Amp protection light on!, No sound.

TSsingchaii
post Feb 14 2007, 07:54 PM, updated 19y ago

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

My Amp protection light is On. And my system now don't have any sound.. Usually, the power light will on only but this time, power light not on but the protection light is on. So izit my amp is gone? Or the fuse at the amp blown?? Need help urgent.
kbs@o!!!
post Feb 15 2007, 06:45 AM

182 posts

last time i blast until the fuse blow..150A one..
it blow coz of the power amp stil new..just change it..next day blow( this is wat my frd told me..stil a virgin ma he said :s )...after change the fuse stil cannot use..protection light on...next day ok adi..i also dont know y...

another time is also protection light on..smell bakar..after go and find out..my stellar double VC double magnet subwoofer spoil..leeeeee...now ok adi..wif JBL 15" Double VC
TSsingchaii
post Feb 15 2007, 09:57 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

I jz install this amp 3 month nia. Still new. But dunno why the protection light is on and no power at all.. Component set and sub woofer totally no sound. Grrr.. Hope is fuse blow. If not, bankrup this month. Hehe.
kbs@o!!!
post Feb 15 2007, 11:45 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Feb 15 2007, 09:57 AM)
I jz install this amp 3 month nia. Still new. But dunno why the protection light is on and no power at all.. Component set and sub woofer totally no sound. Grrr.. Hope is fuse blow. If not, bankrup this month. Hehe.
huh..u got two amp right..both also share same fuse? mine one is seperate one..coz the monoblock quite power ..ned biger wiring...tat y component set stil got sound, even no subwoofer...u try open up the hood..check la whether the fuse blow or not

This post has been edited by kbs@o!!!: Feb 15 2007, 11:56 AM
cky6667
post Feb 15 2007, 01:10 PM

^^^seremban boy^^^
998 posts

if fuse blow,no light also d.....
craziechild
post Feb 15 2007, 08:32 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

dun think its the fuse... if one of the fuse koyak then the amp got no light at all...

check whether your speaker cable +ve and -ve got contact each other or not...

cheer...
TSsingchaii
post Feb 15 2007, 09:49 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Jz change my amp today. Hehe.. Change to 4 channel 1000 watt.. The protection light is on because the amp spoile liao. Don't know burn or what. The guy tell me that, if the protection light is on maybe is overload. Sometime woofer burn also will have protection light de.
nightzstar
post Feb 16 2007, 12:43 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Whoa..So difficult to take care ICE ones? shakehead.gif

0.0159sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:51 AM