

BIG ones are NAB, WBC and Commonwealth
prophetjul
post Feb 22 2019, 09:03 AM

12,268 posts

Spamming here?
prophetjul
post Feb 22 2019, 09:42 AM

12,268 posts

Notice all newbies

prophetjul
post Nov 13 2019, 09:08 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 12 2019, 02:54 PM)
http://www.thesingaporeaninvestor.com/2019...uarter-results/

u decide yrself best entry.. maybe wait for crisis.

Australia .. dun add coz FOREX unless u hv lots of AUD and nothing to buy.

HK in crisis but u Scare  sad.gif
QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 12 2019, 05:08 PM)
I am waiting for my first HSBC dividend payout on 20.11. Then will see all the risks from here and evaluate if this is worth it or not,....
Yeah! Buy when the streets are filled with blood!
I remembered the time I bought my first share. HSBC!

In 1989, after the Tiaanmen massacre, HK dropped like 35% or more. Cannot remember now.
HSBC dropped to HKD4 (MYR1.30) at that time.

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Provided we have bullets during crsis of course thumbup.gif
prophetjul
post Nov 27 2019, 11:36 AM

12,268 posts

Aussie banks are suffering.
prophetjul
post Nov 27 2019, 12:04 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 27 2019, 11:54 AM)
Tks bro,...

I'm RELIEVED to be right,... for now !!!  thumbup.gif

If I can repeat this feat a few more rounds in my lifetime, I can write a book on how to invest in the ASX,.. sorry, just 'blowing my trumpet' here,....

So,... like what I old sis earlier,... don't enter yet.

Edited to correct Critical Spelling Mistake : ...told sis earlier,....
thumbup.gif

For a great call!
prophetjul
post Nov 27 2019, 01:08 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 27 2019, 12:08 PM)
BOQ whats the story . why so teruk?
https://www.fool.com.au/2019/11/26/why-your...tumbling-today/

The Bank of Queensland Limited (ASX: BOQ) share price is down 6 per cent to $8.12 today after the regional lender returned to trade on the back of a $250 million capital raising.
The bank issued 32.1 million new shares at $7.78 per share to institutional investors in a result it reported was at the “top of the bookbuild range”.
After a company raises capital its share price will normally fall in order to reflect the dilutory effect of the capital raising.
In other words due to their being far more shares on issue each share is now worth less in terms of the potential profit attached to it.
Commonly some investors will also sell down their existing holdings after a capital raising to book instant profits, or simply to help find the cash required to originally participate in the raising.
The widespread selling will send shares lower if there are insufficient bidders to meet the offer price.
Bank of Queensland is also facing many of the same headwinds as its big four peers like Westpac Banking Corp (ASX: WBC) or Commonwealth Bank of Australia (ASX: CBA).
prophetjul
post Nov 27 2019, 01:42 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Nov 27 2019, 01:28 PM)
Tks bro,... good to learn the above.
Dilution. At $7.78 share offer, its going to find this price I guess.
prophetjul
post Nov 27 2019, 03:09 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Nov 27 2019, 02:37 PM)
any idea moving forward 7.78. what would be projected dividend.
got such info ka?

every year its .76. but this year drop to .65

price of 7+ last seen for BOQ in year 2012 2013...
No idea....not invested. Go search for the issued number if shares. And dilute it by the shares offered.
prophetjul
post Apr 4 2020, 10:35 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(livina2011 @ Apr 3 2020, 11:43 PM)
Hi prophetjul,
i was just wondering if you still holding MUX.....kinda hit pretty hard down from $4.00 to a low of $0.60....i have position too.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
No. I sold all my precious metals positions last year
prophetjul
post Apr 4 2020, 01:11 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(livina2011 @ Apr 4 2020, 12:36 PM)
oh...lucky you. How long you've hold those PM positions? Sold in profit? I'm still losing money holding since 2016

and btw your Silvercorp Metals was slammed down to $1.50 only last month. PM sector hit pretty hard except physical metal.
sold SVM around $ 4.80
prophetjul
post Jun 4 2022, 07:35 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jun 3 2022, 12:36 PM)
I'm currently watching the following ctrs closely,... their mandate is to benefit in a rising interest rate environment :-

1) GCI

2) PL8

And to provide a steady and growing MONTHLY dividend payout to shareholders.
Australian with holding tax on dividend for foreigners is 30%. icon_question.gif
prophetjul
post Jun 16 2022, 08:01 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 16 2022, 06:53 AM)
GCI drop to 1.84.. div yield now is 5.32%
you add?
You must have the wrong person. biggrin.gif
i do not own any CGI.
Any with holding tax in Aus?
prophetjul
post Jun 16 2022, 09:14 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 16 2022, 08:39 AM)
haha sorry. after tax still o.k la if increasing income.
i not yet check what this co do..
i still hv AUD in ac. sitting there not earning
After with holding tax it is 3.7% yield. Not for me. Too low.
prophetjul
post Jun 17 2022, 10:47 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Toku @ Jun 17 2022, 10:47 AM)
Is the AUS WHT for malaysian really at 30%? source?
Google laugh.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0553sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:26 AM